We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Verano Resort

Hotels.comUSD 217*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 244*
USD 217*
Great Deal
USD 223*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Verano Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Verano Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A fair way from Hastings St but still in a nice area by the Noosa sound. Decent apartments, but a little tired and dark. On site parking. Friendly staff. Lovely restaurants close by, just a walk to the end of the street. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhysioAus
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Verano Resort. Although there was no view from the rooms, except into neighboring apartment complexes, the accommodation was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with the basics and the washing machine was useful. The location is convenient for the waterfront attractions of the Noosa River, close to a supermarket and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suemcdh
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got away for a two night weekend escape to Noosaville and were fortunate enough to find Verano. Ian and Jo were so friendly upon our arrival and provided us with information that enabled us to make the most of a short stay. We were in a top floor apartment overlooking the pool. The balcony was really relaxing and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne A
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are really glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We agree with you that Noosaville is so relaxing and quieter being so close to the river and all it has to offer. It was a pleasure having you with us and appreciate you taking the time...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We booked a stay for the Easter weekend and were really disappointed with our room on arrival. As we walked in the apartment the carpet had dirty stains all over it. Walls looked grubby with finger prints from guests previous stays. Fridge door had grubby marks all over it where it looked like it had not been properly cleaned in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had we of known and been informed on your arrival or anytime during your stay, that you were not happy with your apartment then we would of gladly changed you to another straight away. We go out of our way to make sure our guests are enjoying their time...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely appartments overlooking a beautiful pool day or night!! The hosts Ian&Jo were both very professional managers with kind hearts! A must for anyone who needs time out. You won't even need to visit Noosa, as Noosaville has it all, especially peace!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pplum1818
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounds of Noosaville. Thank you for your kind feedback. Was a pleasure to have you here. Love to welcome you back some time. Ian & Jo

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Verano Resort was lovely - the 2 bed apartment exceeded our expectations and the pool area was very nice if a little smaller than we expected from the photo. The service was very friendly and helpful, parking and access was a breeze. The resort was in a great spot close to Gympie Terrace restaurants, cafes and the river and supermarkets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydScotSam
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Valid suggestions and a shade sail around the pool is something we will look at for future. Enjoyed having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time. Ian & Jo

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Perfect - the units & the overall complex are absolutely lovely. Ian & Jo (Managers) great hospitable friendly couple. Room is very comfy. Own laundry was great, no going home with 2 bags full of washing. Facilities are fantastic. Location is perfect - 3 minute walk to river, restaurants, shops. Easy bike ride to Hasting St (but truly the Noosaville...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaBunch
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Verano and enjoying the surrounds of Noosaville. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to welcoming you back again some time. All the best for the New Year Ian & Jo

Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed at Verano for 5 nights. It exceeded my expectations. We were on the first floor. The stairs were not a hindrance at all. The apartment was very clean, beds very comfortable & kitchen very well equipped. The kids, my husband & I loved the pool & the BBQ area was great. It was very handy having a washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Rachael, much appreciated. We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us. Was a pleasure having you all here and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Regards Ian & Jo

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 November 2016

A home away from home in as far as the apartment was concerned. Had everything we could possibly need. Clean, spacious, modern decor, air-conditioning, balcony view looking towards the pool. Quiet and relaxing, handy to shops, river, eating places. Not far to drive or catch the ferry into Noosa Heads. Had a very relaxing week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Verano. Thank you for the feedback, love to see you here again sometime. Have an awesome Christmas. Regards Ian & Jo

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in this small complex for 4 nights and it was very well equipped and comfortable. The location is excellent as you are near to everything. Great restaurants, bars and shops (Mr Jones and Me is a great choice of restaurant about 2 mins walk away). The units have balconies that look over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisawhistler
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this review

Pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for your comments, much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again some time. Regards Ian & Jo

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.4 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
703 reviews
2.1 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
500 reviews
1.5 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.3 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $163 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verano Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Verano Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here”
elaineo200, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in a second floor apartment (18) and it was lovely - spacious and bright with a great view of the pool area and felt very peaceful.”
SydScotSam, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to suit all needs, ground floor for easy access (inc wheel chair). Our room on top level (3) was easy 2 flight stair access.”
LindaBunch, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at the back of the resort if you don't want to be too near the pool noise , a bit more private too.”
734lynnn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor if you can't handle stairs”
MGalea60, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 217* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Booking.comUSD 223
ElvolineUSD 244
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates