We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Te Anau & Manapouri Holiday Houses

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manapouri
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1 Review from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1: English review
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Unfortunately we had to cancel our mid Feb 2010 booking at the beginning of Jan due to unexpected illness. We had only a week earlier booked and paid $NZ100 deposit to an email chatty Sallie Allen, who is the Manager/Owner. It was part of a 3 month trip so we had lots of bookings to cancel in NZ and OZ.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JandARJ
FerdyTwo, Owner/Manager at Te Anau & Manapouri Holiday Houses, responded to this review

I apologise to the above writer and we welcome any opportunity to improve our services. The complaint points out that their Confirmation Email, while it did include our deposit and canellation policy, was "jumbly" in its composition. We have taken the necessary steps to make sure our correspondence is more concise. However, the complaint is not correct regarding our website... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about Te Anau & Manapouri Holiday Houses

Address: 96 Hillside Road, Manapouri, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Manapouri
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Te Anau & Manapouri Holiday Houses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?