We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Adults Only Marivent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Never going back here! Rude staff in the reception, the hardest bed i ever "slept" in. If you don't pay extra you get a room in the back and there is a lot of traffic all night long. The pool was dirty, there was to few sunbeds for that big hotel. The breakfast was good, and the location was otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BGO1
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to gives us feedback about your stay at our hotel. We will be sure to look into the points you did not like and initiate improvements where possible. We truly hope that you had an enjoyable stay, nonetheless and would love to welcome you as our guests again in the future.

Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Great and clean hotel. Great beach- not near much nightlife so best if you're planning on staying at the hotel. Crowd is older but nice and quiet. My only complaints were the elevators not being very reliable and the drinks having inconsistent prices and inconsistent pours. On the whole, excellent hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarst26
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay and were satisfied with our service and facilities. Your feedback about the drinks is very much appreciated and we will forward it to the respective department. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guest again soon.

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Luabay Marivent is excellently located just on the Cala Mayor beach. Actually, the hotel really couldn’t be more close to the beach as it is. In this regard, this is pretty much the best you can get if you are looking for place to stay close to a beach. However, some notes about the beach itself: as the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jhaaja
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and had a great time staying with us. Your comment about the WiFi will be forwarded to the corresponding department and we hope this was not a very big issue for you....

Yorkshire
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Before we booked this holiday, of course, Trip Adviser was the first stop. Problem - recent refurb. and new owners so no relevant reviews. So this was a bit of a gamble. We were attracted by it being adult only and close to the City of Palma which we wanted to explore. Our experience was exactly that. Yes we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Golfey
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this balanced review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our entertainment at night. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We will be sure to look into your comments about the design of our rooms, the Wi-Fi and parasols in the pool area in...

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July. A real disappointment. The hotel looked great from the travel brochure, reality was something else. Never again! We got room 1107, spacious but so terribly plain and boring! The bathroom was weird, funny layout. There was a big balcony and two chairs and a small table, overlooking the pool and the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Golden butterflyfish
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience at our hotel. We truly hope that despite some negative points you are mentioning, you had a relaxing holiday. Your feedback is very much appreciated, as this is our first year of monitoring the reviews which helps us a lot for making improvements to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Having read a lot of negative reviews before our holiday, let me say I have no idea what they were talking about. This was truely agreat little hotel with its own private beach, the rooms clean and comfortable, exellent bars and dining room. We stayed half board, the breakfasts good value and plenty of choice. The evening meals again so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoCal145
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, they are very much appreciated and will be shared with our staff. We are glad you to hear you had a great time and were completely satisfied with our hotel and the service we offer. It would be a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel again in the future. Thank you...

Norwich
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The food was good,the hotel very clean, the view from bedroom spectacular. The reception staff very helpfull especially Philip who went out of his way to help and was always very pleasant. Thompsons rep very helpfull also

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rahaynes
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2012

the luabay marvent is a great place to stay, although i would say its more suited for the fifty plus age, we went bed and breakfast there and the breakfast was buffet style and the food was great, the staff were very nice and helpful, only draw back was that if you wanted a lilo at the pool you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbo1690
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your feedback about the sunbeds is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we are trying our best to keep people from reserving them early in the morning. It would be a great pleasure to...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I must state at the outset that this is the best package holiday hotel I’ve stayed in. I get the feeling from reading both the earlier negative and favourable comments made by some guests at the hotel that you just can’t please everybody as there are those who are only happy when they are complaining. LOCATION: Yes the coach will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank timbo50
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this detailed and balanced review. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time and were fully satisfied with our hotel and our staff. Your feedback means a lot to us and shows us that the hard work all of our staff carry out each day is appreciated. We are looking forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were really pleased with this adults only hotel - especially the high standard of cleanliness and the attitude of the staff. They were all very helpful and friendly; nothing was too much trouble. For example, we were All Inclusive and, being end of season, there were too few people to put on a buffet lunch. So we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greybeardy
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words for our hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest and are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel again in the future. Thank you for choosing and recommending Luabay!

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Side Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.0 km away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala Boutique
0.2 km away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
794 reviews
72.5 km away
Mel Beach Hotel & Spa
Mel Beach Hotel & Spa
#4 of 14 in Canyamel
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.7 km away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#12 of 30 in Playa de Muro
545 reviews
13.2 km away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#8 of 52 in Peguera
195 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Riu San Francisco
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#22 of 78 in Playa de Palma
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Adults Only Marivent is a hotel that was completely renovated in 2012 and designed to detail for couples. Located in front of the beach of Cala Major, it offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its relax zone "baySpa" (extra charge, contact the hotel for more information) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Address: Calle Gavina 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Marivent)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Price Range: $100 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Marivent 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Marivent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Calvia
Santa Ana Hotel Calvia
Be Live Adults Only Marivent Cala Major, Spain - Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Adults Only Marivent staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Adults Only Marivent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms facing the ocean, nice restaurant walking distance. Just a few steps up to the main road. The included internet is per device.”
 of 5 bubbles OtreblaSolrac, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Couldn't sleep due to all the noise coming from the people in the rooms next to ours. People were up until 3am! and they wouldn't move us.”
 of 5 bubbles christinalynl, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is very nice, but you need to be above first floor to fully enjoy it.”
 of 5 bubbles hanss757, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view if available, but no big deal if not. walk through reception ,10metres and your in the sea anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles petermP5536QU, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for full sea view!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tom190511, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5