We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolani Guesthouse

Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Jolani Guest House is located in the quaint little town of Riebeeckstad, Welkom and offers quality accommodation. The guest house has numerous rooms, each equipped with an en-suite bathroom, underfloor heating, centralised air-conditioner, an uncapped, free wi-fi and a TV with DSTV. Breakfast is included in the price and lunch and dinner are available at an additional cost. Jolani Guest House can accommodate 18 guests in 7 en-suite rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Charming

Location

Full view
16Reviews
47Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Superb travel B&B, very good folks, quite sleeping, nice sunshine garden in the morning for a lekker cup of tea, excellent breakfast and also in time to be able to make an early start. Feel safe and well taken care off, thanks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PollaG4, Manager at Jolani Guesthouse
Responded 17 Nov. 2018
Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.
Read more
Use a more profesional manner to mke your rules clear to the customers.For instance, i was told that no woman allowed on the premises, instead of saying no visitors allowed.That to me is very rude and insulting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Polla G, General Manager at Jolani Guesthouse
Responded 16 Aug. 2018
Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.
Read more
We only stayed one night and were most suitably impressed, the room was huge and extremely comfortable. It was a little chilly when we arrived at around 17h45, this made the complimentary sherry most welcome. Polla is an absolute star and very accommodating, Would definitely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Polla G, General Manager at Jolani Guesthouse
Responded 7 Aug. 2018
Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.
Read more
Jolani Guesthouse is so a lovely place to stay. We were received with warmth an smiles!! The rooms are exceptional!! It is perfect for a weekend or a month stay!! Jolani is a must visit for any travel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Polla G, Manager at Jolani Guesthouse
Responded 13 May 2018
Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.
Read more
Very friendly - great hospitality - felt at home - Polani is a great host - beautiful garden - great breakfast would highly recommend this accomdation to anyone looking for a great place to stay over at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Polla G, Manager at Jolani Guesthouse
Responded 4 May 2018
Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Lavender Room
Lavender Room
Lavender Room
Lavender Room
Garden
PreviousNext
12345
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
USD 71 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateWelkom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing