We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara

TripAdvisorUSD 343*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 343*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara
 Click to rate
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The resort is nice, well located close to the beach. The food at the restaurant is excellent, mainly vegetarian and cooked in line with ayrvedic principles. The doctors are helpful and knowledgable and the ambience of the resort is nice and calming. The spa treatments are short -20 mins max - and overpriced if purchased individually. Their quality was mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 30Stella
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all the positive endorsements shared with us on the offerings; however, we regret that you have not found our SPA treatments to be exceptional. Please note that the charges for all the guests are the same...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Ayurvedic Hotel. So be aware that the whole lifestyle is adapted to ayurveda (no coffee, softdrinks, smoke, etc.) Ive chosen it to try Ayurveda the first time and I was positively surprised, even I had high expectations before. For me it was a perfect stay in a great located hotel with very friendly and welcoming, happy employees, awesome ayurvedic food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja F
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are completely contended with our treatments at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your encouraging review and the generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our destination for another unforgettable stay with healing memories and treatments. Yours Sincerely,...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was for 16 days in this beautiful resort and it was wonderful! The location, the treatments, the room, the food and these wonderful people made my stay very special. I will definitely come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank extern169
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are completely contended with our offerings at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your review and the generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our destination for another unforgettable stay with healing memories and treatments. Yours Sincerely, Janaka...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Good location. Great place. The hotel is nice, with swimming pool, big garden, 20 meters from the ocean. The staff, from General Manager, the Master Chefe, Doctors till last workers, is very friendly and helpful. The Ayurvedic food is excelente. Have many healthy Ayurvedic dishes. The Ayurveda center is very good prepare for the specially Ayurveda treatment. I warmly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flora K
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are completely contended with our treatments at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Please do pay another visit to our destination for another unforgettable stay with healing memories and treatments. Yours Sincerely, Janaka Buddhakorala, General Manager, Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, Beruwala.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The meals, services, rooms and spa provided by Hotel are excellent. The pool is nice. The hotel staff offers a warm welcome to their visitors. My family and I really enjoyed the stay in Hotel Thanks a lot..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snwbdwck
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you have had a relaxing stay at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our destination for another unforgettable stay with healing memories and treatments. Yours Sincerely, Janaka Buddhakorala, General Manager, Heritance...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

There are many good things to say. The hotel is beautifully built and the staff is very friendly. The massages are good, but some of the girls are not well enough trainded. I expected more. The buffet is healthy and you can choose of a wide range of different dishes, but unluckly you only get the list of foods which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mar_y_sol_y_alma
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the given sentiments on the treatments offered and we are glad that you have taken time off to share your sincere thoughts with us. Please note that the cuisine offered is according to the treatments prescribed; appreciate your understanding on the same. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The Heritance Maha Gedara is great place , very friendly Staff, and great treatments, The Ayurveda center has great doctors , the gardens are full of Frangipanis trees and they smell beautiful, I felt totally relaxed and will definitely Return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irmabo
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are completely contended with our treatments at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your very descriptive review and the generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our destination for another unforgettable stay with healing memories and treatments. Yours...

Tokyo
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Clean room, organised schedule for aryrvedic treatment every day, and all meal were excellent. Just I disappointed thing for me was I could not be offered sirodhara treatment due to my schedule. If you would like to do, you need booking at least 7days minimum. Actually I needed to be taken more intensive treatment before I left, but all schedule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitomi K
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are really impressed to see that you are happy with our services and the courteous hospitality of our staff members at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for the given sentiments on the treatments offered and we are glad that you have taken time off to share your endorsements. We warmly invite you to...

Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Heritance is a beautiful hotel right on a beautiful beach with great rooms and air conditioning. The pool is beautiful, but for a health care place, most would expect a salt water pool, I was disappointed to learn it had chlorine. The Ayurveda spa to me seemed like it catered to the average population quite well, but I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marleejnassar
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It truly saddens us to see that you have not encountered a true Heritance experience during your stay. Please note that we strive to cater to our valued guests with exceptional service; however, we regret that we have fallen...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara is a beautiful place at the seaside to wind down and relax. For me it was my first Ayurveda Holiday, however, I have been travelling in South Asia quite a bit. Pros: - good and a lot of variety of ayurvedic treatments offered such as massages, sirodhara or acupuncture - the treatments are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena A
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are really impressed to see that you are happy with our services at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. It gives us great pleasure to see that you have received top notch treatments during the stay and thank you very much for the given applause. We...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
1.1 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,585 reviews
3.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.8 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 10 in Beruwala
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lanka Princess
Lanka Princess
#2 of 6 in Aluthgama
114 reviews
2.0 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
15.9 km away
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
#1 of 2 in Ahungalla
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rejuvenate with the ancient secrets of herbal treatment at the Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Escape into a world of tranquility, still water adorned with lotus flowers, yoga, meditation and an ambiance of total peace disturbed only by the soft sound of the surf and the chirping of birds. Our expert Ayurveda doctors and therapists will give you a customized treatment package, including a special diet that will melt away your stress and remove the toxins accumulated in your body. Emerge from a fortnight at the Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara resort like a butterfly from a chrysalis, your mind and body reborn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara

Address: Moragalle Beruwela, Beruwala, Sri Lanka (Formerly Neptune Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: $343 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara Hotel Beruwala
Neptune Hotel Beruwela
Neptune Hotel Sri Lanka
Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara Sri Lanka/Beruwala
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wollongong, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In this hotel even the standard rooms are sufficient, have a small balcony and almost all have seaview.”
sonjaf288, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I advise to choose ground floor, from the room you can go directly to the garden”
ElenaN471, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Luxury Corner room is absolutely recommendable, as it has for two People enough space and is Close to the beach.”
Harpyia, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor is nice you can walk directly to the swimming pool!!”
deggilein, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Superiors ar really nice and have lager terrasse or balcony”
Patfaf, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 343* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates