We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26 Corlette Point Rd, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 270
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (886)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 02/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Anchorage
Updated 02/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Corlette
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Breezy seaside style at its finest, The Anchorage offers luxurious absolute waterfront accommodation – from spacious rooms to mezzanine-style loft suites and a decadent villa – along with world-class Spa Lucca, family and adult exclusive pools, and decadent dining options. Showcasing the region’s growing culinary reputation with two waterfront restaurants; delicious seafood at the "Best Seafood Restaurant - Regional NSW" - The Wild Herring and relaxed all-day dining at The Galley Kitchen, while sophisticated and inviting Martha’s Bar is the perfect spot for afternoon cocktails or late night drinks. Overlooking what is arguably one of the world’s most beautiful ports, Port Stephens this idyllic, Hamptons-style resort is a haven of five-star excellence is a leisurely two and a half hours drive from Sydney, or a mere 30 minute drive from Newcastle Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1356Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 688
  • 400
  • 150
  • 64
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Derek W wrote a review Nov 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada17 contributions98 helpful votes
We recently enjoyed a short stay after a few months of Sydney lockdowns. The property sits at the waters edge of a small marina which makes it the perfect spot to relax and take in the sunsets. We stayed in a loft suite which provides plenty of space and vantage points to take in the views. The hotel is pristine and reflects an attention to detail that is uncommon in Australian properties. The staff are welcoming and professional and ensure that you feel 'at home'. We had great pre dinner cocktails in the bar and caught up with the hotel manager, Ali. He is certainly a 'can do' type of manager that leads from the front... as we experienced the next day when he served drinks around the pool. It is this kind of work ethic that spreads throughout the team at the Anchorage. For a short stay in a beautiful property run by a skilled team, you dont need to look any further !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: loft suites for the views and private balcony
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MarloPerry wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia32 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My stay at The Anchorage has to be one of the best I've experienced in Australia, if not the world. There is nothing to dislike about this place and everything to love! I enjoyed a two-night, mid-week stay and I can't fault a thing. From the moment you step into reception you are welcomed by friendly and helpful staff and you will be awestruck by the stunning decor, with every detail taken care of to create a venue that transports you to a place far away from home. This is especially nice given the lack of travel options at the moment! We ate dinner at The Galley Kitchen on both nights, enjoyed a simply amazing breakfast each morning and I also ordered an in-room lunch. Every meal was perfection and I was pleased with the variety of the menu and quality of the produce. The breakfast portions are massive. The staff absolutely have to be commended. I have never experienced more friendly, warm and personable service at a restaurant, bar, hotel or shop anywhere in the world. I couldn't catch the names of every person I dealt with, but just a few were Breanna, Rodney, Tara, Angela and Amira. It was so lovely to meet so many people who so clearly cared about their jobs, the hotel and the comfort and enjoyment of the guests. I will be back for sure and have been recommending this place to anyone who will listen.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Loft Suite was spacious and quiet
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirstie F, Guest Services / Front Office at The Anchorage
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Marlo Perry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and providing us with such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, especially the your dining experiences. I will ensure your warm comments are passed onto our teams especially those you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirstie F Front Office Manager
Read more
Mark W wrote a review Nov 2021
16 contributions19 helpful votes
When you book your room make sure you tell them that’s the room you want. We booked the anchorage room and got the anchorage plus. The room we avoided booking. We were then told they don’t differentiate between the two because of floor space. Too bad your customers do. It might have the same floor space but the layout is much more awkward and the extra bed actually takes away from the usable floor space. The resort is stunning and I’m very much looking forward to our stay. Too bad we got off to a bumpy start.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Anchorage Hotel Guest Relations team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Anchorage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mark W, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that the room you booked was not what you expected. We have made note on your profile that this is not your personally desired room category. We are delighted to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon. Many thanks, The Anchorage Team
Read more
Emmat wrote a review Nov 2021
Newcastle, Australia5 contributions
Can’t fault this location, staff, rooms or food. Absolute must do if visiting the area or just a local wanting a quick getaway that’s a 5 star experience. We stayed in a loft suite, Joel at check in was fantastic and nothing was a problem, breakfast was great and the lovely lady making the coffee’s made every guest that walked in feel good with her upbeat personality and kindness to the older guests staying there. Would highly recommend staying here - always relaxing and one of the best locations in the bay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
bob l wrote a review Aug 2021
New South Wales, Australia39 contributions14 helpful votes
With a voucher in hand from our kids for a birthday some 2 years ago we decided it was time to getaway & enjoy a couple of days at The Anchorage. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile, behind a mask, & had details confirmed with the offer of a complimentary glass of sparkling after we had settled in. Dinner in the "Pop Up" restaurant, due to renovations was very good. The service by staff was excellent. Breakfast the next morning was not disappointing, fresh fruit bowl with a selection of yoghurt. The omelet of smoked salmon was perfectly cooked. Great coffee was served. Our stay was cut short by a lock down, the staff organised our credit in professional manner. We would throughly recommend this venue as a place to escape to & enjoy some ME TIME
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Anchorage Hotel Guest Relations team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Anchorage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bob I, Thank you for taking the time to review The Anchorage, Port Stephens. We are delighted in reading your feedback from your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back sooner rather then later! Please reach out directly with our reservations team to secure another reservation. Many thanks, The Anchorage Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 111 - USD 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers anchorage port stephens hotel corlette, peppers anchorage hotel port stephens, peppers anchorage resort port stephens
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastlePort StephensCorlette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Anchorage
Which popular attractions are close to The Anchorage?
Nearby attractions include Tomaree Head (6.5 km), Irukandji Shark & Ray Encounters (6.8 km), and Gan Gan Lookout (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Anchorage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Anchorage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Anchorage?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Anchorage?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Anchorage?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Poyer's, Little Beach Boathouse, and The Little Nel Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Anchorage?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Anchorage located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Corlette.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Anchorage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Anchorage offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Anchorage?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Johnny's Well (3.2 km).