We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Held a Golden Wedding Anniversary lunch for 30 people in the Crown. Food was excellent, presented well and plentiful. Service was impeccable. Tracey and the rest of staff were very helpful during planning stage.Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KR1-11
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KR1-11 Thank you for your review, it was lovely to have met you both. It is great to read that the food we served for your 50th wedding anniversary was excellent and plentiful. We do our best to ensure that your function goes well, reading impeccable service, we could not ask for more. Thank you for the letter it...

durham england
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very comfortable spotless clean hotel.Bed really comfortable large room .Had breakfast and evening dinner both meals were excellent well cooked .Service is second to none All staff really friendly and helpful.Lots of comfortable sofas and chairs around hotel to sit nothing too much trouble

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamEnglandHazel
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DurhamEnglandHazel Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated and also a five score we could not ask for more! It is great to read that your meals were excellent and well cooked, there is a very good team in our Kitchen who produce the food fresh and to order. We pride ourselves on the services we give...

Walney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

we booked a two night stay through travel zoo and stayed on 18 and 19th of april, was pleasantly suprised by the hotel and amenities. the room was nice and well decorated, had to call a member of staff to the room as there were 'used' tissues stuffed down by the side of the bed, staff were very attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w w
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve ww Thank you for your review after staying recently, I am pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and what we offer. Good to read you liked your room and the décor, while finding the team attentive and helpful we do our best to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. The food is...

NW
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Friendly hotel, rooms are clean but a bit dated which was only to be expected. Very nice pool, sauna and steam room area, but be aware it is open to non residents so Saturday morning was aqua tots. Restaurant meal was very good, on a traditional grill line with a modern twist. We booked a DB&B deal direct with Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetwoofusNw
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thetwoofusNw Thank you for your review after staying with us it was nice to speak with you when you called the hotel direct. Good to read that you found the hotel to be friendly and clean, the rooms are in keeping with the Hotel and are a personal preference. The leisure club is a great area to relax, have...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeandhilary
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with my first wife. A little gem, clean and tidy, friendly staff, real ale and great breakfast. With the bonus of a small pool and gym, and secure parking. Small room but with a decent sized bathroom. Didn't have evening meal but the restaurant was well appointed and the menu looked reasonable. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubber_pie_eater
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rubber_pie_eater Thank you for taking the time to place your review and for the five score! It is lovely to read that you found us to be the little gem. You must make a point of dining with us when you return, our food is supplied locally and cooked fresh to order. Thank you for recommending us it is...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

visited for the 3rd time in last 2/3 years as a party of 3 ( mum, dad and 6yr old ) as its location is handy for travel. we had an executive room as the family rooms were fully booked. room was large and clean with fold away bed put in for the night.room decor needs to be seriously updated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allan s
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allan S Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is good that you have been returning to the Hotel to stay with us. We take a pride in the hotel and the service we offer to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. The leisure club is a bonus, the pool is kept at a...

Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We are local, and visited the hotel for an event. We didn't stay overnight but the service, food and facilities were all excellent, as were the very friendly staff. The bar and public rooms are all spacious and attractive and the whole place has a really warm and inviting atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh F
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hugh F Thank you for your review, I do hope we will be enjoying more events here over the year. To read that you found everything excellent, we are thrilled with your comments. See you at the next event! Regards Tracey

newcastle
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We got a deal on travelzoo 2 nights b and b with a meal on the first night.. Really relaxing great hotel with a swimming pool that was a pleasant bonus.Food was fantastic,both evening meal and breakfast. A great base to see the best of N Yorks too. All the staff friendly and helpful, we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DennisBergkampsboot
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennisbergkampsboot Thank you for your comments, we very much appreciate such great feedback with a score of 5 too! We look forward to your return and soon please call me to book your next visit 01423 322328

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boroughbridge
9.7 km away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ripon
723 reviews
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
9.2 km away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,394 reviews
8.3 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
9.2 km away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are seeking a hotel in North Yorkshire, this 37 bedroom hotel has excellent accommodation, conference facilities and a large private car park. Leisure centre with indoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna, gym and sun-shower. York only 17 miles, Harrogate 10 miles, Leeds 28 miles. Easy access from junction 48 A1(M) makes the Crown Hotel Boroughbridge an ideal stay over for journeys between Scotland and the South, a great location for weekend breaks, holidays in Yorkshire with York, Harrogate, the Yorkshire Dales and other Yorkshire tourism attractions nearby plus a meetings and conference venue for training courses, business meetings, functions and events for up to 150 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel

Address: Horsefair, Boroughbridge YO51 9LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge
Price Range: $124 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boroughbridge
Best Western North Yorkshire
North Yorkshire Best Western
BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel Boroughbridge, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ones at the front a little noisy from the pub across the road, but didn't prevent us having a good sleep !”
 of 5 bubbles O1007RPisabelg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None spring to mind”
 of 5 bubbles lyndon23uk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift so if you need a ground floor room book early”
 of 5 bubbles roseb679, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with street view can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Bonefeld, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room back from the main road and away from the front of the hotel. Rooms away from the main road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 1FairDeal2, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5