Pamookkoo Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pamookkoo Resort

70/1 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Traveller (371)
Завтрак
Dining (16)
Pamookkoo Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 14 resorts in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Truly a Family Oriented fun resort with the tagline, 'New Adventures For All'. Located in Family Area Kata Beach, Pamookkoo has all the facilities and amenities you expect with a 4 star fun resort complete with; a Four-storey-high water slider, 2 theme slides, a kids zone slides and fun, and a unique kids club 'Kids' World'. To complete a fun and comfortable holiday, Pamookkoo's 3 themed restaurants and bar can satisfy your every whim and taste. A good addition for those who want to keep fit is a Fitness Centre and mini-sports area. For those who wanted to bring Business with Pleasure, a state of the art Banquet Hall and Conference Rooms are ready to be used and open from small groups to as large as 1,000 participants. All conveniently located and with a 6-floor car park building. The drums are beating again for another party or fun filled holiday only at Pamookkoo Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Waterslide
Children's playground
Secured parking
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Convenience store
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Filipino, Thai

Location

70/1 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
250Reviews28Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 32
  • 20
  • 10
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
poean wrote a review Dec 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia58 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay! Everything is within walking distance - eateries, convenience stores, bus stops, night market, beach (technically, it's just across the road!), etc. The hotel's pool itself is quite impressive with 3 very high slides and lots of nooks and corners for kids to play. Food and beverage prices are similar to the ones just outside the hotel. So if you want a break from walking, you can just 'chill and relax' at the hotel. Thanks Pamookkoo for making ours a memorable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Dear Khun Poean, Thank you so so much for sending in a fabulous review of Pamookkoo. Hope you have had arrived well in Kuala Lumpur with your family. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back soon for more treasured family holiday memories. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willie v wrote a review July 2022
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked into Pamookkoo for a three week stay. This is our 4th stay in Kata Beach but our 1st stay at this brand new hotel . Upon arrival we were greeted by Glen , the manager and his very friendly reception personnel .Our rooms are very elegant and are serviced daily by the very friendly Leyla. The food are excellent with a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The swimming pool area is any parents dream with very capable staff keeping a eye on the area. Kata beach is a very beautiful town but if you need more excitement there are always a taxi right outside the hotel to toke you to any destination you whish.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 21 July 2022
Dear Khun Willie V, Thank you so so much for your kind review of Pamookkoo!! We are glad that you stayed with us for a month and that we have earned your trust and satisfaction. It is our pleasure to serve you and be your host in Phuket. Khun Leyla also sends her high appreciation for remembering and mentioning her. This made her day even brighther : ) We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again soon. Safe travels back home to SA. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beanb41 wrote a review Apr 2023
Wellington, New Zealand10,625 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 12 nights and 10 days at this resort. My stay was as a result of purchasing a package which included drinks, snacks and evening meals. All residents are entitled to breakfast.
The centrepiece of this resort is without doubt the waterpark situated in the middle of the resort. There are a number of large slides for the would be bravehearts and smaller ones for the littlies. The slides are supervised during two sessions each day.
Breakfast has a cosmopolitan feel to.it. There is something to cater for all tastes. Drinks and snacks which came as part of the package were more than adequate for most lunches. I would like to thank Oliver Gai and Taylor for taking special interest in.looking after Papa during my stay at the Boottatta Bar. The evening meal again part of the package was a buffet which changed each evening and I was well looked after by Dodo.
The resort is most definitely a 3 star resort down on quality of similar 3 star resorts in Thailand. This I think.is mainly due to the theme of the resort which is Aztec/ Jungle. I am.unsure whether or not the theme works. Speaking with the Manager during my stay he advised me that he was approx 100 people short on staff, a not uncommon problem.around the world in the hospitality world. Maintenance is definitely an.issue that needs attention. My air conditioner in my room broke down several times and on one occasion I got stuck in a lift when it broke down between floors.
My room was spacious and maintained each day by Patty. It was simple but did the job.
Pamookkoo Resort is situated in Kata Beach about a 10 minute walk to the beach. The smart bus to and from the airport stops outside the front of the resort which is very convenient as does the Blue bus to Phuket Town.
Would I stay here again? Possibly but having experienced the resort once there are many other resorts to try.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2023
Dear Khun Beanb41, Thank you so much for staying with us and for sending in a review. I very much appreciate sending in the names of the staffs who served to the best of their abilities resulting in a memorable holiday for your and your family. Thank you for your advice on further improvements. We have increased the number of staffs and took care of the necessary steps as recommended. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and thank you again for being an awesome hotel guest who I noticed, always interacts and have an enjoyable time with the staffs. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eva R wrote a review Feb 2023
Torremolinos, Spain41 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the worst hotel i have stayed in my life.
Its hard to describe how dirty it is. We just arrived and we called room service but basically they only used a thai broom on the floor and this does not do anything.
There was hair stuck, fingerprints, stains and drippings everywhere on the walls. Toilet was absolutely disgusting they have clearly never cleaned it. Room service only changes towels and beddings and use this thai broom, nothing else. The bed was so hard that sleeping on the floor was probably the same. The smell of humidity was unbearable. The pool area and the hotel in general is like abandoned, one day we forgot the pool towels in the hammocks around 6pm and the day after they were still there. No control or watch at all, guests behaving like animals in the water and people drinking alcohol they bought in the supermarkets in the pool area until 3am, impossible to sleep. The buffet breakfast was literally the jungle. Also they don’t clean chairs / tables. The smell in the lift was nauseous and there was brown dripping stains on the walls of it. They always forget to replace towels/ toilet paper/ coffee/ cleaning mugs etc. they mix soap with water and hand/ body/ shampoo are all same. No hair dryer. No will of working but always smiling and talking to each other.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Dear Eva_roman22, I am sorry about the experience you have had with us - based on your comments. It would have helped a lot if you have informed the managers or front desk staffs about your concerns - as we could have prevented or helped you with the issues you have mentioned - at least 9 out of 10. The one thing we could not have assisted in, was the behavior of our guests. Having fun in the pool and slides is our goal. We do inform guests that the pool close by 7 p.m. and that we treat the water every evening. I would like to know some areas in your comments that can benefit other guests who plan to stay with us; if the bedding is hard (many guests love the bed, better than sagging) we have a topper on request + we have hair dryer in all rooms (it is in the drawer in the closet) + Pool Towels are provided in all rooms and guests must bring it back to the room to be replaced + some guests leave the pool towels in the pool area as some comes back to swim more. We do our best to ensure the perfect holidays and absolute fun for all our guests - but any concerns has to be communicated to the managers or front desk staff for advise or for any follow up. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashleyho101 wrote a review June 2022
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I can only says the facilities is super for kids. but the room is leaky and kata beach is a dead town. Their room planing is terrible as we are at the far end which need quite a bit of walking. The room layout is a bit funny. the basin is outside the bathroom and its always wet. Their room are only like 10% -15% occupied. restaurant food was so so. Despite only 1 table at the restaurant the soup came barely warm. The worst thing is the during my check in I had a very bad experience. They took my passport to copy and they lost my boarding pass and embarkation card and they are not even apologetic about it. Best part they just stood there not saying anything and just told me I could get a new embarkation card when I am flying off. Secondly, the reception is of double standard. when I was checking out there was another person who was checking out. She asked how was his stay and he just returned the key and left the hotel. She asked me to stay for 10mins while she send a bell boy and housekeeping team to check on my room. Well, to me is fine as the room was as it is. Ask to borrow an umbrella, told me to walk back to my room to get it. Absolutely no help. Anyway decide to check out 1 day early to explore Patong as it was way more rowdy. Stay at your own risk. You able to get a better price stay else where as you need to pay for taxi to go Patong or other area as there is absolutely no crowd at kata beach. there is absolutely no tour or even briefing on how to get about the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: please ask the receptionist to assigned you to a nearer room to the reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 13 June 2022
Dear Ashleyho101, Thank you for sending your feedback and concerns to our attention. I was quite surpised at your review, honestly. I have now taken action accordingly through an investigative team on the issues that were brought forward. First, I would like to apologize if some members of our team did not meet your expectations. I can vouch for every member of my team and all of them are hard working and are service minded. It is possible that there was a lapse in English as the language of communication at that time. I am also surprised that I was not called or informed by the staff - so I could have met you and assisted personally. Guests normally want to speak to the Manager if there is a complaint and I make it a rule for all staffs to tell me if they see that the hotel guests are unhappy. Just for information purposes and for the holidaymakers planning to stay in Pamookkoo - all our rooms are supplied with 2 umbrellas per room (we tend not to let guests use an umbrella publicly due to stop the spread of disease like Covid so we encourage guests to use their own (sanitized) umbrellas when going out). I am especially worried about guests losing their Embarkation Card - it so far, never happened as the Front Desk Staff needs this card to input to the Thai Immigration System online and give to the guest afterwards. I checked this personally and there are no records in the Front Desk or the Lost & Found Department. All data in the Immigration System is complete. With your comment on Double Standards - The one who was checking out, who returned his key card and left at the time of your check out - is a regular guest living in Phuket so we have his full records and know he will stay again in the following weeks. It is a hotel policy for alll guests checking-out to wait for a few minutes in order for Housekeeping to check the room, not only to check the condition but if there is an item that the guest forgot to bring with him/her. You are right that Kata is not a Rowdy place. Kata focuses more on families and couples, with focus on a nice beach and family friendly surroundings. Patong is the for those who wants the night life and late night parties. I am sorry again that your stay with us did not meet your expectation. Please do contact me next time for any further assistance on your next holiday in Phuket and would gladly send some good travel recommendations. Sincerely, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulandceleste wrote a review Jan 2022
Beverley, United Kingdom204 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so looking forward to our stay here and it did not disappoint. If anything, the Manager - Glen and his team made it that bit more special.
Glen was really helpful to us. Thank you Glen 🙏
The resort is massive but as you can imagine in these circumstances, it is a lot quieter than normal so there was a lot of empty rooms and sunbeds and we had the slides to ourselves.
Rooms are spacious with a good sized balcony. There has been no expense spared here. Fittings are well made.
Breakfast is good and for the price we paid we feel that we got a lot of value. In normal times, this place would not be in our budget.
There is a helpful,charming polite Young Man who always greets us at breakfast and gets our day off to a good start . His name is Keaw 🙏.

If you have kids they will love it here. We as big kids also loved it so much we extended our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Hi Paul and Celeste!! So happy to see your comments here but more happy to know you have had a perfect stay with us. So good to see your kind comments to Khun Keaw!! Will be giving him a special treat for his good service to you and Celeste. Thanks for remembering him. You are most welcome to come back again and please contact me to ensure a good deal ;) Hope all went well with your travels and plans in Thailand and back home. Keep safe always and we will be waiting for your return. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carly wrote a review Mar 2024
birmingham217 contributions167 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights and met friends who live in Thailand, there was abit of confusion at reception when checking in because they had given our room to our friend, despite my name being on the reservation.

The family rooms are spacious, large showers, good aircon, mini bar, robes and pool towels provided. Free water, tea and coffee.

We opted for breakfast which was absolute chaos, no one assigns seats and it was a battle every morning to get a table, which lets the hotel down. Breakfast was basic but offered something for everyone.

All the staff were absolutely lovely and friendly, always smiling and joking. The housekeeping daily room clean was 10/10, our room would be cleaned by 11am everyday.

The pool area could be a bit chaotic, the sunbeds are very worn and uncomfortable, these need updating. Also because of the shape of the hotel the pool area was a sun trap with little breeze, we found it to hot to sit by the pool for too long with the children.

The hotel is a great location, bars, restaurants, shops and beach in walking distance. Karon Beach was 300baht in a tuktuk
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olivia W wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
That was an absolutely perfect stay for our family (kids 10 and 13 y.o.) ⭐️

Location: very good, 5 mins walk to the beach

Area: safe, busy but not over crowded. To the left and to the right from the hotel there are a lot of cafes and restaurants with different type of food.
Three supermarkets and exchange offices are quite near.

Room: we stayed at the family room, which is spacious, clean and nice.
In the room there are: beach towels, bath towels, pool flip flops, hair drier, beach plastic back (very handy!), two parasols.
There are bottled water, tea, coffee and a pot. Fridge and safe.

Beds: one is big and one is two-levels bed for kids (adult can also sleep there).

Beddings: Fresh, white color, good quality (not synthetic). They change it every day when clean. Duvet and pillows are great.

Service: professional, high level

Staff: Friendly, skilled, attentive team! All of them are quick to respond and ready to help! Restaurant staff is amazing. Cleaners are friendly and do their job properly. Pool staff are fun and take good care of kids.

Special thank you:
✅ Restaurant managers Po and Aud - fantastic people, I admired their ability to manage all these busy processes during breakfast (lot of kids, demanding clients :) Everything was served professionally and smoothy.

✅ Hotel Manager Glenn is a highly professional manager and a true leader of his amazing team. He gets feedback from the guests personally, solves problems quickly, his attitude towards his job is a great success of this hotel.

Thank you, Pamookkoo Resort, we definitely come again.
Highly recommend it.

Mika, Kamel, Olivia and Alvar
Room 5725 😉
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Dear Mika, Kamel, Olivia and Alvar, Thank you so much for everything and for taking the time to write a detailed review. Very happy to have met you and your gorgeous family. Hope you have have a good flight back home. Love your write up of the hotel, it's services and location. Very helpful for others - again thank you for this : ) Khun Po and Aud sends their thanks to you and your family. Looking forward to welcome you all again at Pamookkoo - bring the whole family : ) and please don't forget to send me an email or online message to plan your arrival. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jason p wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. A family orientated resort with fantastic service. Rooms are cleaned daily and there is a wide range of breakfast options. (Tim mar win) or room maid on the seventh floor is an exception employee and is a credit to to the pamookoo resort. How room as been spotless and she is very attentive. Kindest regards. Our family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Only tips I have is maybe a little more entertainment for children.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 668jasonp, So delighted to see your review and the high scores the hotel and staffs got from your review! Much appreciated! Khun Tim Mar Win sends her thanks for remembering her and her effort to please you through her making up your guest room. We hope you have had a safe journey home as we look forward to welcome you again in Pamookkoo. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy M wrote a review 9 May
Sydney, Australia197 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms: we purchased the family room. Rooms were a good size, with built in bunk beds. Main bed was quite firm. A strange layout to the room was the sink for the bathroom was located in the main entrance. Air conditioning and wifi worked fine.

Location: the location was great in Kata. Easily able to access most of Kata, only a few minutes walk to the beach, restaurants, massage shops, etc. Only a short walk off the main road through the hotel driveway.

Pools: The kids enjoyed the water slides and water playground. Please be VERY careful when walking anywhere near the pool as the hotel has very slippery tiles. The hotel has tried to put precautions down (mats and fake grass), but it is still extremely slippery. Multiple family members fell over. Slides are not for the faint hearted. You get extreme speed going down the longest slide with massive impact on the water.

Kids club: the kids world offered a small area for the kids but the space is limited and suited to very small children (children below 4 years old have to be accompanied by an adult). I wouldn’t recommend this area for kids over 5 years old.

Breakfast: a good selection to choose from each morning. Food ranged from fresh cooked eggs, pastry, salad, cereal, local cuisine, juice and coffee.

Overall: we enjoyed our stay here, we liked the location in Kata. Other than the pool area being so slippery, we would recommend this hotel due to location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be careful of slippery pool area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear J5076YWamym, Thank you for staying at Pamookkoo and for recommending our hotel. The Family Rooms is one of of our best selling options. If the bed is too firm for you, next time you are with us, just ask for an extra matress topper. We are also concerned about the slippery areas in the pool area. Rest assured that we are planning some added safety options on this matter. Looking forward to welcome you back at Pamookkoo and the shores of Kata Beach. Best regards, Glenn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stella L asked a question Jan 2024
United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi we have made a booking and I have emailed to confirm our reservation but no reply
Answer from LMC Ireland
Derry, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
hi, we stayed there in July so not sure what its like in peak season. It was quite quiet when we were there. Our family room was amazing, clean and spacious. The water park was not overly busy at all. Room as very spread out from the reception area but its only a short walk.
Answer from Glenn Ferrer
Bangkok, Thailand34 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi Mr. Jose, Yes, the prices can change across the booking sites depending on several reasons. If you are looking for best price, please search and book to the site that offers the best rates. Sorry there was not reply on your emails. Please go to our website and send via the emails there. Yes you can book through Ctrip or BookingCom or other sites that interest you. Please double check the offers as best rates doesn't mean the best offer. Best regards, Glenn
Answer from Glenn Ferrer
Bangkok, Thailand34 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi Shauna, Love to know the email address you are sending it through. Normally, a family can accept a max of 2 children, 3 if one is below 3 years old. Sharing bed with Mom or Dad or sibling. For your case, we can accept to help you out. I can't give my email here, but you can attention my name for follow up. Thank you. Glenn Ferrer Hotel Manager
Amy M wrote a tip 9 May
Sydney, Australia197 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful of slippery pool area"
Read full review
jason p wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only tips I have is maybe a little more entertainment for children."
Read full review
Stella L wrote a tip Feb 2024
United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and get a ground floor room "
Read full review
Anar A wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel itself and location are the best. 8 minutes walking to beach. The staff are very kind especially playground staff member Cindy. "
Read full review
MJforever wrote a tip Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Slides can be dangerous for young kids. Pool area is slippery and falls are common. Good location for beach goers. Family friendly"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kata Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$75 - AU$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAMOOKKOO RESORT (AU$75): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Phuket/Kata Beach) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pamookkoo Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pamookkoo Resort?
Nearby attractions include Art Space Gallery and Music Bar (0.5 km), Kata Universal Collection (0.02 km), and Simon's Boutique Custom Tailor (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pamookkoo Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pamookkoo Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a bidet, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pamookkoo Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pamookkoo Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pamookkoo Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kata On Fire Bar and Grill, Eightfold Restaurant, and The Kitchen Kata Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pamookkoo Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pamookkoo Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pamookkoo Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pamookkoo Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pamookkoo Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Thai, and Filipino.
Is Pamookkoo Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kata Beach HotelsKata Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kata BeachHotels near Pamookkoo Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars