We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Lovely warm room on an Autumn day. Well decorated and very clean. Facilities somewhat dated but perfectly adequate. Bed gorgeous and cosy. Staff very happy and helpful. Set in fabulous quiet surroundings. This was the first time that we have stayed here and we will certainly book again. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Celia M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was average, breakfast average, staff need more training in customer service. The food in the pub next door that they own was fantastic, as was the service. Can be rowdy if there is a function on.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandra s
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear sandra s, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that the level of service you have received. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. Your comments are highly appreciated as...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed for one night and on check out asked to stay the following weekend for two nights, we did this because were impresed with the room we got, we never questioned the new rate for the weekend, it wasnt an issue but the room quality was.. apparently we are told that when you check out of a room and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Joe V, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. Your comments are highly...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

one night stay, tired stale smelling rooms, tv didnt work for pay for view movies and the internet hook up cable the tv was saying use to connect your laptop was non existant. The phone in the room didnt work, 24 room service was closed when we wanted it! dining wasnt not too bad but expensive, breakfast in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Steven P, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room assigned to you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

No hot water in room after an extremely long day. No room for us at event, so shunted into restaurant where we were given a table essentially in the lobby. Surly staff, insisted we paid drinks bill before we'd even finished eating. Final straw was finding out no managerial staff was available upon check-in to discuss bill. This is an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suissestar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear suissestar, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Ashford for 2 nights for a Jaguar Drivers Club event. The first indication that this is a hotel lacking in good management is that the phones in the rooms don't dial down to Reception, Housekeeping etc when you press the buttons showing each department. When I went to Reception to ask about this I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Hothfield. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the in-room telephone, lack of water and the internet service. We will address these concerns. We take all...

Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Convenient location, staff nice and helpful although the receptionist seems to have forgotten to credit the chosen welcome points when checking in - still waiting for them 😕. No upgrade as hotel was apparently busy - room clean but in desperate need of a re- decoration ( windows especially ) . Ordered room service, food was good and delivered quick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martina2201
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

stayed here several times but never again. Rooms very tired but good location for euro tunnel. Been charged twice for first night stay, reception are totally incompetent and blaming each other, but it's still not sorted. Rang a week ago, had to send same email three times and they still haven't responded or refunded there mistake. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jantelly
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Jantelly, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. However, we are very sorry for the experience you had with your bill and the service and response you received fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in...

eastbourne
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as in the area for two days and although ok not as good as I would have hoped for Holiday Inn. Ordered a paper and did not get it, Being served at dinner took ages despite the restaurant being nearly empty, although the food was ok. At Breakfast we were told no decaff option only to find later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrencoe
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear darrencoe, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. However, we would like to apologize for the level of service you received which did not live up to your expectations. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to...

Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of being invited to my nephews wedding reception here on sat 17th sept (I was open minded about a reception at a holiday inn! As I Througth they were more for one night stop overs!) but I needed of been as it all went very smoothly well run and organised the food was excellent and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
573 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ashford International Hotel
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
5.0 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Price Range: $80 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel (away from traffic noise), eat in hotel not at pub”
 of 5 bubbles JueD, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 71frencht, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure there aren't any parties or weddings booked!”
 of 5 bubbles timmne, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“above first floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles page12, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles mellorash, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5