We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Geneve Cottage

Expedia.comUSD 136*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Geneve Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Geneve Cottage
 Click to rate
Ganderkesee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel atmosphere is a bit like a youth hostel. No big choice at the breakfast. Scrambled eggs and bacon were dry. Cheap furniture and old carpets on the floor and stairwell. Big rooms but loveless and dark.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olaf W
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been satisfied with their services, as previously. This was my fourth stay at this hotel. I recommend choosing Genéve Cottage for other travellers, too. It is easily accessible, though sufficiently far from the city of Genéve.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank szabadoslaci
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed whilst I was in Geneva and pleasantly surprised. It may look a bit fusty but it's actually very sweet inside and love the bed boards that are shaped as mountains! The staff are super hospitable and meringues greet you on your arrival!! The owner was very welcoming and it has a family feel to it with cute little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingsloth
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stayed at Geneve Cottage hotel from 22 - 29 October 2016. I occupied a room (the Bank) overlooking the Garden. The hotel and accommodation is very homely and very hospitable. No power failures and steady power supply. I enjoyed my buffet breakfast which was referred as 'petit dejeuner'. The staff are very friendly and exuded a family set up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanetia
Amaury S, Propriétaire at Geneve Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We thank you for your lovely comment and are glad you enjoyed our stay among us. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you to Genevecottage during one of your next stays. Excellent day.

Manitoba
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We selected this facility based on price. In the Geneva area, anything under 100 Swiss Francs is almost impossible to find. The “cottage” is located about 10 km from Geneva and about 20 minutes away by regional train. The distance from the cottage to the nearest train station is about 400 m. The cottage itself deserves to be called a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandererMB
Amaury S, Responsable réception at Geneve Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for your excellent comment. We are pleased that your stay have enjoyed it. We strive to satisfy our customers and your comment amply rewards our daily work. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you to Genevecottage during one of your next stays. We wish you a good day. The owner

Reviewed 1 July 2016

We found Geneva Cottage to be very quaint - the room was very clean, the bed comfortable (which was very welcome after 14 hours of travel) and the linens nicely bleached and fresh. Pillows were average. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for a single night stay. The proprietor greeted us and was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
Amaury S, Propriétaire at Geneve Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We ask you to excuse us for this late reply. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that your stay will be held for the best. Indeed you are right to state that for people who have difficulty moving it is best to call us because we only have one bedroom on the ground floor. We are...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The name of my room was "Chocolate", it is located on the street-side. The room was hot and the window couldn't be opened. There was no airco nor any other ventilation (except for the small ventilator in the shower). The net result is a room which runs way to hot and where there is no window to open to let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gert D
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Small but nice place. The room given to me was quite small but clean and comfortable. The only negative was a bit of noise due to the main road just in front of the hotel. Train station to Geneva at walking distance is a plus. Prices in line with the region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We arrived at 4.30 not 6pm as we thought and found the hotel and rception closed, nobody around,the intercom unanswered, deserted except for a fish we saw in the fishtank at rexeption. After a couple of telephone calls, the lady arrived full of apologies... our room was nice, overlooking the garden, volataire , it had a name not a number!......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen p
Tehran Province, Iran
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Very far to every where! Even to the train station for reaching to the geneva center! We should walk along distance to get the train! Very old! Room was full of ants and insects . So scary that you cannot sleep !!! Nothing like the photos😩 !!! Not worst 150 € per night !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahsh
Amaury S, Propriétaire at Geneve Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very constructive comment. Yes, indeed, we are not located in the center of Geneva but we are not trying to deceive our clients as you can easily check by yourself where is the hotel and then choose according to your convenience. #Googlemaps However, it is quite dishonest to say that the train station is...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versoix
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#48 of 105 in Geneva
431 reviews
Saint-Gervais Temple
Hotel St-Gervais
Hotel St-Gervais
#74 of 105 in Geneva
176 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the suburbs of Geneva, a few minutes from the shores of Lake Geneva and drowned in a forest. 12 km from the city center accessible by train or bus. 10 minutes by car from the airport. In an old building of the 18th century, totally renovated with the current comfort. The free Wifi covers all the hotel. All our rooms have their own bathroom, satelite TV, minibar, mini safe, hairdryer. The personalized welcome will make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Geneve Cottage

Address: route de Suisse 190, Versoix, Geneva 1290, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Versoix
Price Range: $175 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Geneve Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Geneve Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Geneve Cottage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Geneve Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden side rooms are excellent and quieter”
nanetia, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Versoix marina is lovely but there is not much more to do in the area and there are only 2 trains per hour to Geneva.”
GabrielleKS, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Back of the hotel is best, to avoid traffic noise.”
EV97, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Each room is individually designed and painted by a local artist so will be "interesting" if not charming. Ask for a room at the back.”
RogerC516, 1 Mar 2013 | Read review
“"Horlogerie" is a lovely room”
SimoneO130, 2 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 136* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 135
PricelineUSD 168
Hotels.comUSD 136
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates