We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,925: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

After much reviewing, friends & travel agent recommendations we booked our Phuket holiday. Upon arrival after a later flight, we got greeted with happiness and ease. My husband requested a building change, to be nearer the family pool, done without a problem. We collapsed and slept after being driven by golf cart across the grounds and to our building. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mel_broadley
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee mel_broadley, Thank you for sharing a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay here at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket was an enjoyable experience and that our team took good care of you during your time with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Martin

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived here Sept. 2,2015 checked in. We waited so long to get checked in and we just wanted to get everything settled in right away but they are really slow. Make sure you book with breakfast the receptionist told us we have free breakfast which we dont have and showed up the at the cove restaurant in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmmaLyt
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear EmmaLyt, Thank you for sharing your feedback. On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced on arrival and in the guestroom. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our facilities and beachfront location. Karon is a rather quiet local town 10 minutes from Patong with a lot of visitors...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Centara Grand for 2 weeks with our two children aged 10 and 7. We had booked a luxury pool suite with 2 double beds but unfortunately, on arrival, only a room with a king size bed was available. Once beds for the kids arrived, this meant the room became very cramped. However, after a couple of nights...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul G
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Paul G, Greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket. Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at our resort. It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the pool facilities. I am glad the lifeguards made sure you were well looked after. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind...

Malaysia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Similar like some of the reviewers here, we were originally booked in the nearby Centara Villas however they were overbooked and thus they have to "upgrade" us to Centara Grand and in a Pool Suite room. I was a bit apprehensive at first as i wanted to stay somewhere private and not crowded thus my booking of the Centara Villas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KayTon83
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear KayTon83, Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our resort. we appreciate that you liked the Sino-Portuguese architecture of the hotel. I note your points for improvement when especially when it comes to the buggy service and nighttime service. Hopefully we will have the chance...

Adelaide
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed in one of the larger rooms with the same outlook as the picture. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful if needed. The breakfast area was always busy but had much to choose from as the cater for many nationalities however, it was always clean and the food was good to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg W
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Greg W, Thank you for providing a review of your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast, and we are pleased to note that our staff looked well after you. Safe travels, Martin

Surrey
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We arrived at this hotel with our two girls, 11 and 13 - and our friends met us there the following night. We had a brilliant time at this hotel and were impressed.....all staff were friendly and helpful! Pool was a great size, kids loved the lazy river and slides and the beach was lovely too! Kids club had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Apajee
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Apajee, Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are delighted to note that your girls had a good time in the lazy river and in the E-zone in the kids club and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Furthermore It is very nice to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We absolutely loved staying here. We had a beautiful Ocean facing room & fell asleep every night to the sound of waves crashing on the beach. Very Kid friendly & great fun for adults as well. Relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket. Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us . Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Martin

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Just spent 2 1/2 weeks at this wonderful hotel in a spa deluxe room. beautiful room with full on ocean views (had to use ear plugs as the waves so lound!). Loads of storage for the 4 of us. Think this is the only hotel in Karon with direct beach access (although strong rips so watch the kids). Kids loved...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nita n
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee nita n, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. It nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad you liked the room and the breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Martin

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Paid good money for a deluxe room here mainly because of the waterpark which seemed like a good thing for our kid. We received a free upgrade to the spa room which was pleasant. The grounds are generally very nice, with the exception of the building paint which is a rather ugly shade of pink. The room itself was nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rudi R
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Rudi R, Thank you for providing a review of your stay. It is nice to hear that the Cove buffet dinner was outstanding, although we are sorry to note your feedback on two of our employees. Your feedback will be addressed with the staff and departments concerned to ensure that all staff are friendly and helpful. We hope to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We actually booked Centara Villas that is just on the cliff. Because they didn't have a twin bed room (that we booked) they upgraded us to Centara Grand Beach resort. We stayed there just over the weekend. It is not a type of property we would usually choose. It's massive, real and classical vacation club with activities at the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelhabitss
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear travelhabitss, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We have noted your feedback in particular when it comes to your room experience and are sorry to hear that our resort was not suitable for your requirements. Safe travels, Martin

2,640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2413)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (396)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
View from Room (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (380)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
8:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (970)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
5.7 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket is a modern five-star luxury resort built directly on the foreshores of Karon Beach. Designed with distinct Phuket colonial Sino-Portuguese architecture, the luxury accommodation comprises of 262 guestrooms and villas. All guestrooms have a balcony and are ocean facing. Room types consist of spa suites, pool suites, deluxe suites and one and two bedroom villas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: $221 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 Spa Hotel in Karon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#13 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#22 Family Hotel in Karon
#29 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
178 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (178)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Pool & Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 862varunc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely pay a little more for a sea view if you can, it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles s0slack, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“plunge pool rooms not really required, they have a great common pool”
 of 5 bubbles girishsvaze, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with a plunge pool face out onto the tropical gardens”
 of 5 bubbles davidhV9954YE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor near to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Louise2765, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay