We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monte da Quinta Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monte da Quinta Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monte da Quinta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Whilst staying in Martinhal resort we made handy use of the gate connecting into Monte Quinta Resort to dine al fresco at their Peacock restaurant. It provided us with the bit of atmosphere that was missing in our own resort with live music most evenings. The added bonus was that the food was so excellent that we ended up eating...

1Thank Saskia R
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Most of the small details that used to make this a great place, are gone. The luxurious look/impression on the surface is still there, but underneath it needs improvements. Cleaning staff does a very good job with the rooms. Staff at breakfast are very friendly. Room service is friendly when they enter (but on the phone some of them are...

4Thank Christian F
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is the third visit as a family and my husband has stayed twice on golf trips. The last time we came as a family was the year before last. Reading the negative reviews I was somewhat concerned before we arrived. But in our opinion the resort has made considerable improvements and the negative reviews are unjustified. The suites have...

Thank mylockey
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

After reading mixed reviews i wasn't sure what it would be like but I have to say I was not only pleasantly surprised but I was very impressed. Booking in was sleek and rooms were spacious having en suite bathrooms of both bedrooms. Air conditioning was great and rooms were clean. Housekeeping was thorough. Breakfast was the usual buffet style...

1Thank Jane23_13
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

After flying for 12 hours from NYC to Faro And after hearing great reviews from family & friends we were expecting something Amazing - and it was a immediate Letdown I mean the first room we received was full of insects 😞😝...we asked for management but were told they would give us a call ....long story short Zero ...calls. Oh...

3Thank Hazel L
Monte da Quinta R, Gerente geral at Monte da Quinta Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hazel L, Thank you for your comment. It was very unfortunate and rare situation to have had ants in the Suite. As we are in a Natural Park area, "Ria Formosa Natural Park" this singular events might happen. We do have control treatments to avoid any of this situations. Sometimes they do happen but they are always dealt in...

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed here on four previous occasions, it’s now the pits. Their slogan should be ‘Our problems are your problems!’ Awful awful people on reception. Unbelievably rude and arrogant management. Unwillingness to listen and cowardly approach to resolving serious failings, referring instead to ‘procedures’. Blame the client, never accept responsibility, generally not interested. Ridiculous house rules. Pretentious at every level. No...

6Thank David H
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed for 10 days at the Monte da Quinta resort end of May, and overall we enjoyed our stay. The positives: - Location is great: in the middle of Quinta do Lago, lush gardens and golf courses. 20min walk from the beach. - Rooms are very spacious and consist of living room and bedroom. Bathroom and amenities are very...

1Thank AlainAntwerp
Monte da Quinta R, Gerente geral at Monte da Quinta Resort, responded to this review

Dear AlainAntwerp, Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to know that you had a great overall experience. Our breakfast is in a continuous improvement and one of it is the new free of charge espresso self service machine. This is another step forward in details to meet our, so welcome, requests from our Guests. We hope to...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Haven't seen a suite this big ever! 3 bedrooms, all with it's own bath, a LOT of closet space, giant living room and a kitchen with all appliances to make your own dinner/breakfast/lunch. And an enormous terrace to have that meal. But why would you cook if there is a nice restaurant right downstairs? With nice people and good food?...

Thank Lisette H
Monte da Quinta R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Monte da Quinta Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisette H, Thank you for your lovely comments. We will be waiting to welcome you back to Monte da Quinta. Guest Relations Team Monte da Quinta Resort

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

What a shame, we had such a disappointing stay at this hotel. I say a shame because it all seemed so promising. Beautiful location, stylish apartment, good food, luxurious in every aspect. Except one. When it came to customer service. As soon as something went wrong, they seemed unable/unwilling to sort it out. We were transferred from one person to...

6Thank Moominsaz
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I attended a Party for the queens Birthday at Monte de quinta. This was a fundraising event for a local charity. The event was not run by monte da quinta but the location and food was. The food provided was appalling and the quantity was in sufficient. The waiters and staff where rude and very arrogant. Drinks provided where watered...

2Thank Jacqueline V
Monte da Quinta R, Gerente geral at Monte da Quinta Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaqueline, We are sorry that you did not enjoy our sponsored charity event. To address some of your concerns, we would like to emphasise, as you have also already pointed out, that the event was not organised by Monte da Quinta and therefore details including location, food, time frame, quality and quantity were all determined by the organising party....

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (181)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Dining (14)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (29)
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (75)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
2.6 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,370 reviews
1.4 km away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
240 reviews
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
33.1 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Martinhal Quinta
Martinhal Quinta
#5 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Quinta do Lago, a golf resort inside the Ria Formosa Natural Park, Monte da Quinta is a five-star All Suites Hotel, offering Luxurious suites, swimming pools, restaurants, bars, gym, spa and meeting rooms. Nearby leisure, golf, tennis, horse riding, water sports, and bird watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte da Quinta Resort

Address: Avenida Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-909, Portugal (Formerly Monte da Quinta Club)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Price Range: $122 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monte da Quinta Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Monte da Quinta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Da Quinta Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Monte Da Quinta Hotel
Monte Da Quinta Resort Quinta Do Lago, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#4 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte da Quinta Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Monte da Quinta Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sunrise suites have morning sun and pool side”
 of 5 bubbles bjornl55, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden view rfooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Dragonedin10, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose sunset view for October - you will get more sun”
 of 5 bubbles Burgy70, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some sunrise rooms overlook the pool. Garden rooms on the front get afternoon sun.1st floor Garden rooms on the front are OK.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris395, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the garden suite. Very accessible to all the facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Tinahayday, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5