We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ettington Chase Hotel

Booking.comUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 86*
USD 76*
USD 86*
USD 76*
USD 86*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Start your review of Ettington Chase Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was comfortable TV channels were awful - but could be the time of day I watched the TV The gym closed at 10pm - I arrived at 9;30pm The room service food was bland, limited and over priced for what I got - I'm sure the on site restaurant was nicer They had to send a person to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerjetsetter
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and are were part of a group of 47 travelling by coach and the company we booked with arranged accommodation at the Eliington Chase hotel as part of a 'Mystery Tour' weekend break. It was quickly apparent that this is hotel is very oriented towards the conference trade and groups like our are accommodated under sufferance. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncgrant11
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I was shocked by your comments relating to the team as generally the feedback is more than positive. I am also a little surprised with your comments relating to your bedroom, dinner menu and restaurant as we had a similar group in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a nice village area. Its bit like in the middle of nowhere, but it's kind of romantic there. It's close to town centre, around 10 minutes drive. The room was nice and tidy, but the walls are like made from a cardboard. On the first night I couldn't go to sleep for quite long as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta A
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I apologise about the behaviour of the housekeeping team member and have passed back to the housekeeping manager for further investigation and training Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just before easter my wife booked a "special deal" which included evening meal on arrival and breakfast for the following 2 days. Food and staff were very good, no good reason to venture to other establishments unless you really feel the need! The pool and sauna facilities were clean and welcoming. The hotel is about 7 miles to the south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuirkySteve
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of both the hotel and the team I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend to others As mentioned we are an ideal location with ample free car parking, 11 acres of grounds and leisure facilities, just a short drive from Stratford, Warwick, Leamington Spa and the surrounding Cotswold villages...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a two day stop over for site seeing hotel was lovely friendly staff very clean and meals were very good . We expected prices to be fairly high in bar but we were pleasantly surprised they didn't seem too bad at all. Would definitely return and have told friends about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda s
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed a couple of nights stay here whilst in Warwickshire visiting nearby Stratford on Avon. Our welcome at check in was very pleasant and the receptionist helpful. Our visit coincided with a wedding reception,a course being run by first aiders and a conference but this did not affect our use of the hotel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterperfik
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Staffordshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whilst it looks from the photos like a historic country pile, this hotel is essentially a large modern conference venue. Having said that, it is in lovely grounds and is clean and friendly with good facilities. So whilst it may not be quite what you expect, it is superb value for money and very convenient for the motor museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StoneStaffs
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback As mentioned with ample free car parking the hotel is an ideal location for visiting Stratford, Warwick the Cotswold Villages and the Motor Museum in Gaydon, or simply away from it all for business or pleasure Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For some reason this hotel rarely answer the phone for either room bookings or reception ! I did eventually get though when I went through the conference booking line! I booked and paid for 2 rooms for 5 people through Expedia. When I spoke to the hotel they said I had to pay an extra £10 night for a rollaway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainerose101
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that you did not have an enjoyable booking experience with us. As with most hotels there is a small supplement for larger family rooms or any additional beds, which covers the additional cost of both the linen and the extras required for a larger party. Most of our bedrooms accommodate two adults...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 night stay my partner booked as a surprise. First impressions on arrival were very good. The room was however only average but clean and the basics there. The TV was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel room and smaller than a PC monitor! The bathroom was very poor and needed a total refit and was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redsun351
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I was however a little surprised with your comments relating to the staff as generally speaking the feedback is more than positive Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very enjoyable stay, excellent murder company. Delux Room a little disappointing, not much space, only 6 hangers between two of us, long wardrobe space taken up with a large fan and an ironing board.... We had the room until 12.30, but when we came up from breakfast the room was already striped as a result reading glasses got left behind,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Extra coat hangers could have been supplied from the housekeeping team Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
2.7 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,424 reviews
15.4 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,020 reviews
9.8 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,820 reviews
10.3 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,015 reviews
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Price Range: $97 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the "older side" have better views but even those in the middle without a view are really ok”
QuirkySteve, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Would think that all rooms should be acceptable”
Peterperfik, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Old part much quieter than the new.”
H5628FKalicea, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the low 100's as they are closer to the bar and restaurant on the ground floor.”
MatthewJArnold, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent for swimming.”
HelenB8, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 76
Expedia.comUSD 76
TripAdvisorUSD 76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates