We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Banyan Tree Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first stay on Mahe and so we chose the Banyan Tree, on arrival I did think that it didn't look very authentic Seychelles but it turned out to be a touch of luxury and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in villa 510, Ocean Pool Villa. The villas all seem to have good views and are well thought out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a marvelous stay at the Banyan Tree Seychells. Wonderful villas, Nice beach, friendly and helpful staff, excellent service by all means and some excellent dining too. Must recommend breakfast and dinner at Au Jardin d'Epices Restaurant for their delicious dishes and romantic view. My only qualm was that hotel restaurants have two different menus, basic and standard for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jihad S
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear JihadS, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you had a marvellous stay with us and that you enjoyed our Jardin d'Epices restaurant. Next time, don't forget to try our signature restaurant (saffron) as I am sure you will have a wonderful time. Best regards. More 

Zuerich
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Colonial hotel set in a wonderful scenery. Not cheap, but as good as it gets. Fantastic location, fantastic restaurants, fantastic staff. We enjoyed every minute of your stay. We will come back next year.

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree

Helpful?
Thank TomMueller73
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear TomMueller73, Thank you for your review and rating. I am glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and can't wait to welcome you again soon. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked the Banyan Tree for a honeymoon - actually got married in Seychelles after arrival there ( but not at this hotel). Room 103 was a great Beach Villa, very private and within easy walking distance of the main restaurant so no need for a buggy service. Everything was clean, maybe a little worn around the edges as per other... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelliey
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Shelliey, Thank you for your review. You made my day when I received your review and have to say that it is all the time a real pleasure to see that our guest are enjoying our resort. I really do hope to welcome you again and to have the pleasure to meet you up for a signature cocktail in... More 

dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful resort, with several pros and cons: Pros: - Food: Choice of 3 restaurants. (international cuisine, local food restaurant and Saffron Thai restaurant) All with excellent service, variety and tasty food.(not all food is halal, it is also clearly labelled on what has pork / alcohol in all menus) - Beach: South beach is not a place for swimming because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree

Helpful?
Thank travellerdubai123456
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Abdulrahmandubai, I went through your detailed comments and really want to thank you for having shared your experience. We have just enhanced our Wi-Fi offer with better bandwidth and do hope you won't face slow connection during your next trip in our Resort. I am glad that you found our food at your taste and will inform our chef... More 

Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at a beach villa with an own pool for 8 days. This was magnificent. We enjoyed every single day. Guest relation manager Prisca welcomed us and was open for conversation every single moment. There are three restaurants, they all are excellent, we liked the "Safron" most. The garden at Banyan Tree is beautiful and the staff is extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree

Helpful?
Thank oliverp512
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear oliverp512, Thank you for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us. I will for sure convey the message to the entire team for their excellent work. Hope to welcome you again in our resort. Thanks, More 

Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

If I would rate a regular hotel then it would get top marks as beach side location is superb, staff is extremely responsive and set up top romantic, however, for the price paid I would also expect wifi, tv and other facilities to function at all times (without calling out technician daily and sometimes few times a day) .

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree

Helpful?
Thank ajakov_180973
Duty M, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear ajakow_180973, I am very sorry that you have experiences few issues regarding TV and wifi networking which were due to local interruption and have done the needful to ensure better consistency. I am glad that you enjoyed our Resort and most important our staff attitude to deliver their best. Thanks a lot for your recommendations. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst Hotel I have ever visited. Once you arrive it looks good at first glance, beautiful beach, friendly staff, welcome drink... All good standard. But then it started, our hill villa was dirty (bed not changed, sandwich in the pool, dirty windows) so we asked for another place and got one. We were speechless, see fotos! This... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Schiesser1974
Duty M, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Schiesser1974, First of all, I would like to apology on behalf of the Banyan Tree Seychelles if definitely we didn't match with your expectations. I have just joined the company last week but I have investigated the matter and it looks like you came in June 2016. I am very sad that I was not there at that time... More 

Khanty-Mansiysk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inspired by the photos we were looking forward to spending our holiday in Banyan Tree Seychelles. We opted for privacy and tranquility and the place leaved up to our expectations. 7 days were just like a flash but we came back home totally relaxed and full of life. What we enjoyed most was that the place was not touristy or... More 

Helpful?
Thank aisha3179
Duty M, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear aisha3179, I would like first to thank you for having shared your experience and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. I will be more than happy to share your comments with our team and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had come here for my honey-moon.This was the most luxurious holiday of ours considering it was our honey-moon. Their Thai Restaurant is really good. They even upgraded us as our hill view room wasn't giving the direct view of the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank anubha_15
Duty M, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear anubha_15, I am very happy that you have enjoyed this special moment in our paradise and that you had the opportunity to discover our signature Thai restaurant which is now well known in our island. Best regards. More 

1,428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (951)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (389)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Villa Overlooking Ocean (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
22.3 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
20.3 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
12.0 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
17.4 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Tree Seychelles offers an intimate retreat experience featuring its own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The philosophy behind the resort is based on providing a place for rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul – a sanctuary for the senses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Seychelles

Address: | Anse Intendance, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: $834 - $3,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Seychelles Hotel Mahe Island
Banyan Tree Seychelles Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the higher the better for the views.”
 of 5 bubbles T6116OJstephenb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach Villa every time”
 of 5 bubbles shelliey, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach Villa No. 119”
 of 5 bubbles oliverp512, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view villas - just a few steps from the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles aisha3179, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hiltop villas for views or beach villas for easy beach and walking access .”
 of 5 bubbles lesleys259, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay