We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shantie Shakhti

559 Coutinho Vaddo Near Mango Tree, Vagator 403509 India
E-mail hotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#23 of 54 hotels in Vagator
This property is 10 minutes walk from the beach. Situated in Vagator, 900 m from Chapora Fort, Shantie Shakthi boasts air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi throughout the property. The guest house has a year-round outdoor pool and views of the garden, and guests can enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Free private parking is available on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil


Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
36Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arshiya Gauhar wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Perfect place for those who are looking for a cozy and comfy stay. Food is delicious, especially if you are a seafood lover. Polite staff and are always there to answer your queries. Evenings are lit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Anirudh Chari wrote a review Oct 2020
Bengaluru, India6 contributions
Situated near Vagator, the place is amazing with cordial staff. The rooms were clean and the staff was following the COVID guidelines to ensure your safety. Food was great and the best part is there are two adorable dogs with whom you can spend your entire day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
ASB wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Terrible, completely avoidable. We booked a deluxe room for stay between Aug 28 and 31, 2019 based on the pictures shared with us by the property. On reaching the property we realised that the room given to us (despite being the only guests at that point, as confirmed by their staff) was nowhere close to the images shared with us. The room was smelly, the carpet full of dust and the less said about the washroom, the better. We immediately called the call centre and informed that the place was not fit for a 3 day stay and asked for a refund of the advance paid by us more than a month ago and that the pictures were clearly a case of misrepresentation The hotel is now refusing to refund the advance despite promising to do so the same day! So much for ethics! Please avoid the property. There are far better places at better prices in Goa.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Priyanka D wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions
We had a four day booking and had to check out in two cause of the health hazards. While making the initial payment the number received is of some random guy, when we checked in we found out he’s not at the hotel and none of our requests were processed. The manager was kind enough to give us a different room the next day. Heath hazards: 1. Swimming pool filters were not working for 2 days- we were first told it was being manually cleaned which it wasn’t and later “there’s no electricity so we can’t do anything” 2. The pool which is in the courtyard over looking the rooms has coconut trees which kept falling and we were told “it’s natural and can’t do anything about anyone getting hurt” 3. We were getting electrocuted in the bathroom cause of the fixtures when I called the guy to touch it he refused. I was told then all guests must be getting electrocuted. Such a horrible stay and hotel reservation staff. This is just a few things and obviously we got no support from the “support” team !!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Shantie Shakhti
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear this, however, we would like to clarify that, firstly, Yes, because of rain we didn't have power. Secondly, we clear coconuts on a daily basis, and lastly, there was no shock in the property, we have personally visited the room and tested. Further, we look forward to having you with us again soon. Regards, Customer Relationship Team | Shantie Shakhti
Read more
PriyaMenezes10 wrote a review Jun 2018
Chennai (Madras), India9 contributions1 helpful vote
A must visit place when near Vagator or north Goa. One of the few places that allows pets on its property. Resort is a cosy, rustic and a feel good place. If you want to stay away from the standard regular resorts and want to experience a true Goan hospitality and stay, then this is the place for you. Hemant and Shweta along with their crew extended warm hospitality at dinner at their awesome restaurant. Don't miss their exquisite cocktails. Pricing might seem higher for some folks. But that's the norm if you want good food in Goa (unless you decide to dine at shacks).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Opt for the pool facing rooms
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
USD 44 - USD 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictVagator
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shantie Shakhti
Which popular attractions are close to Shantie Shakhti?
Nearby attractions include Chapora Fort (0.4 km) and Primrose Cafe Club (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shantie Shakhti?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shantie Shakhti?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shantie Shakhti?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shantie Shakhti?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shantie Shakhti?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bluebird, Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant, and Salt and Pepper Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shantie Shakhti?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Shantie Shakhti have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shantie Shakhti offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Shantie Shakhti located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Vagator.
Are pets allowed at Shantie Shakhti?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shantie Shakhti?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.