We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (13)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(43 reviews)
“the river”(71 reviews)
“split level”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
183
61
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
183
61
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe riversplit levelpool arealeave the carwithin walking distancehastings streetshops and restaurantspalm treesgreat managementa great place to stayshort walktropical settingheated spahome away from homefamily holidayfive nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

On arrival, everything about Sandy Beach is just beautiful. But, upon further inspection, it is more than that - it is truly incredible!! We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment with garden views, and it is like your own private oasis. The balconies upstairs and downstairs...More

Thank Amanda_Byrd
Response from Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort NoosaResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you Amanda for such a fantastic review. We are so pleased that you managed to use our kayaks and enjoyed the resort facilities.Hopefully one day you will be able to visit us again.

Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed here for a friends wedding & had a great stay with a large group of friends. Roger & Dianne were great with local knowledge but overall as resort managers. We had number of apartments which were well furnished but would say apartment 20...More

1  Thank rpatel_1981
Response from Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort NoosaResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for a great review.We are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay.and we also enjoyed hearing about your outings and experiences while you were in Noosa.We will pass your comments on to the owner of unit 20 and hope that you...More

Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here with Roger and Dianne. Perfect location and lots of activities. Free canoeing, boat hire across the road, shops and restaurants a few minutes walk from here. Lovely weather for the pool and relaxing in the spa. All round fabulous time.

Thank AdelaidePaulette
Response from Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort NoosaResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you for your excellent review.We are so pleased that you came and got to use our kayaks and explore the Noosa river.We hope you will come again to enjoy this special place in Queensland.

Reviewed 18 September 2014

Having shivered through Melbourne winter we eventually made it to Sandy Beach Resort. What a lovely place to stay, all the conveniences of home, in a great location, beautiful walks along the river, and a wonderful array of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. I...More

Thank MelbourneBunnies
Response from Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort NoosaResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you for your great review.We are so pleased that you found Noosaville a fabulous place to holiday at and that you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Beach.We hope you can come back sometime to enjoy it once again.

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Management rude from start to finish! No talking or laughing on decks at 9pm on Friday nights allowed! Overbooked one family in party who had to stay somewhere else! They were even rude to Bridal party!!! Not informed of free DVD & kayak rental. Kitchen...More

Thank Cforsey
Response from Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort NoosaResponded 17 October 2014

We value all reviews however the level of your talking,laughing and amplified music was excessively loud and this resulted in numerous complaints from other guests including other members of the wedding group.We cannot apologize for looking after our other guests.They were very thankful for closing...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 123 - USD 647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 123 - USD 647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate D
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MelbourneBunnies | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there are many fabulous beaches nearby, Noosa is all about the wonderful beaches, a great destination! You can also paddle around in the river, many shallow spots if you have children.
0
Votes
97Lesley
24 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Sandy B | Property representative |
Yes Woody retired from the business in March of this year.He is still out and about enjoying life in Noosa.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"River views and renovated apartment"
Read review
"Front balcony room great view"
Read review
"Spacious & comfortable & clean"
Read review
"it is best to make inquiries prior to your final booking..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing