We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Escarpment Retreat

    123 Alpine Tce, Mount Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
    011 61 7 3106 8672
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    USD 294*
    USD 231*
    SAVE USD 63
    USD 239*
    USD 239*
    Traveller (155)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (11)
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good15%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 231
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 239
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 239
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (310)
    There are newer reviews for Escarpment Retreat
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    101 - 105 of 303 reviews

    Reviewed 6 February 2015

    My partner and I were looking forward to this place for several months and we left happy but also a little disappointed. Appears too many cost cutting measures have been introduced which did not live up to the high room cost paid and our overall...More

    Thank jeremy48
    Response from EscarpmentRetreat, Manager at Escarpment RetreatResponded 10 February 2015

    thank you for taking the time to write, you have obviously given it a great deal of thought and your comments are appreciated. As the new managers we would like to maintain the high standards and reach our property's full potential. We apologise for the...More

    Reviewed 4 February 2015

    My son in law organised a surprise weekend away for his wife. Details all supplied to new managers of the big secret that family were arriving on the second day of their stay. On arrival new owners instantly informed my daughter that we were coming....More

    2  Thank Susan B
    Response from EscarpmentRetreat, Manager at Escarpment RetreatResponded 11 February 2015

    Our apologies for the part we played in your disappointing weekend Kind regards Peter &Tessa

    Reviewed 3 February 2015

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful forest, the villa we stayed in is tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean. We have received a warm welcome upon arrival and the service is excellent throughout our stay. We have enjoyed the stunningly beautiful and yet very peaceful...More

    1  Thank Franksong888
    Reviewed 26 January 2015

    We came to Escarpment Retreat for our Australia day weekend break. We stayed at Edge house with my kid and friends. It was the perfect place to take in the beauty and serenity of the Mountain. The property is perfectly located with majestic and breathtaking...More

    2  Thank Kathy Z
    Response from EscarpmentRetreat, Public Relations Manager at Escarpment RetreatResponded 27 January 2015

    Hello Kathy Z, thank you for the time you took to write your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the features of our 3 bedroom family house. And thank you so much for acknowledging our staff. We look...More

    Reviewed 21 January 2015

    I was very disappointed with our stay at Escarpment. I booked this "retreat" for our 12th Anniversary based on all the rave reviews on trip advisor. I don't feel it is value for money at all. The room (Villa 1) smelt dusty and damp. It...More

    Thank Tania J
    Response from EscarpmentRetreat, Public Relations Manager at Escarpment RetreatResponded 25 January 2015

    Hello, Tania J thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. We truly apologize for not being able to please you, even though we tried everything except refund you the cup of tea. And we are very sorry you were not...More

    Lisson Grove
    79 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
    Tamborine Gardens
    13 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
    Bungunyah Manor Resort
    128 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
    1,568 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Main Beach
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • USD 222 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Escarpment Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Brisbane Region >
    • Scenic Rim >
    • Tamborine Mountain >
    • Mount Tamborine
    • Also Known As
    • Escarpment Hotel Gold Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (155)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (195)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
    1,568 reviews
    22.59 km away
    Lisson Grove
    79 reviews
    2.73 km away
    Tamborine Gardens
    13 reviews
    5.17 km away
    Bungunyah Manor Resort
    128 reviews
    4.73 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Green Lane Coffee Plantation
    70 reviews
    .62 km away
    St Bernard's Hotel
    416 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Heritage
    126 reviews
    1.39 km away
    The Sunset View Restaurant
    32 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Glow Worm Caves
    467 reviews
    3.62 km away
    Witches Falls Winery
    114 reviews
    4.27 km away
    Mt Tamborine Brewery
    60 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Curtis Falls
    157 reviews
    4.88 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Escarpment Retreat staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "All the same as far as I know."
    Read review
    "There are no better cabins, they all offer privacy."
    Read review
    "Do not get a 'cabin' stay in house if you have to stay here."
    Read review
    "Vilas towards the back near the escarpment are more remote and isolated"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing