We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phuket Chaba Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phuket Chaba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Good room. 3 decent pools. Breakfast isn't free unless you have it included in your booking with agoda or booking.com Had a car park which was handy as I had a car. Short walk to beach. But I'd never visit Kata again. Really boring. A day is enough. But the hotel for the price was amazing. All friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavePhilippines
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavePhilippines, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks in kata the first week we stayed in the bungalows at phuket chaba Do not understand why they are still booking these out They are very old run down hot sweat boxes Only have air con in bedroom so cannot relax in lounge area way too hot Bathroom is very old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bandit19
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bandit19, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort....

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Shortly after an amazing holiday here in 2014 chaba was taken over by the beach group. The manager and all staff went and chaba was left to rot. The amazing staff and manager from before had a big tv (and even bought a DVD player) set up for people to sit around in the evenings with there kids. We personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthonypepe
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthonypepe, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

london
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here at the end of March for 4 days. The hotel has loads of local restaurants and is a 10-20 minute walk away from a busier street with more stuff to offer. It was also a 10 min walk away from the beach, which was really convenient. The only issue with that was the stinky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmaxxxChloe
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmmaxxxChloe, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 15 March 2016

we booked a room in chaba hotel for our stay in kata. The room was very small but clean and air con and (free) wi fi did their job pretty well. the pool is quite big and surrounded by gardens and palms, better than we expected. You get also access to the beach heights resort and all its facilities like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundown00
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sundown00, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Sumptuous mosquitos everywhere. Complained about this but no solution. Hotel is very old and haunted. Breakfast was ok. Crew are polite and smiling. But I will never come back again. I don't like to be eaten by mosquitos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailor2103
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sailor2103, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort....

London
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I was apprehensive about booking due to the mixed reviews but was pleasantly surprised. I had an upgraded room which was part of the chalets in few minutes walk from reception with a private pool. The room was big and fully equipped. The water pressure of the shower wasn't great but apart from that everything else was satisfactory. I used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HassanR
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HassanR, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very old and need a make over for sure. However the facilities, restaurant, bar, pool and fitness were great. I would definitly go here again but then i would book a room at the beach resort. The 3 hotels are all together and make use of each others accomodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83-Stefan-83
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 83-Stefan-83, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The location of this hotel is strategic as it is surrounded by many nice restaurants, mini/super markets, night market and massage shops. The beach is within approximately 10 minutes walk, but you need to pass along a smelly sewage ditch to reach it. The hotel looked modern from outside and common areas (like reception, swimming pool and restaurant) were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluemoon2233
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bluemoon2233, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel seriously needs to be renovated, we have been given a room with curtains coming off their rails, insect screens with massive holes in them (useless), Air Conditioning takes literally ages to cool the room and to top it all there is an infestation of mosquitoes. We have asked to be moved, to the group's other hotel and pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew A, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 km away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#40 of 56 in Kata Beach
248 reviews
0.3 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
140 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
317 reviews
0.1 km away
Honey Resort
Honey Resort
#81 of 132 in Karon
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Phuket Chaba Hotel

Address: 98/13-17, Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Chaba Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $25 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Chaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Phuket Chaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Chaba Hotel Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Chaba Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Peachtree City, Georgia
North Massapequa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Chaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good breakfast, great location, nice pool, very quiet”
  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
  • Double bed
 of 5 bubbles Dmitry_22rus, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Opt for a larger room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles yacht_vayacondios, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have balcony space”
 of 5 bubbles billpach, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Have stayed in both Bungalows and Deluxe Rooms All are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 396PaulineW, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Note that not all superior rooms have balconies - make sure you ring/email to check before you go or check on arrival (if you weren't lucky enough to get a balcony, you may as well pay for a standard room as it's pretty much the same as a superior without a balcony!).”
 of 5 bubbles Nelle1_12, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5