We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hide Away Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hide Away Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this a great property with very friendly hosts. we were upgraded to one of the bigger rooms and given the price we were surprised how modern it was. great beds, A/C, furniture, everything you may need was in the kitchen, lights outside at night, swings - owners didnt try to cut corners and i would wholeheartedly recommend this property to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulioR75
Management response:

Hi, We were very happy to have you at our establishment and we were glad you had a lovely stay. We hope to have you again. Merry Xmas and Happy New Year 2017. Patricia/Philippe Lailam

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We spent 3 weeks in apartment no. 1, the closest to the ocean. It was clean, very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. It sleeps 6, and has A/C in the bedroom and fans in the kitchen & living room. The verandah has lovely new furniture, if you eat outside in the evening be sure to use mozzie repellent - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rederiemad
Patricia L, Owner at Hide Away Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We thank this guest for the nice review . We give all our guests the same treatment and yet some do put bad reviews. We think some guests do like to critized just for the sake of doing it. Thanking you.

Stromsund, Sweden
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This was just a BIG BIG Disappointment! We read on the website that this would be a nice place to stay at and nearby a nice beach. The beach was not good and the room was awful, there was flies everywhere and the staff (one man) was drunk and dindnt know anything about the housing! We decided directly that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wave85
Patricia L, Owner at Hide Away Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Regarding the review of this client. First of all, complaining about flies at night as this is beyond our control. Very rare we have this case of flies at night especially when rainy seasons is coming, these flies get attracted by the lights at night and they do come when the lights are on. We were fully booked that...

Burgas, Bulgaria
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel is not expensive, compared to other hotels on Praslin, so we were prepared to get what we paid for and were not disappointed, by imperfectness in many areas . This is not 5 star, 4 star or even 3 star property, so do not expect same level of service, cleanness, or room that you would expect from higher...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olga S
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Confortable place, 10 mins driving from Cote D'Or, no shops nearby but very quiet place. Immediately in front of the sea, where you have chance to get a taxi boat or tours. Big apartment, found not very clean but complete of every comfort, except wi-fi that you must pay for. Big quadruple room, and nice porch to eat on. BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valeva20
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Me and my husband decided to organize wedding ceremony on the Seychelles. So, we have to choose between different islands. Our choice was Praslin - and we were right! First of all this island has diversity of beautiful beaches (Raffles hotel beach, Anse Lacio and lot of others). I have found Hide Away Holiday Apartments and wrote to the owners:...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Yaskrava
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Starting with the positives - we had room 5, a clean, well maintained, basic room with brand new comfortable bed, good sized spacious bathroom which was well equipped and shared use of huge open communal kitchen. Beautiful beach with great snorkelling right on the doorstep and as we had a hire car we had no issues getting about. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sunnysoul
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nice anniversary trip and enjoyable family hotel, with helpfull family. Spacious rooms, air conditioning, washing machine and on the beach Anse Possession. The 2-room apartments are recently built, clean and well managed. The location is close to Anse Lazio. There is a bus service, but small rental cars make life easier.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarkN823
Budapest
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent 3 days in hideaway in apartment no. 1. It was wery comfortable and peaceful location. Anse lazio is only 5-7 min drive from there. The big appartments so spacious, the kitchen is fully equipped. Washing machine is also available in the bathroom. No free wifi in this location. A very peaceful and nice place. I see only one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blende
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent one week at the Hideaway apts. in july. First of all the weather was incredible the whole time. Location of the apartments is really good, only 20min from the Praslin airport and 10minutes from the docks.When we arrived to docks, we got comfortable ride from owners. Apartmens are 20 meters from the beach, so you dont have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IncoGnito84

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anse Volbert hotels
0.8 km away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
908 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,168 reviews
3.0 km away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
923 reviews
2.7 km away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
294 reviews
1.4 km away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#9 of 12 in Anse Volbert
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hide Away is a charming family-run guest house located at Anse Posession, Praslin, Seychelles.The establishment is perfectly located at the beachfront facing the beautiful Curieuse Marine National Park, with good connections to the famous Anse Lazio beach, Vallee de Mai and other islands to where boat excursions and fishing trips can be arranged. The bungalows are equipped with two double-beds, one extra bed, private bathroom and toilet including washing machine, fully-equipped kitchen, lounge, veranda facing the garden and beach, parking area, safe, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning.In addition to self-catering bungalows, Hide Away offers travelers cozy and affordable double-rooms and family rooms. Each room includes a private shower/toilet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, safe locker, and fridge. Also, parking facilities and a separate, fully-equipped kitchen and dining area are available. At Hide Away Holiday Apartments, the guests can enjoy the privacy and comforts of an island home far removed from the pressure of daily life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hide Away Holiday Apartments

Address: Anse Possession, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Price Range: $77 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hide Away Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hide Away Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hide Away Holiday Apartments Praslin Island, Seychelles - Anse Volbert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hide Away Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise issue was probably just unfortunate for us so I would recommend all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnysoul, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Reserve large apartment 1-4 for family, small rooms for economy traveller”
 of 5 bubbles MarkN823, 28 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Choose a bigger apartment eg. no. 1 to 4. It's more comfortable. Smaller and cheaper rooms like a tiny small and dark shoebox.”
  • Apartments
  • Front of the hideaway
  • Room no. 1
 of 5 bubbles Blende, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
“If available ask for the apartment closest to the street/ocean so you have the direct view from your terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles alwayshappy2travel, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Its not a very big guesthouse with about 9 bungalows but in my opinion all was about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles greggd646, 9 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay