We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swan Hotel

Booking.comUSD 50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 50*
USD 50*
USD 50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Swan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The Swan hotel is a nice enough hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful, however, if you're after a good night's sleep, FORGET IT !. I had a room on the second floor, directly above the beer garden. Sometimes the noise from the customers outside was bad enough, but that wasn't the most annoying part, the heavy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wokshot
Michelle N, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that our team we helpful and that the room was to your liking. Unfortunately, due to our location above the pub means that noise is to be expected, we do our best to move guests to our quieter rooms if available. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and that we'll see...

Dorset
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stopped here while visiting nearby Bletchley Park. We had 2 rooms booked as we were travelling with the inlaws. Small but comfortable rooms. We eat dinner and breakfast in the Weatherspoons pub below. The Pub was very busy on both occasions but the service and food where both excellent. Our rooms where on the 2nd floor and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScandiPeacock
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments to the team

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is in the centre of Leighton Buzzard. Rates do not include breakfast or parking so this needs to be considered. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. If you want to be in the centre of town this hotel is ideal. however, please be aware that the bar is open until Midnight and unless you are...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am glad you found us to be in a convenient part of time and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had arranged a 2 night stay as we wanted to do some sight seeing nearby. We arrived and found that the only place to park was a pay and display to the rear of the pub/hotel. Luckily it wasn't too expensive but the charges started at 8am, meaning I had to get up and put money in the meter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I paid £63 for a double room, it was clean, comfortable, had tea / coffee and biscuits, a TV, hairdryer and a good sized bathroom with a bath. Was pleasantly surprised by the room, given the fairly low price. The only down side was that as we arrived back after midnight, we had to call the night staff to let...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onlyme878
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I will have a chat with the night staff to ensure they are getting to the door faster as it is getting a little nippy out there now, hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Beautifully furnished rooms, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, clean bathroom, perfect for short stay at fabulous price. Friendly staff. Family Witherspoon pub downstairs also excellent value. Right in centre of town.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the use of the pub and we hope to see you soon

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This is a nice looking hotel with great staff and service but that's where it ends. It took a long time to get served at the bar but once you do get served the service is good. We quickly found out that if you downloaded the Wetherspoon app and ordered your food and drinks online you got served quicker lol....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice P
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We go here regularly as it's a local place for us. It's a typical chain pub, nothing special, food is often hit and miss, but normally alright. Prices are good. My mum stayed in the hotel and she loved it. She said it was clean, fresh, roomy and away from the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy O
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad your mum enjoyed her stay with us and do hope she comes to stay with us again.

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Having just returned from our trip staying at The Swan Hotel Leighton Buzzard, our report is that although we got a good rate arriving at 4.40pm entering the room it was found that one bedside light not working, bathroom towel rail did not get hot as warned, no extra pillows available in the room. Found unable to find a seat...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespQ783TR
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am baffled at the comment about breakfast choices - we do 2 cold cereals and then our breakfast menu which contains over 10 meal options. For additional pillows over the 4 which are on the bed, you just needed to call reception as advised at the check in desk should...

Glouncester
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The hotel is conveniently located in a high street with ample public parking at the rear of the property (50mtrs). The rooms are well presented and very clean. The hotel staff and the bar staff were polite and very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phjgoodman58
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of the local car park.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
8.6 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
542 reviews
10.4 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
8.7 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
11.1 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
11.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JD Wetherspoon have restored this georgian building back to its former glory.The hotel has 39 rooms with singles, twins, doubles, family rooms and 2 fully equipped disabled rooms with parking spaces, we are also able to provide family suites sleeping up to 6 people. 24 hour manned reception, complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water in all rooms.Cots available upon request.Discount for group bookings are available.We work in partnership with Mentmore Golf and Country Club to provide you with excellant stay and play rates.Bar and Restaurant open from 7am daily.Room service available from 7am to 9.45pm.Selection of soft drinks, crisps, Nuts and confectionary available at reception when bar is closed (chargeable).We do not have on site parking but there is a large pay and display car park to the rear of the property.We have 2 disabled equipped rooms with full wet room facilities and plenty of room to get around, these 2 rooms when booked come with a parking space right outside the door.For you real ale guru's you will be pleased to hear we are In the Good Beer Guide 2013 and Cask Marque accredited, we always have a great selection of ales available.We also have a lovely courtyard garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lift at side entrance, otherwise stairs to first floor reception through pub”
lizbos42, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rear room if you need some peace!”
Alan253, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms are quiter public car park at rear of hotel free after 6 pm”
deljmatthews, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the outside drinking area.”
V3371SUsimonr, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the front...more noise but cooler.”
327christabelf, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 50* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 50
TripAdvisorUSD 50
Agoda.comUSD 50
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates