We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles

Hotels.comUSD 137*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 147*
USD 137*
Great Deal
USD 147*
USD 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best place about the hotel is its convenient location. The beach is opposite to the hotel and the street has lots of restaurants and supermarkets. So we could try food from lots of restaurants during our stay. The place is well connected by buses to Anse Lazio, Jetty, Valle De Mai and Airport. There is a bus stop just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharatheeraj
Blankenberge, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nicely located directly at the beach. we booked a deluxe room, and they are really spacious and have a terrace. Our room was in a separate building, so no neighbors and no noice. The bath room was not that big, but had all you need. The hotel has an issue when it comes to the towels. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiebke P
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

100 meters to the beach. Good location for a base to explore the Praslin island and take trips to for example the magnificent La Digue. Buffet style food which was no hooray but no real disappointments either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoyer4
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a bit of a drive from the airport, but not out of the way consider the island is only 34km in diameter. In general the hotel facilities are incredible! I had the basic of rooms, but the bed was a king size with crisp sheets, full bathroom, TV, mini fridge and daily house keeping. The wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NacquitaK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in with a total of 4 rooms. One room was booked as a deluxe garden view, instead got put in a standard room where the staff stay. When we informed them that was not what we booked the staff said we will have to come back in the morning to speak to the management, and we would be upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess L
ganeschinnathamby, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Berjaya Praslin Resort. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay in regards to the mix up of the rooms. We appreciate your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up for corrective action...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this place is the location, in the heart of the Cote D’or beachside community, with everything you might need is at your doorstep – shops, restaurants, minimarkets, ATMs, etc. The second best thing is the beachfront pizzeria – a great spot to grab a great pizza while watching the sun set over the hills as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanO68
ganeschinnathamby, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for your kind review with the Trip Advisor community! We are elated to read about how much you liked the resort and the surroundings. We are glad that you were able to appreciate many things, making the most of the many experiences and facilities at the resort. We apologies also for the trouble...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Bad service, bad food, dirty pool. Worst cleaning ever. Standard Rooms are horrible, deluxe rooms ok. Had a cockroach on our room. Check out the pictures we have uploaded. Seychelles is an amazing place but not berjaya praslin resort. And there are alot of birds at the breakfast. I think there are alot better hotels to stay at insted of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredrik J
Management response:

Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Praslin Resort. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We appreciate your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up for corrective action to avoid reoccurrence. We have shared your comments with...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Overall we had a pleasant stay. The hotel can improve a little more at the reception. I understand it runs on Seychelles time which is laid-back. We were there for diving and chose Berjaya as it was the nearest to the dive shop (Octopus Diving Centre). The beach is really close by a mere 3 to 5 minutes walk. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 59Richard786
Management response:

Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for your kind review with the Trip Advisor community! We are pleased to read your good review about the hotel and surrounding itself, also that you were able to appreciate certain things, making the most of the many experiences and facilities at the resort. We apologies also for the little details that could...

Side of the Hill
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel needs renovations, yes there was A/C but the bath was substandard as was the food. Tourists come to an island to eat fish, not goats and gizzards. The staff are hardworking but obviously do not like their Malaysian supervisors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backone
Management response:

Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We appreciate your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up for corrective action to avoid reoccurrence. We have shared your comments with our team, so...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Had a 3 nights stay at Berjaya Praslin. It is located next to the beautiful beach of Cote D Or'. Well accessible to all the parts of Praslin. We recommend local bus service (Bus stop at the back gate of the Resort) which is available for 5 SCR to any place in Praslin. We went for an excursion to Curieuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binny S
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Binny S, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Indeed, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and in the prime location of Cote D Or' Beach. We were delighted to know that you had the chance to experience the...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
10.3 km away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
785 reviews
1.2 km away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
331 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
965 reviews
0.4 km away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#7 of 12 in Anse Volbert
120 reviews
0.0 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get in touch with the depth of the bright blue sea and unspoiled white sandy beaches in Cote D’Or, Praslin. The tranquil surroundings will assure you of a peaceful stay with nature while enjoying the comforts of friendly Seychelles hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles

Address: Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Price Range: $166 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles Hotel Praslin Island
Berjaya Praslin Island Beach Hotel
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles Praslin Island - Anse Volbert
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we booked a deluxe room, room 403 is in a separate bungalow, with no neighbors and overlooking the ocean.”
WiebkeP738, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“as far away from pool area and noise from resturant”
backone, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There seemed to be so rooms with ocean views due to the layout. Ask for a ground floor room as there are 2 level and no elevator.”
Globetrotter_411, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms but dont go lower than deluxe room in the garden nr the beach”
CEAMilan, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“deluxe room near the reception”
marian201309, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 137* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 147
Expedia.comUSD 142
Hotwire.comUSD 142
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates