Manohra Cozy Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Manohra Cozy Resort

10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
camera
Traveller (244)
Panorama of the Pool at the Manohra Cozy Resort
360
Panoramas (5)
Room #314 upon arrival
Room & Suite (128)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#77 of 157 hotels in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Karon Hillside Hotel, Phuket comprises 29 luxury guestrooms in Two distinctive wings the Main Hotel Wing: which features spacious rooms with enclosed balconies, the Garden Wing: where each room has a patio where you can sit and enjoy a cold drink in the evenings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Phuket Intl Airport
30.2 km
See all flights
Krabi Airport
80.1 km
See all flights
352Reviews16Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 108
  • 38
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LiveinMarmaris wrote a review Mar 2020
Marmaris, Türkiye56 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After staying for 2 nights in a pig sty.... my husband and i were taking a walk around looking for somewhere else to stay, having seen this on a couple of sights we went and had a look, the night reception was a lady called Dang, i can not praise this lovely lady enough for her help, and even told us to come back the next day to take a look at the room we would be staying in if we chose to, it was lovely, we moved in the next day and spent the next 18 days in comfort, being looked after by the most amazing staff, from the cleaners to "Tan" the man that can... blown lamp - replaced within 5 minutes. A flood due to the air con, told reception when we came in after a night out, given towels to mop up the water, and fixed the next day before we left to go to the beach. Hired a bike that was a dream to ride, even the breakfast was lovely served in a bar overlooking the resort. Save our room for us for next February we will be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Very quiet on the 6 units away from the main hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ColinDonovan wrote a review Oct 2013
Haverhill, United Kingdom12 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 18 nights in September 2013. Mattia and his staff could not have been more helpfull. The room was cleaned every day, clean towels every day, the double bed was the biggest i've ever slept in. The food was superb (The breakfast wasn't as good). If we were to go back to Karon beach there is only one place we would stay and thats Manohra Cozy Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GudoPkt wrote a review Sept 2013
Vicenza, Italy17 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been there for 2 weeks in August, booked online with taxi pickup at airport managed by the hotel. They picked me up on time without any delays.
My stay at manohra cozy resort has been an awsome experience, staff and management extremely kind and professional, they arranged a warm welcome at my arrival.
I booked a deluxe room, it was big and clean, there is also a pc availabke for my personal usage. The bathrooms was was big and of course very clean, with clever staff which clean it every day.
In the evening i had dinner at the resort's restaurant where i enjoy delicious italian and thai food. They have also an italian chef.
The restaurant is near the swimming pool where there is a bar with some good music and enternainement.
I was looking for some trips arouns phuket and the management took care of it also with good prices offered.
I suggest this hotel for your stay in phuket, the combination between price and quality is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JonathanMitchell wrote a review Feb 2020
Guangzhou, China19 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First off ... we arrived late at night, only to be told the superior room with breakfast booked on Air BnB was “already booked”, and we were instead taken to a “standard” room that was WELL below our expectations in terms of quality. Very very out dated furniture, finishings, and basically everywhere in the “resort” seemed very old, broken down and poorly maintained.

Secondly, after complaining that the room we booked did not match the room we were given, the front desk lady moved us to a “family room” which was only bigger than the last ... still just as old and poorly maintained as the last.

Also, breakfast is virtually non-existent as it’s packaged meats, white bread, atrocious coffee and no fruit.

We ended up being refunded from Airbnb thankfully, and quickly moved to another place.

Other things to note: apparently the Japanese owner of this property has a policy of not talking to guests directly in events of complaints; he insists on email ... extremely poor management of this place and we don’t recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NannySuper wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne79 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in August for 7 days. This was the worst accommodation ever. We're usually just happy with basic accommodation, but this was lacking in all areas.

Positives:
Front desk manager, very nice and helpful.

Negatives:
Probably had more problems or complaints than he should have needed to deal with. We know of 2 foreign family couples than pulled out in horror of their accommodation. People spend lots of time, money and emotional excitement looking forward to this, but are totally let down with their expectations. Pictures we're very very deceiving.

Rooms OK, but do not get cleaned, only on 2nd day, (if you leave tatty curtains open), we were told after complaints.

Cockroaches, need I say more 😖
Tatty towels.

Drilling out front 9-5, strong smell of diesel, and noise 😖. They finally stopped it, after complaints.

Pool on arrival had green algae around rim, finally after few more ppl arriving, they cleaned it up.

Breakfast, by pictures say 6 available, but only 3 types were available, down to 2 on our last 2 days. No bacon, only sliced ham.
Older male cook, smoking in between cooking. Absolutely no care factor, by any of their staff.

The attitude is "No Care" until you complain. Which unfortunately filters down to the way the resort itself looks. Staff are only reactive, not proactive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaside550950 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dirty,dingy,old and depressing. This place is terrible,we left after one night. They put us in room 203 and we could smell sewer gas in the morning. They said they would move us when people checked out but we saw empty rooms,it was too late anyway,we wanted out. I used booking.co and I wish I could have posted a review on there but it wouldn't let me because they cancelled my reservation. The breakfast wasn't available because the gas wasn't working but it looked bad from the crap they put out,the coffee was dishwater. The room wasn't clean,we always take cleaning things with us in case, the table in the room wiped off grime with a cleaning wipe. This building hasn't seen basic maintenance in years, it was in desperate need of TLC. The screen doors were falling apart and didn't even close,paint was peeling everywhere on the outside of the building. Don't do it!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thor wrote a review Oct 2020
26 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
2 hour after check in I see there is no hot water in the room. and I order room with bathtub because I want to use it.
The staff can’t fix it and will not refund my money.

I check out quick and find another hotel with running hot water and god service

Bad service!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cassidy M wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second trip to Thailand. We came last year. We loved our experience and had to come back. This hotel put a damper on the whole experience. Dirty, not helpful, no gas to cook our breakfast, holes in the ceiling, smell of sewer, dirty pool, dirty room, no blankets.. the list goes on. We by far are not a picky couple. I even like to rough it at times but this place had a bad energy. We left by choice the next morning after a long flight. No refund on the room but it was worth it to leave. Shame on you for representing Thailand in this manner!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rbduncs wrote a review Jan 2015
5 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked into Manohra on 5th Jan 2015 for 5 nights having researched descriptions and photos of this hotel
Having arrived to check in the female member of staff seemed polite and showed us to our room which was although an acceptable size room was basic.
As one evening there was a tropical downpour we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. I have never seen such a limited menu, which included NO thai dishes only pizza burger fries etc.
Needless to say we didn't eat at the hotel.
We stayed in a room two doors away from reception and every time their phone rang throughout the night several times it sounds as though it was actually our room phone ringing. Needless to say sleep at the Manohra was constantly interrupted
On the morning of day 4 there was no water until after 10am, affecting everything from sink to being unable to flush the toilet and awful sewer smell around the place.
The morning we were leaving (at 6am for a 9hour journey) again the water was non existent.
We were offered 2 small buckets of water as an alternative for two females needing to wash hair etc this of course was completely unreasonable.

Staff were rude an unhelpful and had trouble understanding basic question such as food menu etc. One male member of staff who dealt with us on the morning of our departure however was apologetic and after much deliberation we received acceptable compensation for our troubles. He the only one who seemed to have any decent customer service skills I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DarioPhuket, Owner at Manohra Cozy Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2015
Dear Customer I want to thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I would like to clarify some points you have mentioned on your review, please have a look at the following: You booked 5 nights(5-10 January 2015) during the peak season in Phuket, the price you paid was 1,600 THB(special offer last minute) which is equal to 32 pound/night, your room size 45 m2( with bath tube), I just want to ask….Is the size only acceptable? Would you like to make a comparison with the 4-5 stars hotels nearby where you could get a 35 -37m2 room with a price of 8.000 THB/night? Or do you prefer to make a comparison with the 3 stars hotel/guest-house nearby where you could get a 28-30 M2 room, with not bath tube and at more expensive price than us? Regarding our Italian restaurant, would you be so kind to specify what is limited menu? You mean limited because we do not serve Thai food? Did you try to go to eat to any Thai restaurant and ask for western food and you can not get it? Is this limited too? I guess you should focus in which kind of food you are planning to eat first and then choose the proper restaurant…Please note that we do not serve pizza so I do not know if you really pay attention to all the food we have in our menu…. Regarding the water missing I apologize for that, we had a problem with the water supply system which we fixed in 1 hour time, I apologize again for the problem occurred,. To justify this miss-service, as you mentioned, we refund the cost of 1 night , so totally you have paid 128 pound for 5 days staying!!26 pound/night!!! You said that our staff was rude and not able to understand basic question, please note that our staff is from Thailand, they are not English Native, so you could understand that if you talk with them with your English slang it would be very hard to understand what you are saying, with a little more patience from your side for sure they could have understood you. So you defined our staff as unhelpful and rude because they were not able to understand you?...it does not make sense And now we arrive at the main point….the morning you left, because no water available, you came to the reception and you start offending the male member of our staff, sorry but I want to ask if it is the right way to behave…offending people(you clearly said few times F****K YOU to the male member of the stuff threatening him)…You should respect other people especially when they have different culture…. So I would like to use your same words: this behavior is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!!!In this case what you said was easily understandable by our staff!!!This is RUDE!! Thanks Best regards Owner Manohra Cozy Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KBreeno wrote a review May 2014
Yellowknife, Canada137 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for 6 nights in this hotel. Did not stay for one. The hotel is dated. Organized a pick up at the airport and they did not show up. Bugs in the room and dirty sheets. Very dated. Would not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashka asked a question Dec 2017
Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
How many rooms are there at this hotel, thanks
Answer from DarioPhuket
phuket3 contributions1 helpful vote
29 rooms
kvnreddy asked a question Nov 2017
Hyderabad, India1 contribution
Can we bring Girls/Ladies from outside and enjoy in the Hotel
Answer from paul m
Manchester, United Kingdom44 contributions24 helpful votes
It would be a about a10 to15 minute walk to the 7/11 or family Mart.Where you could get groceries and beer not sure if you can purchase vodka.In my experience it is safe to walk about at night.
Answer from DarioPhuket
phuket3 contributions1 helpful vote
It is funny how words can play a significant meaning, on your review you mentioned that our hotel was under renovation, which it was not true, now you are saying "around the hotel", i kindly ask to pay attention what you write, your review has already damaged my hotel, enough i want to say, thank you. Regarding the one who answer to your question, i kindly ask you to do not suspect, do not guess, you have been at our hotel in march 2017, it has passed 4 months already, how can you spread out wrong information just because of your guessing? You have already reviewed our restaurant without having try a meal as you said, please stop guessing and be realistic!! THERE ARE NOT ANY WORK GOING ON AT OUR PROPERTY, OUR RESORT IS NOT UNDER RENOVATION!!!
LiveinMarmaris wrote a tip Mar 2020
Marmaris, Türkiye56 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very quiet on the 6 units away from the main hotel"
Read full review
TheNewBrunswicker wrote a tip Nov 2019
Moncton, Canada54 contributions39 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The busses were cool but very hot during the day and cold at night."
Read full review
MaryandRoger2014 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Bromley, United Kingdom37 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in the main hotel block"
Read full review
Jan C. Weirauch wrote a tip Jan 2018
Onna-son, Japan118 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms toward the garden side are nicer."
Read full review
Wacky68 wrote a tip Apr 2017
Newcastle Upon Tyne37 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would ask for a room on the main corridor - not the ones that are below the pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Karon area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$17 - AU$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Karon Hillside Hotel
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANOHRA COZY RESORT (AU$17): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Phuket/Karon) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Manohra Cozy Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Manohra Cozy Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Manohra Cozy Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Manohra Cozy Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Manohra Cozy Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manohra Cozy Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cappadocia Turkish Restaurant Karon Beach, Pad Thai Shop, and O-Oh Farm Karon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manohra Cozy Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Manohra Cozy Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Manohra Cozy Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Manohra Cozy Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manohra Cozy Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
All Karon HotelsKaron Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Karon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars