We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Center Parcs De Kempervennen

Share
Traveller (584)
Room & Suite (116)
Traveller (584)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (34)
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
351
331
105
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
331
105
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site aqua mundo market dome great fun ski centre water skiing vip cottage the cottages snow dome the grill in advance great holiday all ages half term family holiday zip wire pancake house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 day break to Center Parcs, the children had their first trip abroad and we were not disappointed! Having only booked the lowest form of accommodation (comfort) we spoke to reception to ask if there was a chance of...More

Thank 919chelseac
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pools are the best we have ever been to, so clean and so many different types, rapids, wave, under water fish tank was stunning! the activitie choices were great (book early is best!) the site is lovely to ride around and the skiing was...More

Thank JennyBilly54321
Response from CenterParcsD, General Manager at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jenny and Billy. Wonderful! You had an amazing time at our parc. That is always good to hear! And of course we would like to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time overall but the accommodation was dated and in poor decorative order. We were hoping to cook a few meals during our visit but there was no oven! Avoid their pizza delivery - over priced and poor quality.

Thank 817keith
Response from CenterParcsD, General Manager at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Keith. So sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Your remarks about our Pizza delivery are shared with the Floor Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First trip as a family to a centre Parcs and would scream at the top of my voice that people should try this. The chalets are clean, warm and well equipped. The market dome is not far to walk/ bike. The aqua dome helps alleviate...More

1  Thank julezhughes
Response from CenterParcsD, General Manager at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest. Thank you for this review. And you have our permission to scream at the top of your voice that other guests should come to visit our Parc. Don't hesitate. But without joking we thank you again for this review and so good to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned yesterday from a midweek break at De Kempervennen and we had a great time. We are regular visitors to Elveden but found the prices too steep this half term and decided on a trip to Holland as a bit of an adventure -...More

Thank Catherine G
Response from CenterParcsD, General Manager at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Catherine and Family. Thank you so much for this review. I sit here reading it with a big smile! Our Montana Snowcenter is indeed a wonderful adventure! I will give your compliments to our staff. Thanks again and of course I hope to see...More

View more reviews
About
Description
De Kempervennen Holiday Park offers a varied, unique and sporty selection of activities for a carefree holiday. In addition to having a wonderful time in the subtropical leisure pool, strolling through the Market More Dome - with various restaurants, a grand café and lovely shops – you can try climbing, baby and toddler swimming, archery or go in search of Big Mama. Or as a previous guest commented: “Perfect for our annual group holiday! Everything was within reach for a great week.” The park also has a number of unusual types of accommodation, such as the spacious Eden cottages and luxury houseboats. The countryside as a playground De Kempervennen has two large lakes where you can go diving in search of the giant catfish Big Mama. Or you can go water skiing and wake boarding on the water which you can also whoosh over on the Zip Wire. You can be in the beautiful Malpi nature reserve in minutes by mountain bike, but to be honest, you don’t even need to leave the park for a really great time. Jump into your skis or snowboard the whole year round in the 5500 m2 of real snow in Montana Snowcenter, try paintballing with your friends or gain your PADI diving certificate during one of the multiple-day courses. “Really great for the children” The innovative holiday park offers a huge number of great activities for children of all ages, both indoor and outdoor. Orry and his friends put on various shows while children can play at being a chef, princess, knight or painter. Or how about snorkelling among exotic fish, a DJ workshop or the Aqua Scooter which will pull you along under water? And there is an extensive and highly entertaining programme in the evenings, as witnessed by this enthusiastic guest: “Holland’s got Talent: eat your heart out..!!!” Come and discover for yourself why De Kempervennen, about fifteen kilometres south of Eindhoven, is rightly called the ‘Pearl of Center Parcs’. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
USD 59 - USD 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
,
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven
Location
The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
USD 59 - USD 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
,
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven
Location
The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Photos
Traveller (584)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (31)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel de Valk
40 reviews
4.11 km away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
1,145 reviews
7.71 km away
De Drie Linden
6 reviews
8.14 km away
De Bengel Hotel Restaurant
36 reviews
8.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Bij de Neut
110 reviews
1.49 km away
Restaurant Vandeijck
103 reviews
3.70 km away
Woest
33 reviews
1.41 km away
De Famille Suykerbuyck Pancake House
112 reviews
2.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Montana Snowcenter
134 reviews
.63 km away
Rofra Sportieve Arrangementen
43 reviews
2.31 km away
Speeltuin de Klimbim
8 reviews
6.73 km away
Dutch Museum of Lithography
26 reviews
4.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jodief242
25 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Katie S | Reviewed this property |
We were one of the furthest away and we never walked it because it was quite far. It’s a five minute bike ride so it’s definitelt worth hiring bikes x
1
Vote
Birgit V
9 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lynne355 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are several smaller playgrounds dotted about all over
1
Vote
Madeleine1977
13 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Berty V | Reviewed this property |
There are protected cycle lanes. We rented e-bikes which made the trip into town very easy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"next time maybe take a vip cottage, hoping to end up in one of the newer,cleaner ones but they are more..."
X1464QQgabrieles
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Boathouse 302 Good size accomadation however needs a proper deep clean and re paint"
441emmap
13 Sep. 2018
Read review
"If you have to go, try and get an Eden"
bisley2018
7 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Go for the VIP room or worst case, the Eden Cottage. Don't risk anything less."
GAP1234
3 Sep. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing