We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Golf & Country Resort

Expedia.comUSD 80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 80*
USD 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Golf & Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Golf & Country Resort
 Click to rate
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice environment. Good accommodation and food. Best place to play golf. Staff are friendly. This is located close to Digana town. Climate is good most of the time throughout the year. Verity of accommodation options are available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad_Siriwardena
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a night at this resort and it must be the best idea we had this holiday. the resort is situated bit further from Kandy but its well worth the travel. I personally love scenic locations and this hotel is all about that. Our chalet was facing golf course and the views are amazing. i loved waking up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh P
Management response:

Dear Ramesh, Thank you for this positive review. We strive to provide only the best to our guests and thrive on guest's satisfaction. The scenery and views offered at Victoria are second to none and we are extremely pleased that you found it up your expectations as well. We look forward to your next visit at Victoria and hope that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a quite unhappy time at the Victoria resort when comparing with the other resorts we stayed in during our vacation. 1)First and fore mostly we were given a disgusting and stinky room with one broken AC with a plain and uninteresting surrounding, (though we changed rooms after a while it is very disappointing) 2) we were absolutely clueless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amila R
Management response:

Dear Amila, While thanking you for taking the time to pen down this review, we appreciate the constructive feedback which clearly highlights the issues faced by you at our premises. We are greatly disappointed that you had such an unfortunate experience an in response to your statement of the course and activities being a resort we do have a variety...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying at a villa near this golf course and found out that Araliya Restaurant (which, I believe, is part of the facilities of the golf course) is one of the few places (may be the only place) to eat in that area. The restaurant was okay. The service was a bit slow even though it was almost empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KamranZahid
Management response:

Dear Mr. Kamran Zahid, While thanking you for taking the time to review our property we are grateful that you enjoyed the scenic beauty of Victoria as that is indeed quite splendid. With regard to the feedback on the service, we appreciate you highlighting it to us as we rely on our valuable customer's input to improve our service standards...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a day and a night at this resort on a short trip to Kandy. Large rooms, very comfortable bed and excellent service. Staff very polite and professional compared to similar institutions in other parts of the country. Food was excellent! Similar institutions around the country should take a page of this club when it comes training their staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panthera_Leo_12
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and it is absolutely wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that the service standards were on par. We do hope that you grant us the opportunity to welcome you and extend our...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

A stunning golf course a good Tuktuk ride from Kandy Enjoy a drink looking over a palm fringed course with the Knuckles mountains as a spectacular backdrop The restaurant has an excellent menu and lunch here is a real pleasure Worth a visit as a break from busy sightseeing A relaxing peaceful respite

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica O
Management response:

Dear Veronica, Thank you for this beautifully positive review. We strive to provide only the best to our guests and thrive on guest's satisfaction. The sense of relaxation is a concept most guests find at Victoria and the scenery and atmosphere of the resort contributed to the overall feel of it. We look forward to your next visit at Victoria!

Mysore
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had travelled from colombo to here just for the golfing experience and it was worth it. this golf course is picturesque is surrounded with victoria reservoir. The views are amazing. The place is peaceful and serene. In a whole,if you are golfer and you are in sri lanka, you should visit here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhaskar_v_urs
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly we extend out thanks to you for taking the time to review our resort, we at Victoria are extremely happy to hear that the golfing experience was satisfactory and worth it. We strive to be the best at what we do and our ultimate goal is ensuring that our guests are receive a wonderful experience. We...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

- first of all getting to the hotel was uncomfortable on a long, very badly damaged road, wish we could turn back regardless the money we had already paid. - my taste buds really didn't agree with the food.[soup served was horrible; pasta was just boiled with a little show off with probably a red colouring with no salt or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomendra Chanuk... D
Management response:

Dear Chanuk, While thanking you for taking the time to pen down this review, we appreciate the constructive feedback which highlights both the negatives and positive of your stay with us. All the concerns which were drawn out in your review regarding the F&B were communicated to the relevant department and will be further looked into as well. As for...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Been here on christmas day and spent 2 nights. We did not come to play golf since we had other places to discover in the area. We had bungalows closest to the restaurant and they left no noise out. Luckily the hotel guests were not up till morning hours but if you need a good night sleep ask for bungalows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bibi-ikke
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We deeply apologize for the service shortcomings which you experienced during your stay at Victoria. The concerns raised with regard to in room amenities and food and beverages was flagged with the management including all the parties concerned. We hope that you would consider our resort in your future holidays despite the bad experience and wish to...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Golfing is first. The Scenery is a close 2nd. The Views are fantastic and you need to take them in. If renting equipment, head to the range and try out the clubs. We did not get a complete set and was glad to have tried out a few swings. The greens played differently from each hole. Best to ask caddie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Management response:

Dear Chris, While thanking you for taking the time to write a review we are extremely pleased that the views and the golfing experience was satisfactory. Our team at Victoria including the caddies strive to meet the expectations of our guests. We look forward to seeing you once again at Victoria!

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajawella
15.4 km away
Madulkelle Tea and Eco Lodge
14.7 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#7 of 52 in Kandy
923 reviews
15.3 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#1 of 1 in Hantana
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#1 of 1 in Tennekumbura
1,892 reviews
18.2 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 52 in Kandy
694 reviews
17.2 km away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 12 miles from the centre of Kandy, the Hill Capital of Sri Lanka, the Resort overlooks the Victoria Lake, with breathtaking views of the Knuckles Ranges in the background. Away from the bustle of the city, and at 1,500 feet above sea level, the 520 acre resort provides guests with a secluded ambiance in a pleasant climate, supported by friendly service and excellent accommodation, dining, sporting and recreational facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Golf & Country Resort

Address: Mahaberiyatenna Road, Rajawella 20180, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Rajawella
Price Range: $104 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Golf & Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Golf & Country Hotel Rajawella
Victoria Golf And Country Resort
Victoria Golf & Country Resort Sri Lanka/Rajawella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Golf & Country Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Golf & Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the chalets are good if you don't have anybody on the adjoing chalet”
nomendrachanukad, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want to sleep quietly do not get the bungalows close to the restaurant”
bibi-ikke, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are variety of rooms and villas available. Please obtain more details prior to book”
Prasad_Siriwardena, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for Chalets”
PSA61, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for a room in a quiet area.”
carinivictoria, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUSD 80
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates