We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,754: English reviews
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a huge property, with lots of high rise buildings. It's somewhat tired and does need refurbishment. The junior suite we had booked is similar to a superior room or deluxe room in Bali. We were somewhat disappointed with our room (junior suite) and did asked to be moved due to the smell and the ordinary decor. The lawns...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeavemeinBali
Sydney
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we left our hotel at Surin beach and looked desperately for a comfortable place for ourselves with toddler...this was not it. If you don't like feeling part of a very large crowd in an oversized hotel, this is not for you! One look shows you the hotel is vast, spread over way too much area with too many people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdreaming
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kdreaming, Thank you kindly sharing your feedback regarding the stay. We are sorry that our Resort didn’t meet your expectation due to our generously sized property with five pools, four Jacuzzis and two fitness centers etc. Our hotel website clearly informs about the property size along with our location at Kata Noi Beach which is in fact esteemed of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our room was musky stuffy and unclean, room service always came late and cold, hundreds of bugs hung around front door, frogs were super loud. Breakfast was average. We won't be returning it wasn't just 1 thing there were many and for this reason alone choose to stay elsewhere. It really did take away from our trip because most people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jesswestaway
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jesswestaway, Thank you for kindly providing feedback regarding your stay. We have noted the areas requiring improvement and will certainly brief the necessary heads of departments to ensure only the best service and options are delivered to our guests from the breakfast to room service and the effect of humidity. Please kindly be informed that during the monsoon season...

Granite Bay, CA
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The setting of this hotel is really unique, as it essentially occupies the entire length of Kata Beach, so you feel like you’re at a private location. The hotel grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. All of the rooms on the Thani side, I believe, have an ocean view, so you don't have to worry about paying extra for that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyngengr
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spent the last 5 nights of our honeymoon at the Katathani resort. When we arrived we were greeted by the warm Thai welcome that we had shamefully become used to by this stage of the honeymoon. We were shown to our room which was in the beach section of the two resorts. We found there was a problem as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieP80
Sydney
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The care and attention that the staff provide here is faultless. This is our second time at this resort , it never disappoints. The gardens and grounds are so peaceful, we are right on the beach ( the whole resort runs the length of the beach) also with a choice of 4 pools. There is a gym and recreation area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliesydney
Creswick, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Had a week with 4 other family members (making us a group of 8-10 during the stay). Went with the intention of doing very little and achieved this with a great degree of comfort thanks to the facilities available. Pools were fantastic, our kids grew gills, the food was great and the location is just that little bit away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wakkatoo
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Here we stayed 4 nights until our patience ran out with changing rooms .... Which we did 3 x in those 4 nights. The rooms either smelt of excrement or overwhelming damp. In fact, tpremise recent room had brown lines dripping down the wall, a toilet unit is directly upstairs so this was likely human excrement ..... Lovely. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scottdxb
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear scottdxb, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and we are very sorry about your experience and disappointment while staying with us. As our Assistant Manager explained to you, during the monsoon season and especially after such heavy rains like for the days just previous to your staying with us, properties which are on top allocated that close to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I celebrated my birthay (60th) in Phuket, staying at the Thani wing of the resort with my family (total 15 people - 10 adults and 5 grandchildren). The hotel swimming pools catered for all the family, the surrounding were always kept immaculately clean and the staff friendly. Breakfasts catered for all with Thai and western food and the range of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieDiver53
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2013

First time we have taken a break without the kids. I can say we chose well even with some renovation work going on in one wing the rooms, staff and service were great. The pool facilities and close proximity to a beach area just on the front door was spectacular. Great place to switch off and have a relaxing break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S

3,774 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3483)
Viewed
Dining (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (762)
Viewed
Room/Suite (385)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (570)
Viewed
View from Room (228)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (28)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Duluxe Naka Room (29)
Viewed
Grand Suite (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
2.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
883 reviews
5.7 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
38.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.0 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 14 Kata Noi Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $149 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katathani Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Katathani Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katathani Phuket Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Katathani Phuket Beach Kata
Katathani Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
173 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (173)

Questions? Get answers from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a joiner suit which was very nice,”
 of 5 bubbles rolly2267, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and just depends on whether you want 3rd floor or ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles landross, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room in the main hotel building is recommended”
 of 5 bubbles chapmantreegate, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Thani wing the rooms are of top quality large and spacious with a balcony overlooking the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles gillyc33, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Thani wing is closer to the restaurants. Rooms have great AC and are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 362rangak, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5