We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Divani Corfu Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Divani Corfu Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Arriving very late we were checked in by a very helpful and efficient night manager. This set the tone for our stay as all the staff we dealt with from the gardener/housekeeping/bar /reception/catering/and restaurant were helpful polite and courteous.We felt the furnishings to be quaint rather than dated as previously expressed.Our room no 331 overlooked the runway at the airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrmichaelphiggins
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear mrmichaelphiggins, We really appreciate your kind words regarding Divani Corfu Palace and for taking the time to let us know of your impressions following your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide personalized hospitality from the moment you step into our hotel, to ensure you feel comfortable in your home away from home. Thank you also... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff is amazing and so sweet, they had all kinds of advice for getting around the island, and possible trips to take. While we were on holiday, an air controller strike was planned and cancelled our flights and this hotel was able to extend our stay no problem. Then when the strike was cancelled, the staff fixed our booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurita A
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear Maurita A, We are very grateful for choosing Divani Corfu Palace for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. Your comment makes all my staff happy that we were able to offer you the Divanis service we are so well known for. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

EasyJet canceled our flight home, after Greek Air Traffic Control threatened a 24 hour strike.The complex we spent our first week with,said our transfer was booked and to be outside reception at 8 20am. When we got inside the airport our flight said canceled. So with heavy heart I joined the long queue ,the desk was manned by one young... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian C
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear Gillian C, Thank you for your kind review concerning your stay at Divani Corfu Palace and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we took particular pleasure in reading your comments regarding our room amenities and our friendly staff. We... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We were placed here due to the air traffic strike (that didn't happen! ) and were so pleased for an extra few days in Corfu in this great hotel. We were looked after so well, especially by the maitre d. He was the perfect host... The food was good, plentiful and fresh, rooms spotlessly clean and pool area lovely. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldc63
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear ldc63, We really appreciate your kind words and the time you have taken to provide a comment on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at Divani Corfu Palace. Your review enhances our efforts to keep serving our customers at the most productive and effective way. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards. More 

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I can't thank this hotel enough. Due to strike that didn't happen was put up in this hotel. Staff both helpful and accommodating food was beautiful. Great facilities free pool towels . Thanks for taking care of us x

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear Debra B, Thank you for your excellent review concerning Divani Corfu Palace at TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to receive comments such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we were able to create a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
195 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, the worst choice of our trip. The hotel is located away from the center but Corfu city center was easily accessible by the #2 bus (the stop is right next to the hotel) which ran every 20 minutes; the trip to town took about that long. The hotel was booked almost exclusively by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandbag7
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear sandbag7, Thank you for staying at Divani Corfu Palace and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read your comments regarding the disappointing experience you had during your stay. All your comments have been shared with my team and special attention is being given. We again apologize for the inconveniences and hope... More 

Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were four friends spending all our Corfu holiday in Kerkyra town. Although having received some warnings on the Divani hotel’s location immediately by the airport, we decided for it and did not regret it for a minute. We even enjoyed the rather unusual possibility watching airplanes and since there are no big planes due to the short runways, starting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank christafleck
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear christafleck, Thank you for staying at Divani Corfu Palace and for taking the time to let us know of your impressions following your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide personalized hospitality from the moment you step into our hotel, to ensure you feel comfortable in your home away from home. Thank you for your kind... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This wasn't our first choice of hotel, but ended up being a perfect base for a week in Corfu. Breakfast was a good selection with friendly staff who would help if you wanted something not on the menu. The pool bar was good, service was great and the barman (Chris, I think ) was really friendly. Very close to airport... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie T
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear Jodie T, Thank you for your kind words concerning Divani Corfu Palace at TripAdvisor. We are pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable and that our services have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards More 

Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Although I was not a resident in the hotel, I spent the greater part of Friday, Saturday and Sunday there attending a kind of small conference. Various people I knew, however, did stay there and were generally very positive about the hotel and its facilities. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the place, the beautiful, leafy and, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for your kind words concerning Divani Corfu Palace at TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read about your kind feedback of our hotel’s facilities and services. Your encouraging comments about our team being helpful inspire us to aim even more to deliver our utmost care and attention to all of our guests. We hope to welcome... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed 4 nights there for a short informal conference - one of the few sub-expensive hotels with conference facilities on the whole island. Bits of the hotel are opulent and some bits so dated that it's 1970s retro-chic. Enjoy! Rooms adequate. Clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and professional. Panoramic view of Corfu's airport runway.. but interesting and not intrusive.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair B
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review

Dear Alastair B, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Divani Corfu Palace at TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read about your kind feedback of our hotel’s facilities and services. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards More 

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Twin Room Pool View (24)
Viewed
Twin Room Garden View (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Family Room Garden View (31)
Viewed
Amenities (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.8 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.7 km away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
424 reviews
2.3 km away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
137 reviews
4.0 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
441 reviews
1.4 km away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the rich history and natural beauty of Corfu Island while staying at Divani Corfu Palace. Situated on the green wooded area of Kanoni, our luxury hotel is only 3 km from Corfu town centre and 1.5 km from Mon Repos beach. Our 4 star hotel facilities include 162 deluxe rooms, 2 restaurants, fitness centre, private parking, concierge, and 4 separate meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divani Corfu Palace

Address: 20 Nafsikas, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Price Range: $100 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divani Corfu Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Divani Corfu Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Corfu Palace Hotel Kanoni
Divani Corfu Palace Kanoni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divani Corfu Palace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Divani Corfu Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front overlook the runway . Rooms at rear overlook the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles mrmichaelphiggins, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi works best nearest the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles mauritaa2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Zimmer zu Lagune und Airport”
 of 5 bubbles christafleck, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 'garden' rooms are at the back facing away from the airport runway. Plane noise isn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 148alastairb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel view of airport runway and lagoon - back of hotel view of garden or storage tank - but noise from airport not as loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 862boris, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay