We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The meals, services, rooms and spa provided by Hotel are excellent. The pool is nice. The hotel staff offers a warm welcome to their visitors. My family and I really enjoyed the stay in Hotel Thanks a lot..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snwbdwck
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you have had a relaxing stay at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our destination for another unforgettable stay with healing memories and treatments. Yours Sincerely, Janaka Buddhakorala, General Manager, Heritance...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

There are many good things to say. The hotel is beautifully built and the staff is very friendly. The massages are good, but some of the girls are not well enough trainded. I expected more. The buffet is healthy and you can choose of a wide range of different dishes, but unluckly you only get the list of foods which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mar_y_sol_y_alma
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the given sentiments on the treatments offered and we are glad that you have taken time off to share your sincere thoughts with us. Please note that the cuisine offered is according to the treatments prescribed; appreciate your understanding on the same. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The Heritance Maha Gedara is great place , very friendly Staff, and great treatments, The Ayurveda center has great doctors , the gardens are full of Frangipanis trees and they smell beautiful, I felt totally relaxed and will definitely Return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irmabo
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are completely contended with our treatments at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your very descriptive review and the generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our destination for another unforgettable stay with healing memories and treatments. Yours...

Tokyo
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Clean room, organised schedule for aryrvedic treatment every day, and all meal were excellent. Just I disappointed thing for me was I could not be offered sirodhara treatment due to my schedule. If you would like to do, you need booking at least 7days minimum. Actually I needed to be taken more intensive treatment before I left, but all schedule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitomi K
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are really impressed to see that you are happy with our services and the courteous hospitality of our staff members at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for the given sentiments on the treatments offered and we are glad that you have taken time off to share your endorsements. We warmly invite you to...

Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Heritance is a beautiful hotel right on a beautiful beach with great rooms and air conditioning. The pool is beautiful, but for a health care place, most would expect a salt water pool, I was disappointed to learn it had chlorine. The Ayurveda spa to me seemed like it catered to the average population quite well, but I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleejnassar
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It truly saddens us to see that you have not encountered a true Heritance experience during your stay. Please note that we strive to cater to our valued guests with exceptional service; however, we regret that we have fallen...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara is a beautiful place at the seaside to wind down and relax. For me it was my first Ayurveda Holiday, however, I have been travelling in South Asia quite a bit. Pros: - good and a lot of variety of ayurvedic treatments offered such as massages, sirodhara or acupuncture - the treatments are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena A
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are really impressed to see that you are happy with our services at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. It gives us great pleasure to see that you have received top notch treatments during the stay and thank you very much for the given applause. We...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara is a cosy and quiet hotel great to recover and get introduced to the Ayurvedic lifestyle. After one week, I feel truly energized and rich of different new impressions! Can recommend for single travelers and people traveling with a friend or a partner. This place has a nice authentic atmosphere with a slight "medical" touch, where...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank O Z
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate very much your time taken to place the descriptive review and thank you very much for the massive positive endorsements given. Your review is truly encouraging. It really saddens us to see that you had to face...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We visited this this hotel February 2016, good location: seashore is 30 metres from hotel, prices are moderate, service is very good, very beautiful Piumeria garden. For my opinion the level of hotel is 3 stars. The quality of auyrveda treatment is good, but I saw better quality in Kerala.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena N
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are really glad to see the review placed based on your stay at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your generous recommendations as well as the constructive criticisms given on TripAdvisor as well. We warmly invite you to pay another visit to our destination and we assure you will experience some enhanced services...

Bern, Schweiz
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

It's a great hotel with adjecent Ayurveda treatment centre. While the hotel is very comfortable and spaceous, the staff very friendly and obliging, the Ayurveda treatment seemed to us to be very genersl, just little targeted to individual needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinSchweiz
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are extremely contended with our treatments at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your review and the generous recommendation on TripAdvisor on rooms and the courteous staff. We surely will ensure to enhance the quality and the standards of the Ayurvedic treatments offered at the hotel...

Beesel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Recommandation for ayurvedic treatment. Anyone who,s looking for Total relaxation and great service, Will surely enjoy this place . Nice atmosphere, good food and superb treatments. Ayurvedic treatment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robgulpers
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are extremely contended with our treatments at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your review and the generous recommendation on TripAdvisor as well. So nice to see that you have liked the nice atmosphere, good food and superb Ayurvedic treatments offered during your stay. We warmly...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
1.0 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 10 in Beruwala
1,361 reviews
0.6 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 10 in Beruwala
709 reviews
0.3 km away
Lanka Princess
Lanka Princess
#2 of 6 in Aluthgama
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.7 km away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
2.9 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rejuvenate with the ancient secrets of herbal treatment at the Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Escape into a world of tranquility, still water adorned with lotus flowers, yoga, meditation and an ambiance of total peace disturbed only by the soft sound of the surf and the chirping of birds. Our expert Ayurveda doctors and therapists will give you a customized treatment package, including a special diet that will melt away your stress and remove the toxins accumulated in your body. Emerge from a fortnight at the Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara resort like a butterfly from a chrysalis, your mind and body reborn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara

Address: Moragalle Beruwela, Beruwala, Sri Lanka (Formerly Neptune Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: $492 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara Hotel Beruwala
Neptune Hotel Beruwela
Neptune Hotel Sri Lanka
Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara Sri Lanka/Beruwala
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I advise to choose ground floor, from the room you can go directly to the garden”
 of 5 bubbles ElenaN471, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Luxury Corner room is absolutely recommendable, as it has for two People enough space and is Close to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Harpyia, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor is nice you can walk directly to the swimming pool!!”
 of 5 bubbles deggilein, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Superiors ar really nice and have lager terrasse or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Patfaf, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“we preferred Sea view on the left side facing the ocean. there is a massive building going in next door and you can see it from the right side, which takes away from the aesthetic a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles aemach, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay