We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 763: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had an amazing experience in this hotel everyone was great. Nicos & staff were excellent & dave off the karaoke. We can't wait to go back. The views from the hotel are excellent and sp is the beach, there was lot of stuff to do can't fault anything. 10 out of 10 for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my family for a 7 night stay. I thought the place was amazing. The hotel is situated right on the beach and the scenery really is something else. The place is really clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all was a great holiday and we would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous location on the beach with big open rooms complete with a kitchenette (the mini fridge alone was awesome!), and a beautiful view off our balcony! The air conditioner works VERY well and the water pressure in the shower was amazing!! Another huge plus was the fact that the staff carried our luggage up two flights of steps! We never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
County Durham
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Well positioned hotel, clean, basic Greek style, helpful maids. lots of good eating places a short walk from the hotel. Pool area was clean with plenty of beds. Sea was shallow and warmer than the pool in October.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crookoap
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Just got back from a weeks holiday with my wife and 2 children. We had a fantastic time, the rooms are basic but clean and for the price we paid could not complain in any way. It's in a fantastic location, literally 10 steps from swimming pool to beach. The sea is fantastic for kids, shallow up to around 50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RR7906
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is a great, centrally located hotel in Zakynthos in a nice area. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was awesome! The hotel is right on the beach and the view from our balcony was beautiful. The air conditioning worked great. The staff was super nice and helpful — they carried our two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Alykanas is a lovely town really enjoyed our 2 weeks holiday. The Alykanas beach is okay on a whole apart from the bathrooms which are dire! You might as well be showering in the toilet the bathroom is so small. Our shower curtain was dirty which they did change straight away! We hired a car and got around the island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

washington
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 6th October, reception staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 127, it was very spacious, huge bed,1 pillow each but ask for 2 more and receive these promptly. Minimum kitchen equipment, no microwave, but hey Ho were on holiday.shower room basic, floor soaked.shower curtain too short.Could do with mop and bucket to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannacarer
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of October. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel only provide one pillow but we like 2 so we asked for a couple more and they were supplied within about 10 minutes. The bathrooms are very basic but that is Greek bathrooms for you. Extreme care needs to be taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmidan
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Perth, Scotland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The apartment was clean and basic. Cleaned every day. Holiday spoiled by noise from bar all day long then sometimes in the evening - I think we were lucky to be here when it was relatively quiet. The area around is spoiled by rubbish but that seems to be a characteristic of the area. Beach and sea lovely. Final night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeWebby

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Family Apartment (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.4 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alykanas
383 reviews
15.4 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
151 reviews
1.3 km away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#14 of 15 in Alykes
222 reviews
0.7 km away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 27 in Alykes
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Price Range: $42 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel Zakynthos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Littleborough, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi limited the further away from reception you are so if you like to stay in touch with the world try to get a room as close as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles RR7906, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“131 corner,sea views”
 of 5 bubbles nannacarer, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room, I really don't think there are any!”
 of 5 bubbles WeeWebby, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi overlooking bar. Quiet in October, can't hear anything with balcony doors shut.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 342 gets sun most of the day and far enough away from bar for noise level”
  • sun over hills
  • seaview
  • Slippery shower
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles atrekker1701, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay