Thai House Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Thai House Beach Resort

131 Moo3, T.Maret Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret 84310 Thailand
Traveller (1218)
grand lit
Room & Suite (297)
Thai Spices Restaurants at the Thai House Beach Resort
Dining (105)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#11 of 55 hotels in Lamai Beach
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Thai House Beach Resort is located at Lamai Beach on beautiful island of Koh Samui. Only 35 kilometers from the main land, it is easily accessible from all major airports in Thailand. Transfer time from Koh Samui airport approximately 30 minutes. Bus from Bangkok to Samui will take 12 hours. Daily Ferry Service will take one hour and half for every trip duration 08.00 am to 06.00 pm. We can arrange transport for you by the budget price.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Airport transportation
Foot massage
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

131 Moo3, T.Maret Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret 84310 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Koh Samui Airport
1,015Review42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 319
  • 93
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DON W wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a really good stay at this hotel . Nicely maintained property with hard working staff and nice villas close to the beach . The beach isn't the greatest , the sand is extremely course and there is lots of seaweed and debris . The sound of the surf is nice though . I was very impressed with the level of housekeeping , they spent 20 - 30 minutes on our room each day . Buffet breakfast was very good , however at a hotel of this level I was surprised there was no one manning an omelette station. Every single hotel we have stayed at over the last month during our visit to Thailand ( 6 hotels total) has either had an omelette station or a made to order breakfast , even one we paid 60 baht a night for .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear DON W, Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday and also for a great review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and loved our services. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team members to inspire and motivate them on how guest experience. Whenever you plan to return to our resort, we are delighted to provide the exclusive price with an exclusive benefit, please feel free to contact our Group General Manager at gm@thaihousebeach-resort.com for any assistance. Best Regards, Penpaka Thatthong(Aom) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJohnson wrote a review Apr 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for six nights, the hotel is lovely and the staff cannot do enough for you. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels (if we requested them). The pool and beach area is nice, we never really struggled for a sun lounger however we were always there in a morning. The food is okay, it’s quite pricey but there are loads of other restaurants and bars either down the beach or on the Main Street. The hotel is in a good location, the day we were leaving we missed breakfast so they made us some food to take away with us which so lovely of them!

The only thing this hotel is missing is a bar area, which they didn’t have. Also, there were quite a lot of people walking past your sun lounger on the beach trying to sell things/their services which we found annoying. This obviously isn’t the hotels fault but it was one after the other all day every day, so it was more relaxing being around the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianCronk wrote a review Mar 2020
Little Wakering
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned 8th March after 13 pleasant days, as all the reviews state your staff work very hard to make the guests as comfortable as possible! The room was comfortable and spacious (107),the only setback was you can’t sit on the balcony as the mosquitoes were very annoying. The hotel pool area was very clean and safe, breakfast was taken in the restaurant with a nice selection and a beach view. The beach area with sufficient seating and sun umbrellas was comfortable, the only annoying item was the beach vendors who just kept on all day. Just 50 yds up the road leads to the main road where there the choice of restaurant’s and shops of all “types”. Thank you again to all your staff for a lovely holiday, Brian & Sue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear BrianCronk, Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday and also for a great review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and loved our services. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team members to inspire and motivate them on how guest experience. We hope that your review is useful for other travellers looking for the choice of accommodation like us. Whenever you plan to return to our resort, we are delighted to provide the exclusive price with an exclusive benefit, please feel free to contact our Group General Manager at gm@thaihousebeach-resort.com for any assistance. Best Regards, Penpaka Thatthong(Aom) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessie M wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very dated almost stuck in the 80's however house keeping attended everyday. The hotel is in a good location and on the beach with sunbeds provided although the pool is very very small with very few sunbeds and very close together. We were very close to all the bars and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear Jessie M, Greetings from Thai House Beach Resort! Thank you very much for your feedback. For the good compliments as per your mention, we will deliver the messages to overall staff and make sure that they will maintain the top services of standard and try to move to the higher step of services as much as we could. And we will use your comment for future improvement. Do let us know if there is anything else we need to know to improve this area of concern. Best Regards, Penpaka Thatthong(Aom) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaffieLancs wrote a review Feb 2022
Lancs
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a lovely feel to it. As soon as I arrived I felt at home. The staff are lovely and helpful and the location is perfect right on the beach. The pool is a little small and could get crowded if busy but the pool area is pretty with lots of sun beds. The restaurant is good too and we bought lunch there which was tasty and offered a good selection of Thai dishes. We had a cabin which was a good size with good air conditioning and a good sized bathroom with bath and shower which was nice. The bed was large and comfortable and the staff brought a large tv to the room for us. The style of the hotel and rooms are not modern but more of a rustic feel. Now I need to explain the rating. The reason I have only given 3 stars is because of the teething troubles we had due to staff shortages and the fact that the resort had only just reopened. We stayed 2 nights but for the majority of the time we had no working toilet so we used the one by the pool which was not ideal. The plumber was unable to fix it after several attempts. The safe did not work but this was rectified by obtaining the master key. On trying the bath we found the water to be dirty brown obviously as it had not been used for some time and there was no bath plug. The staff brought us a plug when we mentioned it. Also the Wi-Fi did not work but this was also sorted out by the staff after a few hours. The toilet was not the cleanest and needed bleach as when you lifted the lid up it was brown underneath so I cleaned this with toilet paper. There was no bum gun which was unusual. We had no maid service at all but as we were only staying one full day /2 nights that was not an issue and we did not wish to complain. The staff were doing their best here and I would certainly not rule out staying here in the future giving them a second chance when they are up and running again. I just think they need to double check the rooms before they rent them out in future to avoid this happening again. We were just unlucky this time due to them being unprepared and when we tried to report the problems there was nobody on reception so we had to track other staff down. If we had been staying longer we would have insisted that we change rooms and I am sure we would have had a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thai House Beach Resort Koh Samui, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort
Responded 5 Nov 2022
Dear Staffie Lancs, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. We agreed that all points that you mentioned was when we just recently opened our resort after the Covid-19 subsided. We will be improving our services at all points mentioned. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome your stay to our resort and serving you the best service again in the future. Best regards, Tippawan L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil B wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 6 nights and had absolutely no complaints. The staff were all charming and helpful. We upgraded to Villa D which was in a lovely position and added to the enjoyment of our stay. On the occasions we had either lunch or dinner at the hotel, the food was of excellent quality and although slightly higher priced than on the nearby strip, it was worth it. If I ever returned to Koh Tao , I wouldn’t look anywhere else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Phil B , Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday and also for a great review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and loved our services. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team members to inspire and motivate them on how guest experience. Whenever you plan to return to our resort, we are delighted to provide the exclusive price with an exclusive benefit, please feel free to contact our Group General Manager at gm@thaihousebeach-resort.com for any assistance. Best Regards, Penpaka Thatthong(Aom) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne F wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The background: We are very experienced travelers (scientists from a major Californian University) who over the past 20 years have attended conferences worldwide multiple times a year. Through this we have stayed at some of the leading resort hotels in the world. The Thai house beach resort is positioned right on a perfect stretch of beach, and has a relaxing atmosphere. We had a lovely spacious room with excellent and quiet airconditioning, a very comfortable bed/bedding, and a good sized balcony that had a view of a pretty courtyard garden. I slept like a baby!! The pool was fantastic- lovely to look at, quite large, and the water was warm. We were very happy staying here, and found it just as enjoyable as most expensive resort hotels - but even more relaxing. The staff were super helpful and competent. Breakfast was ample and yummy, and in general the food at the restaurant was excellent and incredibly well priced. On-site massages were another delight and were very inexpensive. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChrisB wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had nearly two weeks in this lovely hotel and everything was fine. The only negative note i would like to mention the air conditioning in the family rooms which were very loud. Also the regular cleaning of the beach only started after a mention at the reception. unfortunately we had to witness that the plastic at the beach was buried on the beach. we hope this was only an exception, as the other times everything was exemplarily disposed in garbage bags. But everything else starting from the pick up and return to the airport, the breakfast, the beach, sunbeds and the staff was perfect as ever. Thank you for everything and i hope to come back soon after the corona crisis.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Villa is perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie67 wrote a review Feb 2023
Newcastle, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is nice, staff are super friendly - however this is an old style resort and definitely not 5 star
We stayed in one of the hotel rooms near the reception desk.
The room was dark, the bathroom quite dated with the shower over the bath so no good for anyone with mobility issues
The breakfast basic, the food for lunch and dinner was nice.
The pool area is nice although a bit small when the hotel is full. When we stayed there was loads of families so the pool was a bit overrun with kids.
The beach was rough with a big drop off and a lot of rubbish washed up.
Deck chairs on the beach which was good and lots of great eateries and bars close by.
All in all it is “nice” however if you are looking for a newer hotel this is not for you. I feel for the quality it was very overpriced at $175 aud a night - for the price I expected a lot more
If I had of paid $75 a night I would have felt fine about the quality
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Deck chairs around the pool are very hard to come by Eatery across the road called pop eye was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thai House Beach Resort Koh Samui, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear Stacie67, Thank you very much for taking precious time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback! We agreed on that point you mentioned and now we work on and improving some point already. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to our resort again. Best regards, Tippawan Limwong (Gam)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lars V S wrote a review Jan 2020
Bergen, Norway
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is conveniently located on Lamai Beach. The room was not large, but perfectly fine. What is special about this hotel is the friendliness and attention of the staff. I have rarely in the past experienced that every day, often several times a day, I am asked if everything is good, if I have any problems and if there is something they can help me with. Always with a smile.
The pool area is small but it works well. It's never crowded. But for us traveling without children: There is a lot of kids playing in the tight pool area. But it still worked.
By the pool area is the small restaurant where breakfast is served. There are also opportunities for lunch and dinner. The food was ok. We ate dinner here on Christmas Eve and the staff had made great efforts to make this a great experience for the guests.
Despite this being a reasonably priced hotel, you get very good experiences and service. The hotel is highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Lars Vagle S, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and also for rate us on Tripadvisor with 5 bubbles. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Wish you a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, please feel free to contact our Group General Manager at gm@thaihousebeach-resort.com for any assistance. And we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Best Regards, Penpaka Thatthong(Aom) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nicole_from_Canada
Ottawa, Canada76 contributions109 helpful votes
Some of the rooms faced the pool and the sea (the pool and the sea are in the same line of sight). There is an inner garden area that some rooms face and don’t have any view of the pool/sea. I would contact the hotel to confirm and if you want the view, you may have to upgrade. The staff are extremely helpfu.
Answer from _karol_kajo77
Bratislava, Slovakia1 contribution
Unfortunately, there are only ladders to get in or out of the pool. But I think it is not very difficult to access. The resort is beautiful, and direct on the nice beach. The access to the pool must not be the reason to not to travel there.
Answer from Barry_Carolyn
Perth, Australia44 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the Garden Villas and didn't see inside any of the other rooms so not sure I can help. Our room was certainly large enough for a cot though. A great hotel to stay at and plenty of good eateries nearby without going to Chaweng.
Stacie67 wrote a tip Feb 2023
Newcastle, Australia86 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deck chairs around the pool are very hard to come by Eatery across the road called pop eye was amazing we dined there lunch and dinner"
Read full review
ChrisB wrote a tip Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Villa is perfect"
Read full review
Marloes B wrote a tip Oct 2019
Purmerend3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in the beach front villa, which has a beautiful view."
Read full review
Nicole_from_Canada wrote a tip Aug 2019
Ottawa, Canada76 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I didn’t see the main rooms but Villa A had an amazing view and it was really convenient being so close to the beach."
Read full review
Travel32691701113 wrote a tip July 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perhaps you can do something about the sound of the airco"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lamai Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$81 - AU$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thai house beach hotel lamai beach, thai hotel beach
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiMaretLamai Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THAI HOUSE BEACH RESORT (AU$81) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ko Samui/Lamai Beach) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Thai House Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Thai House Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bear Cocktails (0.3 km), Surat Thani Shrine Market (0.4 km), and Lamai Night Market (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Thai House Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Thai House Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Thai House Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Thai House Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thai House Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Emporio Caffe Samui, Annie sweetery & eatery, and Food Lab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thai House Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Thai House Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Thai House Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Thai House Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Lamai Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thai House Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thai House Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
All Lamai Beach HotelsLamai Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lamai BeachHotels near Thai House Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars