We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
Malvern
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We throughly enjoyed our stay at The Palms where we stayed for 4 nights at the start of our holiday to Sri Lanka. Following our island tour, disappointed with another hotel we had booked for the end of our holiday, we rearranged our final few nights to stay at this hotel instead as we loved it so much. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paella_Cooling
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor! It's through comments and suggestions from our Guests that we are able to improve our facilities and services. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our facilities and service. Special thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff attitude and the location...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My family of five stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our two week stay in Sri Lanka. I was, at first, a little concerned at what the hotel might look like because the road leading up to it was very small and crammed with private residences. We were pleasantly surprised upon entering the gates of The Palms....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anniejewel
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Trip advisor following your stay with us at The Palms Beruwala. We are indeed delighted to note of your generous endorsement specifically on the unique ambiance setting of the location coupled with the overall facilities and the services the resort had to offer during your stay...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Just returned from the palms.What can I say.Fantastic holiday,cannot fault the hotel in any way.all the staff were brilliant, restaurant,reception ,bar staff,and pool.all excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel.Really enjoyed the sri Lankan food.Wonderful.Thanks again. Martin and Violet. July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank martin r
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our staff and welcome impression were definitely a delight to read. We as a team take great pride to provide exceptional service and it is...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is a beach hotel and is a wonderful place to stay in Bentota,srilanka.Rooms are spacious ,well furnished and very good, break fast and dinner are great. The service is good staff members are very courteous.Better be careful about people who may approach you suddenly when you go out in the beach next to the hotel.They will start a conversation...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank phlacharya
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for selecting The Palms Beruwala as your preferred holiday partner. We are delighted to note of your comments of appreciation as you have mentioned that your experience has exceeded your expectations.Such compliments are truly reflections of our best practices to serve our valuable guests with great hospitality and certainly an inspiration to all of...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Located in Beruwala away from 2 hours drive from Colombo. The hotel is quite old. Food quality is avarage. Service is poor at the restaurant. Not bother to refill the buffet. Staff is friendly. They have a lovely swimming pool and a beach.Room quality is average. Good to spend a budgeted holiday!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dimu007
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at The Palms Beruwala. Further to the comments you have made in your feedback, we are truly disappointing to note of your thoughts regarding the service and the quality of food.Please accept our sincere apologies if any inconvenience was caused...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Though it was a beach property, however the beach was not very clean. Rooms were well kept, food though had a wide variety but could have been a little more tastier. The cleanliness was upto the mark. The staff were friendly. Overall a nice property

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kbanerjee2015
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The Palms Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us. Glad that you were happy with the unique ambiance and the Services that the resort had to offer. We do hope that you will continue to patronize The Palms Beruwala to enjoy...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned from The Palms and i must say the service and attentiveness of the staff was first class. I travelled alone and they made me feel very welcome. The Management were professional and courteous, the Housekeeper,Restaurant Manager,Front of House Managerand their staff. There was an extensive variety of food to cater for all nationalities at all meal times. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dianecapricorn
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations and managed to deliver a amazing experience to you. Thank you for the lovely remarks about food choices, attractions and our staff service attitude, the overall hotel appearance and quality of amenities. It has been a pleasure...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

One of our great destination in our Srilanka tour. We enjoyed this lovely property with its great location on the beach. Watching the sunset is something not to be missed when u r staying there People there are friendly and rooms are in a good condition.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mazen1984
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of us on TripAdvisor! As it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our staff and welcome impression were definitely a delight to read. We as a team take great pride to provide...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This was my second visit to the Palms and delighted to say the standard of this hotel has not dropped. What makes this hotel tick is the staff totally professional and so friendly. The food is great with the dahl's being the star of the show. The rooms are comfortable & spacious with good views across the Indian Ocean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul A
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback as is it very valuable to us. We are delighted that you were so pleased with our facilities. Our staff is dedicated to making your stay memorable, and puts a lot of effort into it. It is wonderful to hear from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We have just home after a wonderful holiday at The Palms. Our holiday started the moment we stepped out of the car to be greeted by Ruchira and her lovely staff a welcomed cup of tea was waiting for us, then to our favourite room as usual immaculate cleaned by Nandana and a lovely vase of flowers from Kanthi the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peggy B
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat guests and appreciate your continued patronage. I certainly hope that The Palms Beruwala has contributed for some fond memories that you can hold dearly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You...

965 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (667)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Baby Pool (7)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.2 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,511 reviews
4.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
5.6 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,158 reviews
17.9 km away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kalutara
1,091 reviews
2.0 km away
Club Bentota
Club Bentota
#1 of 6 in Aluthgama
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel

Address: Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: $100 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Beruwela
The Palms Hotel Sri Lanka/Beruwala
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles fernnanda58, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No difference, all the rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles annewJ3261NI, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 859huubm, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor with a wonderful view.”
 of 5 bubbles sue15Aber, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are balcony sea views”
  • Sunset from our balcony
  • Hotel garden, beyond the Pam trees is the Indian ocean
 of 5 bubbles Alyhels, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5