We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kata Mountain Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kata Beach
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Kata Mountain Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Kata Mountain Inn
 Click to rate
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed in a standard room, which I was happy with. Room service was daily and efficient. The upstairs rooms are even nicer and way more spacious. Great to be nestled in semi-jungle outlook. The staff was generally friendly and local bikie gangs would even visit as added entertainment. The only drawbacks would be reception closes early and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpeace
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We've booked a deluxe room for 1 month and it has exceeded all our expectations. The hotel is located on a hill, approx 200 m length, which provides really cozy and silent atmosphere though the road including any infrastructure isn't so far. The room service was quite decent,-daily and very tidy. A separate Thanks to the staff who was double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpringOlga
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Bad location, dirty bathroom and toilet, outdated furniture and fridge. Windows cannot be closed completely, ants in bed. Stayed there one sleepless instead of five nights. Avoid this nightmare place. Or maybe we just got the worst room in the Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jedanplusdvajetri
Ruslan R, General Manager at Kata Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are usually opened for every question that our guests ask.During they staying or before they came to our hotel. When you have booked the room we send you a confirmation letter where you saw our phone number which you can use to ask question about location,room or may be ask pictures if you want...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 25 September 2015

room a little bit east style)) was impressed with tropical garden and swimming pool.not every hotel has pool. The room we had (simplest one) was clean and spacious and had everything we needed: air-con, fridge, safe, tv. As for the rooms it's good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Very peacefully place. For the price they offer you won't find anything better in all Phuket. The hotel' s location is a bit away from the beach and the main street (20 min. walking) of Kata but it is located in a peaceful environment far from noise and crowds. We booked a standard room but when we get there, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natali0059
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

This was a very good 'no thrills' guesthouse with a small but adequate pool ( good for backpackers/couples maybe to small for family's). The owner was friendly and helpful ,offering us a cool towel and glass of water upon arrival as well as booking us a taxi when we left for the airport, The room had a fridge with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Stayed a couple of nights and it's situated at the top of a very steep drive. The van that took us from the airport to Kata Mountain Inn couldn't make it up the drive. The owner very kindly drove down in his car and put our bags in the car and drove us up the rest of the way. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayCeeNZ
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I along with 2 of my friends stayed at Kata Mountain inn for 3 days, it was all in all a very pleasant experience. The owner was pretty cool about everything. The best part was when I saw a lizard in my room and told the owner about it , he himself came to my room and made sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navjan13
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Even when you have to walk up the hill its worth it. Little exercise to our day! :) This is located in the "top" of the hill and bar / traffic noises don¨t reach up there. Just the sound of the nature. Very relaxing. Nice pool 24/7 open and clean rooms, staff was very helpfull and friendly. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anssitanssi
Canberra
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The mountain inn is definitely most recommendable! think it's probably one of the best hidden gems in kata. I was staying for a month in May in one of the standard rooms. Super comfortable, very clean (two very sweet housekeepers came every day to replace towels, sheets, bathroom equipment, coffee and - {very important in the humid heat!!} 2 bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelMav
Alina K, Администратор at Kata Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah! Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time staying with us and highlighted our room cleanliness, facilities, friendly service and great value. We look forward to hopefully have you with us again in the near future. Best regards, Kata Mountain Inn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.3 km away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
169 reviews
0.3 km away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#66 of 132 in Karon
120 reviews
0.3 km away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sea Host Inn
Sea Host Inn
#19 of 60 in Kata Beach
25 reviews
0.1 km away
Lae Lay Suites
Lae Lay Suites
#52 of 147 in Karon
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Kata Tranquil Villa
Kata Tranquil Villa
#7 of 108 in Karon
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a hill, Kata Mountain Inn offers air-conditioned rooms with private balconies surrounded by peaceful tropical landscapes. It features an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Featuring pool or garden views, non-smoking rooms come with a cable TV, fridge and an electronic safe. Select rooms boast sea views and a dining area. Kata Mountain Inn is a 2-minute walk from several shops, restaurants and a Tesco Lotus mart. It is about a 15-minute walk from the Kata and Karon beaches and a 15-minute drive from Patong Beach. Guests can enjoy leisurely strolls in the tropical garden or take a day trip arranged by the tour desk. Free parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kata Mountain Inn

Address: 200/5 Patak Rd., A. Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $33 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kata Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Kata Mountain Inn Phuket/Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kata Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good luck finding a good room.”
  • wires
  • furniture
  • broken light switch
  • window cannot be closed
  • modern fridge
  • plasma tv
  • dirty toilet
  • modern toilet door
jedanplusdvajetri, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check out the rooms first to see if the windows seal shut to keep the mosquitos out.”
KayCeeNZ, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“See if you can get a room on 1st floor, you can see the ocean from there.”
Navjan13, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
3 of 3