We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Old Mill Hotel

    Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 38% below average rate

    The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 79*
    USD 66*
    SAVE USD 13
    USD 79*
    USD 66*
    SAVE USD 13
    USD 67*
    Traveller (444)
    Room & Suite (160)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good28%
    • Average21%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    “river view” (31 reviews)
    “water wheel” (34 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 67
      View Deal
    View all 67 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,177)
    There are newer reviews for Old Mill Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    411 - 415 of 1,137 reviews

    Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

    We booked through booking.com and when we turned up, were put in a room in, what they refer to, as the "lodge". Unfortunately this is actually just a double story portacabin located at the back of the hotel. The room was very small but actually...More

    1  Thank amarshall2015
    Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

    We decided to pass a week end in this hotel and see for the first time bath...arrived there and we park the car with no extra cost...inside we met and amazing guy so helpfull and polite....marco!!! He help us with all the information that we...More

    Thank me t
    Response from Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill HotelResponded 4 June 2015

    Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, good or bad we do read them all and take on board all the comments to strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you so much for...More

    Reviewed 3 June 2015

    Although on arrival we were told we would be upgraded to a room "in the house", for my £100 I would not have expected to be sleeping on a camp bed. The room was small and barely adequate as the bolt-hole we needed it for....More

    1  Thank Mike J
    Reviewed 1 June 2015

    We were in the main hotel on first floor. The room was average size with an onsuite shower. The bed was on the hard side and the floor was on a slope, so didn't have a good night sleep. The room had tea/coffee, biscuits, also...More

    1  Thank Krysia61
    Response from TheOxf0rdH0tel, Director of Sales at Old Mill HotelResponded 3 June 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. Feedback is very important to us. Customer satisfaction is also of paramount importance.. We will make sure that your comments are discussed in our management meeting and if necessary to implement any changes related to your comments. Should you have...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2015

    Lovely place right on the river. Perfect escape. We had a room in the lodge on the outside of the hotel. It was very nice, adequate for our needs. The cleaner was just finishing rooms when we arrived, a little early. He was very helped...More

    1  Thank Val W
    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,485 reviews
    #19 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,278 reviews
    #16 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Bailbrook House Hotel
    1,726 reviews
    #13 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,725 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 78 - USD 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Bath >
    • Batheaston
    • Also Known As
    • Old Mill Bath ,
    • Old Mill Hotel Bath/Batheaston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (444)
    Room & Suite (160)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (240)
    Bathroom (39)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,278 reviews
    3.34 km away
     
    Bailbrook House Hotel
    1,726 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,725 reviews
    2.77 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,485 reviews
    4.09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gather Cafe
    38 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Crown
    236 reviews
    1.26 km away
    The George and Dragon
    98 reviews
    .71 km away
    The Fat Friar Batheaston
    43 reviews
    .71 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Nicholas Church
    6 reviews
    .58 km away
    Guildhall and Banqueting Room
    32 reviews
    .70 km away
    The Rondo Theatre
    15 reviews
    1.43 km away
    The Corridor
    6 reviews
    .70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    stephenwebster
    1 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Oldmillhotel | Property representative |
    You are able to request a hair dryer at reception. On check in please do not hesitate to ask for one and anything else you may need. With kind regards
    0
    Votes
    nazmaz
    4 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from tonyandsuzy | Reviewed this property |
    all we say is that there are much better hotels in bath......give this one a BIG MISS.....
    0
    Votes
    Lyn M
    16 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Shirley-anne H | Reviewed this property |
    if you walk up the hill you can get the local bus into city centre, its only 15 mins max in the car, southgate city car park is right in the heart of the city for attractions
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A view over the Avon River would be nice."
    Read review
    "Heavily booked but great value...room 117(standard double) faces rear garden but nice + quiet"
    Read review
    "Don't stay in the lodge"
    Read review
    "It would seem that rooms in the hotel are preferable to those in the Lodge"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing