We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Psarou Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Psarou Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Psarou Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Despite the various reviews, I had a great time at the Psarou Beach Hotel, it's 3 star family run so the staff is always available to help. Ground floor rooms are pretty basic (you still get air con, free wifi, fridge and bathroom is spacious)...What else do you need if you spend all your day on the beach? Psarou beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrear984
Manie A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for your good words.We wish you had agreat stay in Mykonos.We invite you again in our hotel with a big discount for the deluxe rooms.Thank you and we look forward to see you.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location, literally a 2 minute walk and your at psarou beach which is gorgeous! The staff was also very kind and polite. However the rooms were not what was pictured... I was expecting something a little nicer for the price we paid. The shower was terrible you couldn't take a shower without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
Manie A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we wish you had a great time in Mykonos.We invite you to come in our hotel again with a great discount in the deluxe rooms.Thank you for the preference.

Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Let me first start out with the fact that the staff was very friendly and personable with us during our long stay! Very kind all the time. I'll start with the positives while we're at it. First one was nice staff, next is the location. The beach is literally a few quick steps away and music pumps in the early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F P
Manie A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for your good words for our stuff, always they try to service in the better way.We kindly asking for the car keys because there are so many cars and we want to manage without disturbing the clients late hours.Looking forward to see you.

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel (Rooms, Common Areas etc.) was below any standard imaginable. But what made the exerience very bad was that the management and staff did not make the slightest effort to make us feel welcome. Examples: we asked for a second key-card to the room and we received a flat NO, we had to struggle to make them accept a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jj66mm
eleni252013, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are really sorry for all the trouble caused but we are a small hotel and from day one you knew that no deluxe room was available and our standard rooms aren't for people that require luxury amenities.We really couldn't do anything for the wi fi because it was a general problem in all the area and as far it...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked the rooms from a vacation website. The photos of the rooms were not what I got. Very disappointed...I asked the owner what was the photos about it and the photos you see are ONLY for the deluxe suites. My room was facing the back of a restaurant..not even close to an ocean view as you see in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kostas K
eleni252013, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are really sorry for the mistake with the wrong photos from the travel agent.We can understand how someone feels when he finds cheap prices for deluxe rooms and in the end is something else but we cannot check all the sellers around the world which promotes our hotel.We try to have everyday fresh products in our buffet that's why...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked this hotel early so had a very good price, and when I arrived the staff were so nice, they upgraded my room as I had booked it so far in advance. The location is great, right on the beach. I had amazing views from my bedroom and I preferred to sleep with the curtains open to wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asima M
Manie A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for your kind words.Looking forward to see you soon.

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2014

ive just stayed here and found the hotel perfectly adequate, the manageress was very helpful especially when I had the misfortune of having my wallet stolen from a beach, she even lent me money for dinner until some funds came through,'thank you again', the location is great, the rooms clean and tidy, yes shower is small and breakfast plain but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdk186
Manie A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for your kind words.We are looking forward to see you soon, this time with no accidents!

f00die83
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Psarou Beach Hotel location to Nammos and the beach was at our doorstep. You can hear the inviting music from your balcony. The staff made you feel like family after your initial check-in.They ordered us food as well as organised our car rental. The hotel rooms were cozy and clean, nothing spectacular but simple. The breakfast was delicious and authentic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f00die83
Manie A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for your kind words and your smiles.We are looking forward to see you soon.

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This place reminds me on a 20 Eur hostel. The unkindly reception gave a first impression for this very overpriced cave. Payed over 150 Eur/ night - never ever more Psarou beach hotel!!! Better to wait for next season when you cannot find another hotel in beautiful Mykonos... The dirty rooms are small and very basic, hard bed, old towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sebaksebak
eleni252013, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are really sorry because on Sunday we couldn't get sooner than 4 hours the technician to repair the bathroom and we caused you trouble.But as you already know we try very hard to get you immediately the type of the jeep that you requested and in all around Mykonos you couldn't find and also in a very good price...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just departed from Psarou Beach Hotel. Not even sure how to begin describing how amazing this place was. To start, Anna and the rest of the crew were so welcoming and accommodating. Any request we had was met with a genuine attempt to help us out. The room was beautiful. Perfect size, equipped with a powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee F
Manie A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Psarou Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your preference and your nice words.Looking forward to see you soon.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psarou
0.2 km away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.5 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.0 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
836 reviews
0.4 km away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
981 reviews
0.6 km away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 25 in Platys Gialos
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Psarou Beach Hotel

Address: Psarou, Psarou 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Psarou
Price Range: $277 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Psarou Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Hotel Psarou Beach
Psarou Beach Hotel Mykonos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Psarou Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Learn to speak some Greek (always VERY appreciated in Greece)”
 of 5 bubbles SimonMcShannon, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for something with a more 'reasonable' price range..dont choose this hotel... there are plenty of hotels like Maganos Appartments in or Zephyros Hotel hotel in the Paraga area which are clean and simple and charming and with more hospitable owners and staff...”
 of 5 bubbles foodntravelgr, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Book direct if you want to reserve one of the lovely renovated rooms on the top floors, il you just need a place to sleep the ground floor rooms are great value for money (and remember you're on the poshest beaches of the poshest Mediterranean island). If you plan to spend all your day at the hotel (any hotel)...you're on the wrong island!”
 of 5 bubbles andrear984, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pick only the deluxe suites. Asked for room on the second floor. Make sure you do not get a room of first floor facing the back of the hotel..For example room 15,14...etc..”
  • Beds
  • Shower
  • Entrance
 of 5 bubbles kostask913, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“ask for a corner room then you get a view of the sea and mountains!”
  • View from my room, I could also see the sea as it was a corner room
  • My lovely room
 of 5 bubbles asimam2013, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5