We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banyan Tree Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The whole experience at Banyan exceeded expectations. The room facing the sea is big, new and incredibly pleasant. The service and care throughout the hotel and restaurants is excellent. In a next trip, I will try another Banyan Tree.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malfridos
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice comments that you have posted about our resort. It is a delight to read that your stay with us was wonderful and have caused you to explore other Banyan Tree hotels and resorts. Once again thank you for the nice comments in hope you return one day for another delightful stay.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had the chance to stay in 2 different type of villa. The first one was hillside villa . I was in villa 207. You got the feeling you are in the middle of a tropical forest with partial view of the sea from top the hill. Therebis a small pool and a nice kiosk in the yard . Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melina B
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Melina B Thank you for the wonderful comments that you have posted about our resort. we are glad to read that you have enjoyed both category of our villas. We are happy to read also that the choppy waves were not a deterrent for you. As you have seen we do offer our pool service. Once again thank you...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wonderful hotel, service is good but it's expensive , the location is beautiful staff as well there excellent service. I stayed in this hotel on our honey moon was really amazing staying in banyan tree. I would love to visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam230210
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Adam230210 Thank you for the wonderful review that you posted about our resort. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the overall ambiance and services. We would like to say that we do fall within prize range of other 5 star resorts on the island. We are glad that this did not affect your view of us, thank...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our first visit to the Seychelles and I'm hooked. The Banyan Tree is just great. Indika our butler was so attentive. He looked after us so well as did all the staff. We did not see one unhappy member of staff. Food is great, choice is good and always served with a smile. Our villa was superb. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Jackie Thank you for the wonderful constructive feedback that you have shared about our resort. It is nice to read that your well taken care off during your stay by everyone, we will certainly share your review with our associates to let them how well they have managed to reach the guest satisfaction mark. It is true that we...

London
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights afer visiting praslin for honeymoon. Villas was absolutely amazing with only a few metres from the ocean. But the fixtures and fittings are a bit rusty and some other bits are a tad dated. Service was good with breakfast delivered for free to the villa bu everything else is a pricey as everywhere else in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirti_mepani
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Kirti_mepani Thank you for the wonderful comments that you have posted about our resort, it is nice to read that your honeymoon was enjoyable and you did not let the little hit and miss spoilt your entire stay. We will surely share your comments with our team improve and implement were applicable. Once again thank you for the nice...

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for one week on our Honeymoon in July 2013. We arrived from the Four Seasons in Mauritius where we had been totally spoilt and whilst the Banyan Tree is a lovely hotel its service is not quite as good. The Beach Front pool villa was amazing - lovely garden area, huge pool, separate hot tub and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelandNeil213
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear RachelandNeil213 Thank you for the nice review that you have posted about our resort. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed our facilities. We will certainly share these nice comments with our associates. It is kind to note that if we have do not have back to back booking we do allow our guests to stay some...

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We visited this hotel in 2009 and it was great. Now the hotel cleaning was is poor, safety is zero and everyone in the hotel seems to be trying to rip you off since they charge 15 percent derive so its in everyone interest that you spend more. You can't swim vecause the hotel is located in the south shore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahimkha123
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahimkha123 Thank you for the constructive feedback that you have posted of our resort. It is through comments like yours that we are able to improve our services to our guest satisfactions. It is indeed important to note that the Value Added Tax as per the Seychelles government request is 15% deductable. We do have strong winds for the...

Dubai
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a week long stay here and had a wonderful experience. The service was excellent; friendly and personal, the location simply stunning and we adored our villa. Yes the food and drinks were very expensive, but exactly as expected from a 5* luxury resort. We tried the in villa dining experience and cooked our own BBQ. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicolajaynesmith
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Nicolajaynesmith Thank you for the wonderful review that you have posted about our resort. it is a delight to read that your stay with us was amazing. We will surely share this review with our hard working associates. Thank you once again for the review, will be surely awaiting your return with the same enthusiastic reception.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Banyan tree where we got married! We could not have made a better choice, the resort is beautiful with stunning views and a gorgeous beach. From start to finish all of the staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were lucky enough to be given a room upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richanderson8210
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Richanderson 8210 Thank you for the wonderful review that you have posted about our resort. it is a delight to read that your stay with us was amazing. It is always wonderful to read that you have had the chance to experience our cuisines in our different restaurant as well as having a nice dining destination. We will surely...

A TripAdvisor Member
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just Beautiful - A MUST VISIT on life's wish list, only one dissatisfaction was on our last night we visited the al a carte restaurant. The food was expensive and disappointing to say the least. Another must..... remember to seek out Ronald (buggy driver) he helped with advice about all the places we wanted to see and things we wanted...

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for the wonderful review that you have posted about our resort. It is a delight to read that had a wonderful stay. We will surely share your comments with the team especially our buggy driver Mr Ronald who was very helpful towards you during your stay. Once again thank you for the reviews we...

1,546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1070)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Villa Overlooking Ocean (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
22.3 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
20.3 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
12.0 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
17.4 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Tree Seychelles offers an intimate retreat experience featuring its own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The philosophy behind the resort is based on providing a place for rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul – a sanctuary for the senses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Seychelles

Address: | Anse Intendance, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: $867 - $2,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Seychelles Hotel Mahe Island
Banyan Tree Seychelles Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 beach villa is in the centre of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles mackay-7, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a bay view villa which was lovely, with a very private garden and amazing views. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jojofrain2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Although buggies are readily available, those villas on the hill have an infinitely better view.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcZ3752GE, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa 205 had an exceptional view”
 of 5 bubbles edwardm179, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Presidential Villa is the one to be in”
 of 5 bubbles priyankabhansali25, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5