We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were due to stay here for 3 nights and was looking forward to the stay as the pictures looked good, located on the beach and it was listed as 4 star. Firstly, the office member of staff was very helpful, polite and friendly and he showed passion and pride in what he does and I commend him for that....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigkissi
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Thanks you for pointing to the shortfalls in your Villa. We apologize and are correcting them all as I write this.

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the people running the hotel are nice and accommodating. That says a lot. But our room was very similar to a motel 6. Basic bed (not terribly comfortable), very basic cheap furniture, and a tiny bathroom rivaling something on a cruise ship (you could shower and use the toilet at the same time). From the great reviews,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sapphire211
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The conditions of the sea change from time to time and you were obviously here at one of the bad times.

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location on the Beach, or visit there Mountain resort. Bungalows are great value, and beyond my expectations in terms of hospitality and service, accommodation,ticks all the boxes. The property is so well cared for, and clean, just excellent. It was pure bliss after the other rustic retreat. A real step up, in the right direction. The owners truly care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stormfree
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive Review. It is getting the feelings of guests like you that makes us feel so proud and happy.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

There are 3-4 categories of rooms. This one is for a standard single room (2 persons). We've been located at S8 which has no direct view on the beach. We stayed four nights and the two-star rating comes from the following points: - The fridge is very loud and stands directly beside the bed. In about 100 hotels a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank giiii1
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I want to give you a sincere apology about your experiences during your stay with us. It is our goal at Seaview Paradise to be our guest's best experience so we are sad you did not get that. We are fixing things as I type this so they do not happen with other guests. Sincerely, Gary

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Nice quaint resort on the beach. Excellent for family vacations. Staff & service are excellent. There is a massage center on the beach in front of the rooms . Beach rooms are self contained including free wifi. There are also mountain villas for the younger and more adventurous with a free shuttle bus as the beach resort does not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian d
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks also for taking the time to write such an positive summary of why you liked your time with us.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Fell in love with this place so relaxing the staff couldn't do enough for you. First class service from arranging our New Year's Eve night to a fab restaurant. There is lots of places to visit the speed boat trip was amazing but rough, if you suffer with back problems don't go. Elephants is a must if you decide to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanayork
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We were happy to have you with us over the holiday season and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Nha at reception is amazing, so friendly and helpful. Room was right on beach and clean. Plenty of coffee and tea provided daily and free water. Gary is great and keen to help and organise things as well. Beautiful pool in mountains which you are taken to by car. Centrally located for restaurants and shopping. Highly recommended resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish G
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to do this. And we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel has two types of accommodation: beach villas and mountain villas. We booked the mountain villa. The view was amazing! It was such a pleasure to have breakfast every day on the open terrace with this breathtaking view! The room, bathroom and kitchen are simple and a bit old, but that didn't bother us. The kitchen has everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polina_sweet_mint
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make such a positive review. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for the comments on the pool and the TV. The TV is already replaced and for a short time we did have a water problem at the pool. But now is all back to the beautiful...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed in room S2, which is a single beachfront villa. We were literally 15 to 20 steps from the water. Sunbeds on the doorstep, views to die for and the sound of the waves was amazing. We chose to go somewhere quiet, as all we wanted to do was to recharge our batteries, enjoy good weather and relax. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie D
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay in our Beach Property. Thanks so much for taking the time to write your positive review. Look forward to having you back any time you need a new recharging!

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed at the beachfront property, right on the edge of the water. Great place for relaxation, and close (10min) walking to the center of lamai beach. Many thanx to the owners, and Joe for organizing everything that we needed!!! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vstaykov
Gary S, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
352 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
734 reviews
7.2 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
519 reviews
1.0 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
643 reviews
1.6 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Intimate tranquil holiday in individual designed Beach and Mountainside Villas or Beach single rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Address: 206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $58 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Paradise Hotel Lamai Beach
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room closest to the sea. The back rooms near the roadside are not good”
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
craigkissi, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The single rooms weren't great. Maybe the larger units are better?”
Sapphire211, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing bungalow is so beautiful, even the back ones are sea facing with view.”
stormfree, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas on the beach are the best choice.”
606briand, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the beach heaven”
juanayork, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5