Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kata Sea Breeze Resort

72 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Traveller (1152)
Panorama of the Aqua Pura Room at the Kata Sea Breeze Resort
360
Panoramas (6)
Sea Breeze Room
Room & Suite (236)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 14 resorts in Kata Beach
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kata Sea Breeze Resort is perfectly nestled between the golden sands of Kata beach and the green inland hills. Offering excellent value for money, Kata Sea Breeze Resort is a cozy place to stay with 330 guest rooms and suites, 4 swimming pools (one with a swim up pool bar), pool bar and restaurant dining, signature 'Z' bar and a relaxing indoor and outdoor spa. A few moment s walk will bring you to centre of Kata and the beach just beyond
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Filipino and 1 more

Location

72 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Phuket Intl Airport
32.5 km
See all flights
972Reviews104Q+A99Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 340
  • 125
  • 65
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brian wrote a review Mar 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom31 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a fantastic hotel we stayed bed and breakfast for 13 nights in the aqua room so we could go straight into pool from our balcony room 5112, lovely room with everything we needed for our stay, the breakfast was nice lots to choose from eggs bacon sausage, lots of fruit and pastrys, also some thai food to have.
That snack bar round the pool is good if you fancy a burger, pasta dishes or pizza really cheap as well, they have happy hour at all 3 bars around the hotel which is Brill if you fancy a cocktail or a chang, the staff are really friendly and will do anything to make your stay a good one, ryan on the reception desk was brilliant always smiling and happy. The kata sea breeze is in a great location only a 5min walk to the beach and all the shops and markets are close by, if you fancy a night in patong it's only 400 baht in a tuktuk and they are great. We would definitely stay here again it's a fantastic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again ka.. Regards Wanne (Ms) Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
preciousm924 wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa25 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have a wonderful time at Kata Sea Breeze. The hotel has plenty of swimming pools, which is handy for Phuket weather. We booked a triple room as we wanted to all be together. The roll away bed isn't comfortable.You might want to change that. The breakfast is good,I enjoyed the noodle soup and fried rice which I ate every day for 5 days we were there. We stayed in room 3202,the slidding door outside was faulty but someone came to fix when we reported. My only issue was the room was not cleaned on one of the days. When the staff came to clean we were still sleeping and asked them to come later. When they finally came, they just replaced the towels. Also the bathroom was not cleaned well,on number of times I could see beach sand on the basin. Our sheets were never changed for the 5 nights we were there.Housekeeping is the only reason my score is a 4 instead of a 5.

Ps - loved the happy hour cocktails by the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again ka.. Regards Wanne (Ms) Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reynhardt P wrote a review Jan 2020
Mbombela, South Africa102 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was from 15 December 2019 until 22 December 2019. We stayed in room 5516.

We found the staff very friendly, helpful and able.

The bed was a bit on the hard side, but that is the way I prefer my beds! My wife got used to it on night 2. Air condition in the room, that took less than 5 minutes to cool down the entire room.

Room 5516 is located on the top floor, so we had awesome views of the surrounding mountains, hotel, pools and town.

Although we did not make use of it, it is good to know that the hotel rents out scooters. They also do not require you to give them your passport to rent a scooter, like the other places. They also offer a very good laundry service.

The hotel has 4 very good swimming pools. The pools are kept in pristine condition.

We were very happy with our stay. They even gave my wife a cake on her birthday!

The hotel is situated very close to the beach, shops, restaurants etc.

The only complaint we have......is the breakfast....
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again ka.. Regards Yaya (Ms) Kotchamon. Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eleanor wrote a review Jan 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom14 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply horrendous. Don’t know where to begin.
starting from when we arrived ...
• this place looks NOTHING like any of the pictures
• it STINKS and just looks dated and dirty there is actually red and white tape round the pool like something off CSI!!
• when we arrived the front desk immediately demand 3000baht (£90 roughly) deposit , baring in mind we were staying here for one night this was our last night before we flew home the next day.. our stay didn’t even cost half of that probably! Being our last day of our holiday we needed the last cash we had for our dinner that night ?! But they demanded it the women at the front desk was very rude and not at all understanding so we ended up giving her 1000baht all the money we had on us at the time! So inconvenient and looking at the place god knows what that’s for as we have stayed in some lovely hotels in Thailand and the staff would do anything to help and our so friendly !! Here everything’s a problem for them and they tell you nothing at all about simple things like where to get towels etc... just overall bad service !
• We then got to the room we’d booked a double room ... walked in and there was 2 small single beds not a double at all. Obviously unhappy we went back down to the reception and they said there were no double rooms available. After reasoning for 2/3 minutes a double room magically became available ! And we were thankfully moved but again such bad service and it seemed the women on the front desk didn’t want to put right there mistake at all !
• the pool is dirty and walking around the hotel you just get whiffs of different horrible smells and I actually woke up in the night just smelling fish the whole room stunk of fish and the drains!
Honestly I’m sure there are nicer prisons than this hotel! Such a let down for thailand especially on our last night after such a wonderful trip ! Such a shame you get the feeling your not in Thailand at all it’s more like Benidorm but so much worse!
• breakfast is also shocking ! Again such a shame for thailand because they normally do it so well with egg chefs making your eggs to order and they do this everywhere ! But no everything here was freezing cold the tables were all dirty and they had no staff cleaning up ! Everything was just horrible it’s just like the staff couldn’t care less!

Worst hotel I have EVER stayed in and I never thought I would ever even make a trip advisor account to have to leave a review like this but honestly I need to warn others ! This place just needs closing down it’s a disgrace and lets down all other lovely hotels in Thailand down!! Ruined our last night in Phuket and I am so so glad we only had to stay here 1 night !

You couldn’t pay me to stay there ever again !!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKSARACollection, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations. In regards to the swimming pool, last Sunday a crack was found underneath the lining which was a cause for concern and after contacting the contractors they advised that we should repair it imediately in order to avoid having to pay several Million Thai Baht to have the pool resurfaced. After consultation the work could be completed within 3 working days however we would need to close the pool. As you may be aware there are 4 swimming pools at the resort therefore only one pool was to be affected so we made the decision to complete the repair work within a few days. The other three swimming pools were not affected by this work and operated as usual. The happy hour was moved to another pool during this time. We are pleased to advise that the swimming pool work was completed ontime and now fully operational once again. Thank you again for your comments once again. Kind regards Matt C Hindmarch Director of Hotel and Resorts AKSARA Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roving14363 wrote a review Mar 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom4 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
booked to stay 31st of march to 7th april, dur to coranavirus we are not allowed to enter the country. We asked for a refund flatly refused due to the booking was none refundable, under these conditions I find it dispicable.the price for booking non refundable was £1348 to book free cancellation the price was £9849. so it was a no brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: do not go to this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKSARACollection, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Dear Sirs, Dependent on how your purchased your package depends on the refund method. If you organised it via an on line agent (booking.com/Agoda/hotels.com/Expedia) or a tour operator/travel then you need to contact them as their refund policy previals. We have been working directly with them all as their situations change and travel restrictions by individual Government's come into force. If you booked directly with us, we are offering 100% refunds OR a change of stay date with no additional charge have been doing for the past month as the situation developed. Kind regards Matthew C Hindmarch Director of Hotel and Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean Aspeling wrote a review Nov 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I expected more.

Upon arrival and checking in - we had no electricity in our respective rooms for more 2 hours.

I’d raised this with reception they apologised and advised they are looking into it after the first hour o requested another room and was advised the hotel was fully booked.

Once sorted the hotel sent me a messily fruit plate and plated it into the fridge and it froze!

My room wasn’t cleaned in 2 occasions and I was advised “I’m sorry, give me one moment”

Renovations

During our stay renovations we’re taking place and since the hotel was fully booked why would you do this during such a busy period! I was woken up to banging and loud noises!

I expected more!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ensure you call and confirm room booking before arriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Hindmarch, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Sawasdee krab! Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip ADvisor Please accept our deepest apologies for the electric outage as that was from the local authority during the recent flooding and extremely bad weather which has had a major effect on the island. Re room cleaning - this is unacceptable and we will be talking to the Executive Houskeeper to find out why as we have an SOP in place which must show once rooms are cleaned or rooms which we could not service due to a 'Do not disturb' sign being hung on the guest room door. We will do our best to trace your booking from the name you are showing at the top of this page. Thank you again for the comments and we will action as appropriate and thank you for your kind understanding re the weather conditions at the moment and their effect on hotel operations. With kind regards Matt. Hindmarch Director of Hotel & Resorts.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clayton Johnson wrote a review Mar 2022
Somerset West, South Africa23 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Kata Sea Breeze is on the quieter side of Phuket which we absolutely enjoyed. The hotel itself is beautiful, spacious, lots of greenery and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much for them. One night, very late, our aircon unit packed up in the room. I notified reception and they immediately sent someone to check it out. The unit could not be fixed immediately so additional people were sent who packed our bags for us and we were whisked to another room within minutes! Really great customer service! We loved spending time in the pools, especially the one with the swim up bar. The buffet breakfast was good with a large variety of dishes to choose from. The hotel is in a great location as most restaurants, bars, clubs, shops, food vendors etc were all within walking distance..even the beach was just a few minutes away. I would definitely recommend Kata Sea Breeze if you are looking for a stay on the quieter side of Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Hindmarch, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again ka.. Regards Team KSB.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara L wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 4th visit to Kata Sea Breeze and we still love it. The resort is clean, well equiped, close to the beach, has 4 amazing pools and so close to restaurants, the night market and shops. Patong is a 20 minute drive away.
We travelled as a family of 4, staying in interconnecting rooms. The rooms are so spacious with great aircon and cleaned daily. Beach towels are supplied which saves a bit of space in the luggage!
The daily breakfast caters for all and includes Asian and European dishes. We never went hungry! Just remember you can ask the staff for bacon and eggs which ever way you would like and they will make it for you. My husband had his daily morning boiled eggs on toast just by simply asking politely.
The staff go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it was great to see familiar faces.
This resort is well worth a visit for a relaxing break in Kata
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The block at the far end of the resort is quieter. It is worth booking a pool access room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ek- anant, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us once again.. Look forward to seeing you again next year................. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again krab Regards Khun Ek Director of Operations AKSARA Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john o wrote a review 3 May
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom33 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the resort excellent, large room which were serviced every day, they even provided umbrellas and flip flops if you needed them. We only had bed and breakfast which was plentiful and a good choice to choose from. The 4 x swimming pools were well kept, and the staff were so friendly from reception to the gardeners and room servicers. The bar prices were a little steep which would explain why they were empty most of the time. The only moan I would have was on arrival and checking in, we were asked to pay 3000 baht deposit for insurance in case we damaged the room, this was okay as we had the cash, you could pay by card but I was told it could take a few weeks to refund after you book out. None of this was mentioned by the travel agent when booking. On reflection, we would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you have 3000 baht in cash for deposit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ek- anant, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We much appreciate your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. In regard to the THB3,000 charge, apologies if your agency didn't mention to you but we try our best to pass on the info in advance. We actually don't charge the card; it is HELD by the bank therefore there should be no charges appearing on your statements. Apologies for any confusion. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again krab Regards Khun Ek Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna B wrote a review Sept 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom40 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very mixed feeling. Upgraded room to a pool room. After 17hrs journey frist thing, pillows stunk of damp making me sick. No problem with swapping but the first impressions not great. Shouldn't get to that point. Toilet was dirty, cleaned next day.
Cleanliness basic. Old, stiff, covered in limescale taps.
Cleaners were making the bed every day if you want, changing towels, taking rubbish. No dusting the tables, cups sometimes left dirty.
2 days before leaving, air con blew up while we were watching TV (good job not at night). Things like this happens so no bad feeling about it, swapped room for pool room as well which was good. Electrician started working before we left, someone was sent to help us but we were in chaos for about 1hr trying to gather our things, while ladder was in the middle of the hallway by front doors.
Cup was smashed which we were charged for 300 Bahts about £7 (really?!!!! - disgrace!)
So from that moment I had enough of this place. Will not come back there.
As for location this hotel was perfect, but there are plenty of other hotels with the same good location to choose.
WiFi kind of not important but rather poor.
Breakfast - we arrived to our hotel around 9:50am and was notified that we are not eligible for breakfast. Our breakfast stars next day, but while we were leaving at 5am nothing was offered. Kinda horrible to say newly arrived guests - you can't have breakfast today!!!!! Just shocking like for me.
Not many English speaking guests. Maybe 2%.
Over alI would give 2.5stars out of 5.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't smash or loose any cups, spoons etc. The price for it is enormous.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareJens asked a question Sept 2023
8 contributions23 helpful votes
Hello Do you have a gym/fitness room? Many thanks CJ
Answer from lorrainegreen1970
London, United Kingdom84 contributions6 helpful votes
There is a room that is said to be a gym but it is very small, the equipment looks old and not like it is maintained well. I did not feel safe to go and use it.
Steven B asked a question Aug 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Hi. Are the pools salt water? Cheers
Answer from Tibby53
Port Elizabeth, South Africa42 contributions38 helpful votes
Hi Steven I am not sure about the building number but I went to look at the aqua Pura Pool access rooms - they are further from reception than what the Garden Rooms were. When we were there it was the rainy season and the garden rooms were better for us as we walked under cover to where we wanted to be. But the Aqua rooms are beautiful. Perhaps the hotel could answer your question about the building number.
Answer from AKSARACollection
Phuket, Thailand1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi there. The bed configuration is One King Bed (on request) plus one rollaway extra bed for the 3rd guest. The BUNKS is an option which the 3rd person could use the bottom bunk which is more suitable as a better 'bed'
Answer from Nic
Summerstrand, South Africa55 contributions22 helpful votes
Hi there they have all the necessitates for wheel chair candidates. Bottom rooms are the best but every floor has a lift. Also getting into the pool and if you go to the restaurant on site is very user friendly sorry for the late response
john o wrote a tip 3 May
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom33 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have 3000 baht in cash for deposit."
Read full review
Chelle3523 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Heathcote, Australia46 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring AUD and change once you are here or purchase some Thai baht before you leave home. ATM rates can be around $20AUD per transaction."
Read full review
Peterbl56 wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Greenery room gives you access to the pool through the patio doors swim up room you've only got one door unless you want to swim across the pool"
Read full review
Penni D wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't book it "
Read full review
tonarobbo wrote a tip Sept 2023
Thornlie, Australia28 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely upgrade to a pool access room if available "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kata Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$38 - AU$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kata sea breeze hotel kata beach
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
330
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KATA SEA BREEZE RESORT (AU$38): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Phuket/Kata Beach) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Nearby attractions include Art Space Gallery and Music Bar (0.2 km), Kata Universal Collection (0.2 km), and Harry's Fashion House (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eightfold Restaurant, The Tavern, and +39 Italian Street Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kata Sea Breeze Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Kata Sea Breeze Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kata Sea Breeze Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, Thai, and Filipino.
All Kata Beach HotelsKata Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kata BeachHotels near Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars