We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phunawa Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phunawa Resort
Phunawa Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Phunawa Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was booked on expedia.com. We had family suite which where quite big, 2 bathrooms, three sleeping areas, have small kitchen and there is also a Jacuzzi in the rooftop. It was all clean, area very quiet, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to Karon beach for walk around fifteen minute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe K
Crewe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm sure this hotel when it first opened may have been a 4*, the hotel has the facilities to be awarded those stars, however, having stayed there, I would not give this place anymore than 2. The hospitality was 0 to none. I stayed there with my family for 16 nights, witnessed things that made me want to do projectile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoxyCann
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very inviting to us after we'd spend four hot days in the back country. When all seven of us walked through reception's front door all sweaty and dirty, we were greeted with big smiles, cold drinks, and a soft demeanor that immediately put us at ease. I do not share the "A let down" reviewer's opinion ("2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is horrible, the reception area is a small room consisting of 1 or 2 staff's who can barely speak english. On arrival they didn't even have the decency to offer us a drink or water although we had travelled thousands of miles to get there. I find the staff to be rude and inconsiderate, they are not friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deli915
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel stay was incredible. I loved the staff, they made my trip that much better. They would schedule anything I wanted to do at a better rate. I loved the manager, she really touched us with an amazing and personal stay. I will use them on all my trips to Phuket. Alex & David will be back.😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codydude
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

10 or 15 years ago when the hotel was new it may have rated 4 stars but I think poor management and at lack of investment have dropped this resort to a 2 star Broken furniture (sofa and coffee table) sinks that don't hold water and leak all over the bathroom, shower doors with the seal placed the wrong way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart_binnie
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs.Binnie, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best regards, Management Team Phunawa Resort

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was booked on booking.com and we were excited because of the well done pictures on the internet. We had two apartments which where quite big, 2 bathrooms, two sleeping areas. It was all clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful in our question or if you would like to book something. The hotel is close to Karon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dthai1213
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , I appreciate you taking the time to rate us and it’s great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay in contact with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next travel to Thailand and Phuket Islands. Best regards Management Team Phunawa Resort

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Spotlessly clean and huge apartment, the staff are also fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. Its a little off the beaten track so have to taxi but its pretty cheap. Great breakfast too. Lovely oasis away from some of madness of phuket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Over all the place did look a little dated on the exterior. However the service and staff were exceptional and very friendly. The rooms were very spacious and nice. The beds are very hard so be prewarned. The pool was nice but the jacuzzi in the main pool was not working. We had a wonderful time and it's within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back to visit us. Best regards, Management Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel grounds, rooms and pools were all nice and clean. Had a room on the second floor and it was no problem going up and down the stairs, even for our small 4 year old. However the pool side rooms on the ground floor did look great too. All in all the hotel was looking a little tired and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this review

DearValued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best regards, Management Team

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
One Bedroom Nawa Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Grand Suite (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Junior Suite (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 km away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
1.0 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 132 in Karon
424 reviews
0.2 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
4.3 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Phunawa All Suites Resort' is your best choice for deluxe accommodation with space and comfort at Karon Beach for the simple reason that 'ALL' our rooms are 'SUITES' built in a tranquil environment with a huge pool. Every suite guarantees lots of space, excellent comfort and elegance through luxurious and timeless design using tropical hard-wood. 'Your' resort is just a few minutes by foot from famous Karon Beach and is truly a perfect place for all sun-seekers, couples, families, honeymooners and also romantic couples who expect privacy, luxury and pampering! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phunawa Resort

Address: 16/1 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Sovereign All Suites Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: $68 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phunawa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phunawa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Karon Beach Phuket Hotel Karon
Phunawa Resort Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Karon
#52 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phunawa Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Phunawa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The area quiet and Jacuzzi in the rooftop”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally bad, just check to make sure a/c, taps, and everything working.”
Deli915, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor poolside”
trishducat, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Junior Suite - Room 1412 the pool just infront”
Tiaraayzan, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1721 and 1722 over lookt he pool”
AustraliaJonnic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5