We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
USD 33
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1064)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (295)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 12 hotels in Nai Yang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
1140Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 446
  • 212
  • 76
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Edgaras U wrote a review Today
1 contribution
This hotel is disgusting at any price. There is mold in the bathroom and we found long black hairs I the tub. We are here right now and mad a big mistake staying here. The bed is actually like sleeping on a big spring
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
888travel wrote a review 11 Jan
Karon, Thailand249 contributions189 helpful votes
I was a little apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the recent bad reviews but I had a really good stay. I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a room that had direct pool access. It was fab with all the trees and greenery. Best of all I had the pool mostly to myself. Room was well equipped and big. The beach is just the other side of the road and there are heaps of street food stalls right in front of the hotel with tables on the beach so you will not go hungry. Naiyang is a lovely little area. Can recommend walking up to the Airport Landing beach which takes about 30 to 40 minutes through the national park. Only downside was the hotel Wi-Fi, which wasn’t working at all on the day I arrived and kept cutting out throughout my stay. Like most Phuket hotels now, pool bars are closed, facilities are scaled back. Staff were all friendly enough. Also, don’t believe Agoda or hotel websites about “last room” or “in high demand”: when I stayed there, I would estimate hotel was only at 20% occupancy so very misleading! There are heaps of rooms within the hotel grounds and when I walked around, a lot of these were deserted and undergoing renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
RODRIGO S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The setting is idyllic and quiet, but the place has no soul. And don't make the mistake of asking the owner/manager for any help. Have never been treated so rudely by a Thai national EVER! Flatly refused CC payment, demanding cash instead. Literally sighed and looked away when I asked if she would call a cab for me. You would think after the hell they have been thru with Covid she would be pleased to have custom. I guess not.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: At the rear of the property probably best.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
David wrote a review June 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I am posting this to warn others of some very serious problems at Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa. My wife and I were victims of fraud as a result of their extremely poor security. We contacted them a couple of weeks ago for my wife to stay there for the ASQ program and were told to send an email to their Reservation Manager, Kuhn Kung. We received a reply from Kuhn Kung on that official company email and were offered pricing on a stay, which needed to be adjusted. We had been quoted on two people staying for ASQ, but in fact we only needed on person for that program and the other had the vaccine so could have reservations for a stay in their ASH Certified hotel. I spoke with her, and she emailed back a revised quote, which we chose to move forward with. Again, I tried to call but was told on several occasions to email Kuhn Kung, which I did. Then a request for me to make payment by bank transfer for the stay came by email from Kuhn Kung, again through her official company email. I sent 67,000 baht to the account I was directed to send it to, which did seem strange in that it was an individual person's account, but I assumed perhaps that was the owner or some other individual who receives funds for the Resort. In hindsight that was a red flag, but since I was being directed to send the funds through the offical company email, signed by Kuhn Kung, I went ahead and sent the money, The next day I received a request for an additional payment of the same amount as a "Safety Fee", which alarmed me so I called the office and demanded to speak to Kuhn Kung. This time I was given her cell phone number. When I called it, Kuhn Kung claimed that they had not received the funds and later that day she claimed that her email account had been hacked. She claimed that she had not been part of the communication, and that I had been communicating with the hackers. It does seem odd that she hadn't sent me any instructions to follow up on the reservation I was trying to make,though. I understand she is saying she wasn't the one I was communicating with or sent money to, but why then did she not pursue finalizing the reservation? Anyway, to me it raises the question of her participation, but at any rate her story is that her account was hacked. I requested that the company take responsibility for this, and honor the ASQ stay I had paid for, but the company has refused. They just keep repeating that they were hacked and it wasn't them I was communicating with. Because we are coming from outside Thailand we have had trouble filing a police report, but we did communicate our concerns to the Tourist Police. We asked to speak to the Manager but were simply given another company email address and told we would not be able to speak to her directly. At this point, I do not feel hopeful that Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa will take any action to put things right, and I am concerned that others may be victims of this scam. One reason I post this is so that others can be warned and if this also has happened to you you will know that it is part of a pattern.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
PhuketFamily wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions9 helpful votes
Well we know hotels are suffering with a lack of tourists but this really was a disgrace. 1200 baht a room (which were pretty basic) no facilities and no service available at the hotel...Just a room! Would have been nice to know that when we booked. Granted 1200 baht isn't expensive but when there are deals in brand name hotels at half the price with 10 times the service and facilities you have to question why the hotel is charging like this. Could only pay in cash and had to ask for a receipt! Says it all
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 34 - USD 238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nai yang beach hotel nai yang
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictSakhuNai Yang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include James Bespoke Suit (0.06 km), Hi Beach (0.01 km), and Ajs tailor shop (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Ginger, Peony Cafe & Restaurant, and Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (7.5 km).