Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Santosa Detox &Wellness Center

3 Soi Plak, Che2, Patak Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Traveller (121)
Header
Dining (44)
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 special resort in Kata Beach
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Santosa Detox & Wellness Center in Phuket offers various detox & wellness retreats from 3 to 21 days all year round. Our programs cover Detox, Yoga & Wellness, Healthy Vegan and Emotion cleanse. From body to mind to soul, you can always find the one that fits you. Our dedicated team will work with you at your own pace to help you discover where you are standing physically and emotionally, offering the best advice along the way to truly make you toxin/stress free. Detox, Fasting, Juice Cleanse, Raw foods, Colon cleansing, Yoga and Fitness classes , Vegan restaurant – that’s just some of the many opportunities for you at the Santosa Detox & Wellness Center in Phuket!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Shops
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

3 Soi Plak, Che2, Patak Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Phuket Intl Airport
32.7 km
See all flights
Krabi Airport
80.1 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
209Reviews5Q+A43Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 21
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TamCam wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a person new to detox and fasting. They were very knowledgeable in these areas. I learnt so much and was made very comfortable when asking questions. They were also very accommodating with my needs and flexible with my schedule.
The fitness instructors (especially Pimmy) have a very good energy and provides a program suitable for all.
Their range of juices were delicious. Their main meals looked very healthy and nutritious too.
My room was very clean (as was the rest of the centre) and quiet with good facilities and amazing views of the sea in a distance.
There was no time I found myself wondering what to do next as the program was clear and the small detox activities didn’t leave me overwhelmed, I still has time for myself. Night time was quiet with opportunities to watch a film.
Location was perfect, quiet with clean air. More activities are a close car ride away or with the free transport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SantosaWellnessTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Tamara C, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in future. Best Regards, Andrea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paularodrigues wrote a review Sept 2023
Noosa, Australia6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We did a one day relax package at 1500 baht it was exceptional value for money. All staff were lovely and very committed to health. The vegan food and juices were world class! Our package included breathwork, meal and juice, a massage and a hot sauna and ice plunge. A very full day. I did a healing treatment with Karn and she was exceptional and very gifted. After having had two recent operations she identified my health issues within the first few minutes of the session and after the treatment the area that had been numb in my abdomen for over 6 months post surgery was completely gone - that’s after only one treatment and she gave me a number of things to follow up with on my return home. She is the real deal as far as “healers” go and this retreat was excellent values for money. A must try for anyone seeking health improvement!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teh E wrote a review Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore114 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hospitality of all staff at Santosa is impeccable. Everyone was so fríendly, nice and professional. The premises were clean and the rooms comfortable. The restaurant served delicious vegan food which we tried before our 3 day juice fast. The juices served for the juice fast were tasty and varied. On top of 5 juices, we got a coconut after every colema and hot broth in the evening. There was a massage and other activities every day. With so much to do and drink we had no time to feel hungry or bored. If you're thinking of trying a detox program, don't hesitate, go to Santosa.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bring a pair of flip flops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Serra, Owner at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Dear TehEevon, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in future. Best Regards, Andrea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob1971 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Santosa for one week from the 24th Jan on a juice only programme. Having never done anything like this before I was a little nervous as to what to expect. The staff soon put me at ease with their professionalism and calming attitudes. To name them would be unfair because I'd probably forget someone as everyone from the cleaners right through to the instructors were absolutely marvellous. After a few days I started to see and feel a real difference in myself and by the end of the week was literally full of energy and vibrance. This after fasting from food for 6 days (beautiful juices aside). When I say the whole experience was probably one of the best of my holidaying life this would be no exaggration. I'm back a week and miss it every day. Will be booking up again soon and can't recommend it enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SantosaWellnessTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear robstravels1971, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in future. Best Regards, Andrea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Choi T wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outstanding!!! I came for a full fast. It was above all my expectations. Having done detox centers in the US, this by far was superior. From beginning to end I wouldn’t change a thing. The night before my fast started I had a Cesar salad/sauce was cashew based and mushroom resoto. Both to die for.
The center is set in the jungle with breath taking views of the ocean and giant Buddha.
The program itself was fantastic. Fresh raw juices, variety of classes,
The best massages (Emi was so good I extended my time), colema (colonics), sauna/ice bath, sprinkled with beach visits and hikes to giant Buddha.
The staff is extremely accommodating.
They r also efficient, knowledgeable, caring. I can’t say enough about them. I wish I could take them all home.
I’m planning my next visit already. Going to end with a few days of raw food and vegetarian cooking class which I didn’t have time for this time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: K, i brought dresses, snorkle gear and a few swim suits. I used none of it. It’s super casual....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Serra, Owner at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 25 Jan 2023
Dear Choi T, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in future. Best Regards, Andrea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Servais Boosten wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I felt like the whole set up was a complete rip off. I didnt even get a room at the resort but was placed in a room at 500 meters from the resort.
They couldn´t care less about me and their dedication was way below par.
I left after two days feeling completely disillusioned.
Loads of money for an absolute poor programm.
Please dont go here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: dont go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Serra, Owner at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to review our Detox & Wellness center. I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't liked your stay with us. I would like to point out that we are not a Resort but a Detox & Wellness center. We always give our guests a choice between a room provided in a nearby accommodation (according to google it is 160 meters far from our place) or stay at any property in Kata beach. I also would like to point out that we always refund our guests in case they do not like our programs and our beautiful staff is always available and caring to our guests. In case you had been not offered a refund, please let me know and I will investigate further. Best regards, Santosa Detox & Wellness center
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pierluigi G wrote a review Feb 2015
29 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner have just completed our first detox. We have chosen Santosa following a random recommendation from a hotel in the nearby Patong Beach. We are both very satisfied for the result of the choice.
The place is very quiet and gives the chance to cope effectively with your fast; the colonic arrangement is extremely peaceful, clean and easy going.
The staff is very professional in providing all kinds of answers and information about nutrition, and cleansing.
I have to mention the outstanding character of Susanna, the wonderful girl that run the raw food restaurant; she was a warm host and a great professional.
I would definitely recommend Santosa not only for those who want to have detox programs, but also for those who want to enjoy a relaxing vacation in Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy B, Social Media Manager at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 18 May 2017
Dear Piergo, Thank you for visiting Santosa and leaving your review here. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience, and we'll pass on your kind words to Susanna. Please do come and visit us again next time you're in Phuket. Kind regards, Santosa Detox & Wellness Center
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NixMal wrote a review July 2018
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was planning a relaxing detox in a remote environment - for the entire trip - all 9 days there was builidng and construction going on around us - noisy as all hell - the restaurant was closed so they moved it to the communal area so whilst we were all fasting, we had to watch people dining and eating around us... Most of the facilities were also closed. My friends massage was interrupted by men walking in mulitple times - we didn't feel safe when we were naked getting a massage.
We were in constant contact with the owner before we arrived and she never once mentioned the facility would be only half open, diners eating around us and construction going on around us. Made us pay full price. Horrendous....

The staff however were lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: No water was provided in the rooms to brush your teeth.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colleen W, Manager at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 4 July 2018
Dear Nikki, We do apologize for the repairing jobs we were doing during your stay. As we communicated, the job was delayed due to the weather issue, that's why we couldn't make it clear with you before your arrival. However, we still feel deeply sorry for your experience. We hope you benefit from the detox part, we are happy to compensate to you as we said before if you plan to come next time. Wish you all the best, Santosa Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda L wrote a review Aug 2015
Miami, Florida7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Thailand alone and decided to spend some time in Phuket and decided on Santosa Detox and Wellness Center. I wasn't sure what to expect because I don't normally associate the word Detox with Holiday. However, I was looking for wellness and a mind, body and spirit experience - and that's what I got and more. The first week I decided to try out their famous Detox and Raw Food Fast. The center itself is absolutely breathtaking - very green in everything they do and are. The main center is on the mountain with incredible views of the ocean, beaches and the Big Buddah on top of the next mountain. Everything was so clean, welcoming and peaceful. The restaurant is built is a level up from the main center and is built on a platform of sustainable wood over the mountain so views are lovely as is the constant breeze.
The food was Delicious! I was not expecting the kind of variety and flavor for a raw fast from the head Chef Susana. Raw lasagna made from zucchini and fresh garlic. Who knew one could eat so well on a Detox/Fast!
The classes were wonderful - I fell in love with yoga there and praise the instructor (Olivia) for her patience. I left with the confidence to go into any Intermediate class when I left.
Sandra and her team did a great job of tracking my progress and encouraging me along through a couple of rough patches (headaches from caffeine withdrawal I'm sure). I lost 9.1 pounds that first week! (3 more over the following 2 weeks).
I loved the Center so much that I stayed an extra week and enjoyed the delicious COOKED restaurant food - Italian delights, fresh spices and veggies, a chef who loves to experiment and continually take her craft to the next level.

My apartment was lovely - with a view of the mountain, beach/ocean and Big Buddha. Very modern, spacious and comfortable - and very clean too.

And last but not least - the people I met at the Center were wonderful. Friends whom I hope I'll keep up with and meet again - perhaps back at Santosa!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I saw several rooms - they were all great - spacious and wonderful views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SantosaWellnessTeam, Manager at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 12 Aug 2015
Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your review. It's our great pleasure to have you here! Please do keep up with Yoga, you are just great. Look forward to seeing you again in future! All the best, Santosa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex M wrote a review Jan 2019
Mykonos, Greece41 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing place,it changed my life super professional and this guys know what they doing I did the 5 days detox fasting and I’m super happy with the results,big thank you to my program manager Paula she was always there wen I need it her and always ready to help!!!!
Thank you Santosa
Thank you Paula
I’ll see you soon !!🙏Namaste!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SantosaWellnessTeam, Public Relations Manager at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for your nice review! Our main goal is to change life of our customers for the better and your feedback is highly appreciated. We hope to see you again at Santosa and wish you all the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand9 contributions3 helpful votes
We still have availability for the requested dates. You can contact us thru our website, you can see a form where to ask more details or chat with us. We offer paid airport pickup and drop offs. There is no additional costs for single room usage and you can share the room with a friend to reduce cost but the booking has to be made at the same time
Matthewgandara asked a question Feb 2020
8 contributions6 helpful votes
Do you having cupping therapy?
JerseyPoole asked a question Jan 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
Is this hotel an adults only ? Thank you.
Phuket, Thailand9 contributions3 helpful votes
Both the wellness center and the resort welcomes both adults and children
Omar asked a question May 2019
Karachi, Pakistan26 contributions45 helpful votes
What are the bathrooms like in the rooms? Don’t seem to see any photos in the albums.
Answer from Andrea S
Phuket, Thailand
It's a very clean and modern style bathroom.
Servais Boosten wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont go"
Read full review
Teh E wrote a tip Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore114 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a pair of flip flops"
Read full review
Choi T wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"K, i brought dresses, snorkle gear and a few swim suits. I used none of it. It’s super casual. Too busy to swim."
Read full review
Jochen Mosthaf wrote a tip Oct 2019
Bangkok, Thailand13 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My room was as charming as the inside of a fridge. Ask for a room that matches the images on their website."
Read full review
Jan O wrote a tip June 2019
Frankfurt, Germany3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ocean-view is advisable - great sunsets!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kata Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$120 - AU$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTOSA DETOX &WELLNESS CENTER (AU$120): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Phuket/Kata Beach) - Photos of Specialty Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Which popular attractions are close to Santosa Detox &Wellness Center?
Nearby attractions include Hyde Weed Shop (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santosa Detox &Wellness Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pomodoro Pizza Restaurant, Maybelle's Coffee Garden, and Santosa Vegan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santosa Detox &Wellness Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Santosa Detox &Wellness Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Santosa Detox &Wellness Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
All Kata Beach HotelsKata Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kata BeachHotels near Santosa Detox &Wellness Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars