We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

HolidayInn.comUSD 84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 122*
USD 84*
Great Deal
USD 104*
USD 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Have stayed here before.Ideal for channel travel. Unfortunately arrived late afternoon, checked in, and asked if room had a bath! went to room but no hot water, rang reception and was told engineer had been there nearly all day trying to fix it. I went to reception to get wifi code to find another hotel, on way met heating engineer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience the lack of hot shower and the lack of information about this during...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We stay here every night before our channel tunnel trips to France. Very reasonable prices for accommodation. Lots of good eating places nearby within driving distance. Rooms are getting a little bit tired but the twin rooms are massive with 2 double beds which make it a very comfy stop off. Wouldn't eat in the hotel due to previous experiences...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McAnnie1
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

This place is excellent when considered in conjunction with the prices paid,- truly impressed by both the room and service and compared with others in this market place leaps ahead. My room was clean tidy and a real delight Food was also more than acceptable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msgsbruce
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Can highly recommend the cream tea, Prosecco was waiting on the table when we arrived and tea and coffee arrived soon after. Enough tea for 5 cups, and coffee 4 cups. When afternoon tea arrived we were amazed at the quantity and quality of the food which was well presented on a cake stand. A wonderful selection of brown and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimbruce12
Solihull
Reviewed 9 November 2015

stayed in room 2 not so good if there is a party on as is noisy. But overall the hotel was most acceptable for a 2 night stay for £109 twin room. did not eat there other than acceptable room service of good sandwiches and chips. Pity about the pub in the front. What a waste. Considering it is called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

All staff very helpful good location for tunnel and station, breakfast good for the price good value room had double and two singles easy to find. ideal stopping off place on the way to disneyland paris

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1966stephen1949
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Very basic, bit old and tired, area not very appealing and pub across from hotel doesn't look great. Breakfast was ok, no fried eggs. Place looks a bit tired and in need of some tlc. ok for one night but no longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickyhotelguru K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Vickyhotelguru K, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation by being average. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Asked for a cot last minute, it was broken. Bed clearly not been changed, didn't want to sleep in the bed or have my grandson use the cot. Never again would I contemplate staying here again and advise if you have a small child, stay somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulene r
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear paulene r, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay due to the untidy bed and broken cot. Please...

leicester
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I stayed here for business earlier this week, the room was clean and comfortable and the bar food was good and reasonably priced. There was free Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas and it worked well, parking was free. I would happily stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterMartin
Hergenrath, Belgium
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed here again for a one night stay before crossing the channel. Service very good from check-in to check-out Hotel very clean rooms good in size. Free parking and free internet available. Would stay at this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
588 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
4.9 km away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
5.0 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear facing rooms have less motorway noise, albeit it is not at all loud at the front.”
MartinR709, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front are rather noisy,rear rooms are better.”
887kens, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from wedding venue”
redandyellow1234, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is close to a busy motorway; there will always be some noise of cars.”
Toni-as-critic, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not have room 119 or any room that is close to the motorway”
345clivel, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 104
PricelineUSD 104
TripAdvisorUSD 104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates