We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phuket Chaba Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Phuket Chaba Hotel
 Click to rate
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a week in paradise at Phangan island and even after a week in Koh Samui, Phuket seemed a bit dirty and more city-like to us, which spoiled the impression, and maybe this is not the hotel’s fault. The overcrowded Kata beach, reachable by walk along the nasty-smelling sewage-kind-of-river, didn’t impress us much either.. We did prefer Karon beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadget_Hackwrench_89
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gadget_Hackwrench_89, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms - the first was in an excellent position on the ground floor, with a balcony overlooking a small pool. It had a fan over the bed and was large. The second was tucked away above the resturant on the second floor overlooking a roof!!! Same cost per room. Having said that the rooms had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yngsally
TheBeachgroup, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yngsally, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future and allow us to provide you with a more enjoyable stay....

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here.good value, clean, staff very friendly. Close to everything. Will go again.nice meals.wi fi was good.its about 10 minutes walk to beach, but that's no big deal.enjoyed having a beer at the restaurant bar before hitting the bars.enjoyed kata.nice place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazhague67
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gazhague67, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed in a double room on the first floor facing the street, the room did have a damp smell, hard bed & there wasn't much of a view. However we loved the kitchy & cute dolphin pool, all in all okay!

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s0ggie
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear s0ggie, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Half of the complex looked really great all new and updated, unfortunately we were in the old bit which was next to a building site of a condominium complex. We had 2 rooms in the old bit one a little better but still needed updating. There were multiple pools to choose from so when kids get a bit too annoying...

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKleel
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UKleel, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort....

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We were so surprised how nice this hotel actually was. We paid barely anything with agoda. And we got a big room with a lovely bed and air con. Pool is great and close to the beach and night market! I really recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilie B
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cecilie B, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

London
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We were 3 people 2 adults and 1 child staying here for 7 days. The room was great, big and had all you need such as a really big and comfy bed, big toilet, make your own coffee/tea set ,tv with good selection of chanels, really nice balconys with seating and drying places and 2 big pool areas and 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nesta77
TheBeachgroup, Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nesta77, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Dhaka
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great stay at Phuket Chaba Hotel. Good place to explore the rest of Phuket from, beach not too far and good food nearby. Also I like their WiFi speed. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Would stay again if I come back to Phuket, Thailand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehedi B
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mehedi B, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Before arriving at this hotel i email to say that we would need an extra bed in the room as i was traveling with my mum. On arrival the staff we very brisk they said that they can not put an extra bed in the room, they said that we could up grade the room for 1500 bhat a night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daffyWales
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daffyWales, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate for us to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. And we apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Good Points: Very good service, 4*pools. Bad Points: cannot see beach, 10 minutes to walk. No lift. Location: Small nightlife, restaurants close by. Review: Stayed 05-Jun-2015 3-nights. We booked Phuket Chaba, however this is one of 5-hotels in the Beach boutique group all next to each other. On check-in 3 porters carried our bags up the stairs (there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranjit-Muay
TheBeachBoutiqu... P, Manager at Phuket Chaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ranjit-Muay, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#40 of 56 in Kata Beach
249 reviews
0.3 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
140 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
317 reviews
0.9 km away
Natalie Resort
Natalie Resort
#39 of 56 in Kata Beach
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Phuket Chaba Hotel

Address: 98/13-17, Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Chaba Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $25 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Chaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and ACCOR so you can book your Phuket Chaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Chaba Hotel Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Chaba Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Peachtree City, Georgia
North Massapequa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Chaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good breakfast, great location, nice pool, very quiet”
  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
  • Double bed
 of 5 bubbles Dmitry_22rus, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Opt for a larger room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles yacht_vayacondios, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have balcony space”
 of 5 bubbles billpach, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Have stayed in both Bungalows and Deluxe Rooms All are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 396PaulineW, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Note that not all superior rooms have balconies - make sure you ring/email to check before you go or check on arrival (if you weren't lucky enough to get a balcony, you may as well pay for a standard room as it's pretty much the same as a superior without a balcony!).”
 of 5 bubbles Nelle1_12, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5