Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Traveller (2959)
Beach
Pool & Beach (682)
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
AU$300
Breakfast included
AU$300
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 23 resorts in Lamai Beach
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa is the perfect hotel for a vacation getaway, destination wedding, or executive retreat. At our 5-star Lamai Beach resort in Koh Samui, Thailand, you can escape to your own seaside villa with a private pool, blending the luxury of the world's best spa resort with the intimacy of a secluded island village.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Airport transportation
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Water sport equipment rentals
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Dutch, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

208/1 Moo 4 T. Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret 84310 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Koh Samui Airport
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
1,740Review49Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,162
  • 401
  • 104
  • 35
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael C wrote a review May 2021
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unable to travel out of country during the pandemic, my wife (Thai) and I (American) decided to stay for a weekend at Renaissance Koh Samui, so we drove from Bangkok and took the ferry from the mainland. Driving onto the ferry was easy, there was no need to buy tickets ahead of time and these big ferries are clean and comfortable. The word for Koh Samui during March this year is 'quiet'. The Renaissance is on the opposite side of the island from the ferry landing but still we arrived within minutes of disembarking from the ferry.

This Renaissance Resort Hotel is on a small road, away from what might normally be rather lively beach communities. Entering the resort, we felt we were in a secluded garden oasis, with traditional style throughout. Gardens and common areas were impeccable, well designed high quality, and well maintained. In the room, sheets and bedding were five star.

And then we noticed the hospitality. Staff were universally polite, and energetic. Throughout our two night stay, we felt genuine warmth. While so many staff offered exemplary service, I'd like to mention our housekeeping staff, Poo. She kept our spacious ocean view room spotless, and somehow anticipated our needs.

Dinners at Tawann were adventures, in the best sense. We enjoyed seafood and several Thai dishes that neither my wife nor I knew. These were delicious. Experience great food in a lush garden setting if the weather is good, and enjoy gracious service. Everything there was excellent.

With rainy season approaching in late March, afternoon showers do happen. We were caught in a sudden shower one afternoon at the pool. Staff quickly came to us with umbrellas and we decided to wait out the storm at the bar located between pool and beach. Beverages were well prepared and refreshing. Rain soon stopped, and our spirits were high as we walked through lush gardens to take a break before dinner.

Anyone looking for a break from the Bangkok metropolis can experience the best of Thai style and hospitality, without stress, at Renaissance. I suspect the property will be fully booked after people are allowed to enter Thailand without quarantine. For now, the hotel felt as safe from Covid 19 as home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rattapol Ratthaphothiwat, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 6 June 2021
Dear michaelcH5776HJ, Thank you very much for your awesome review and for staying with us at the Renaissance Koh Samui Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you and your wife had a great experience with us and that our team left you with only the best memories. We are so glad too that you enjoyed with our pool villa and of course our hotel’s landscape is one of the highlights. Thank you for the comment at the TawaNN restaurant. This is something that our Food and Beverage and Kitchen team are proud of and will keep this up to ensure you and other guests will have a great dinner experience. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Very truly yours, Billy Rattapol General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJLondon2950 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my partner and 2 children for a week and we loved everything about it. Our villa was amazing, with the most comfortable beds and a small private pool. Contrary to what some others have said, the room was in immaculate condition and felt very smart. The grounds are beautiful and we will never forget the delicious breakfasts.

The beach is very clean, with beautiful shallow warm sea. The food by the pool bar was reasonably priced (for a hotel, expensive for Thailand) and consistently well presented and delicious.

The highlight was the staff. Always smiling, always helpful and so good with the kids.

The hotel is situated outside of the main towns but they run a limited shuttle bus and taxis are relatively inexpensive.

Thank you so much to the staff and management. We hope to return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rattapolr, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear CJLondon2950, Greetings from Renaissance Koh Samui. Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us on TripAdvisor. Me and my team are very glad to be part of your wonderful moment with your family for a week stay. It is always encouraging to learn that you and your family are enjoyable with our beach, meals and staff services. Your kind compliments have been shared to our team and this helps us a lot to focus the service excellence. At Renaissance Koh Samui, we want you to always provide something wonderfully new to discover and we look forward to see you again and discover Samui island more and more. For now, I wish you have a wonderful day and all the best. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarcelD70 wrote a review Feb 2020
Zurich, Switzerland26 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It all starts with a great warm welcome and introduction to the hotel environment. On this island and this hotel, I have once again realized that friendliness and service is far beyond the level we offer in central Europe. The room with sea view was, apart from the noise of the air conditioning, quiet, spacious and very well maintained. The room attendant surprised us with decorations, flowers and even with a self-written card. The receptionists immediately responded to inquiries and requests. Wishes in the restaurants, which offered an excellent quality, were fulfilled like a self-composed dish which was not on the menu, was realized.
Even in the case of a small accident that happened outside of the hotel resort, I received a great assistance from the hotel staff.
So a big thank to the great staff, here are some names like Bud, Oat, Sugar, Poo, Yui, of course also to all the others for the unforgettable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rattapolr, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear MarcelD70, Greetings from Renaissance Koh Samui. Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us on TripAdvisor. Myself and team are very glad to be part of your wonderful moment. It is always encouraging to learn that you were enjoyable with our resort, meals and especially staff services. Your kind compliments have been shared to our team and this helps us a lot to focus the service in excellent. At Renaissance Koh Samui, we always want you to provide something wonderfully new to discover and we look forward to see you again and discover Samui island more and more. For now, I wish you have a wonderful day and all the best. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davestat wrote a review Feb 2020
Reading, United Kingdom91 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely location with fantastic friendly staff, but a few faults. Firstly, loads and loads of steps from the top of the resort to the bottom. Secondly the minimum depth of the main pool was so deep that my wife was only two inches taller than the water level and being a non swimmer it meant she couldnt use this pool. No matter, try the sea....but the tide is out most of the time and the water depth is less than two foot for over half a mile. No good for swimming and really murky water. Couldnt see your feet at all. And you couldnt walk far along the beach because neighbouring properties did nothing to maintain their share of the beach, which is actually not very deep when you actually get on it. One day the water was within 6 feet of the hotel wall.

Sunbeds - I need a flat one as I have a bad back, but very few at the hotel and the cushions are not the right size for the beds or of a good quality. The upper pool only had 8 sunbeds in total.

Food was pretty good especially breakfast but because the hotel has 3 restaurants if you include Tapas at the bar, then numbers at any point in any location were very few which meant there wasnt any atmosphere in any of the venues.

I always ask for a quiet room, but ours was 6 feet from both the lift and the stairs so noisy at times

Rooms were really nice but lots of small (2 inch) steps up/down into various bits and almost went flying one night in the dark. The steps arent marked at all, so really east to trip over them.

I so wanted to give this a score of 5 and I would go back simply because of the so friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book a Villa if you can afford it to avoid the steps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rattapolr, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear davestat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with us. I do totally agree with you and other guests for the hotel's location on the Lamai beach. Please allow me to check for the noise disturbance you mentioned and my apologies to you on this for any inconvenience may cause to you during your stay with us. In addition, we have added more sunbeds in the upper pool on next building of hotel. For this, I am saddened to read your time here was not the experience you had hoped for, and there was a gap between what was delivered and what you expected. We pride ourselves on our exceptional product and service, thus we will always do everything possible to ensure both of these areas are top notch and value for money. Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make an effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future at the Renaissance Koh Samui. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina@linainsurance.com wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California44 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had 12 night stay with my 3 kids at renaissance resort and enjoyed every minute of it . We stayed in an marvelous ocean view from the balcony with a lovely space to sit out. The breakfast selection was Excellent with a good balance in a buffet style, fresh fruits breads pastries full hot breakfast western style and Asian style. There is a big swimming pool with a beautiful ocean view with side pool service drinks cocktails delicious food served all day amazing staff. There is also a happy hour of cocktails which was on the house.
A special mention goes to the staff who really made our stay so very special - particularly the staff in the breakfast, the ladies who cleaned the rooms, the staff at the pool area was fabulous, the drivers who took us up and down and the office staff was very helpful with any needs.
it was a wonderfully experience we loved our staying and for sure we will come back soon
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rattapolr, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Linainsurance, It’s very nice to hear from you and I do appreciate you taking the time to update your review of our hotel the Renaissance Koh Samui Resort and Spa. I will definitely share to my team members especially at the Breakfast, Pool bar, Housekeeping team and Front of the house. This will help us to continue to drive the service in excellent to you and other guests. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corrgnk wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom73 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and have had the best stay ever and EVERYONE at the hotel made this possible. The back of house team, Maintenance and Security always stopped to say hello no matter how many times we bumped into each other. We noticed how security would pick up plastics from the beach each day and this was a sign of a loved property and good team!!! WOW

I would like to give a special thanks to Max, Tom and Oat!!! These 3 staff are an absolute credit to the hotel, the little things they done to help was amazing. I wish all your staff health and happiness. Keep doing what you do because you are FANTASTIC!

We had plans to go to another part of the island whilst on holiday but we didn’t need to as the hotel had everything we needed and the staff made us feel so welcome.

Once again THANKYOU from the bottom of our heart for the last 2 weeks.

❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rattapolr, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Corrgnk, Thank you for having chosen Renaissance Koh Samui as the resort of choice for your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. We can clearly see how much time you and your family spent 2 weeks in our resort with great experience and the Renaissance Koh Samui is one of the best selections. I am so glad to hear that you and your wife even your small angel had an unforgettable experience with us and that my team especially Max, Tom and Oat left you with only the best memories. Again we look forward to making your re-visit to Renaissance Koh Samui Resort and Spa a memory to last forever. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andyoverseas wrote a review Jan 2020
Alexandria, Virginia27 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not kidding. When you check in they ask how you would like to be called and as soon as you give someone your room number (like at a restaurant or bar) that’s what they call you from then on...and they remember. It’s the little touches that make this resort special: water shoes and sunscreen at the beach, cold bottled water by the lap pool, and (in case you can’t sleep) the fitness center is open 24 hours a day.

The food is good and the staff is great. My only complaint is I could never get more than a half a cup of coffee at a time. I don’t understand that, but it won’t stop me from coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rattapolr, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear andyoverseas, We appreciate your feedback and your recent stay and very glad to hear that you felt so well taken care of by the team, team called you by name and this is what we always do. We are also very happy that you enjoyed breakfast at our restaurant, this is something that Chef team is proud of and always improve the variety and quality to all guests. My apologies for the coffee and I have shared this to F&B team already and they will make a certain level of the improvement. At Renaissance Koh Samui, we want you to always provide something wonderfully new to discover and we look forward to see you again and discover Samui island more and more. For now, I wish you have a wonderful day and all the best. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThaiLawyer wrote a review Apr 2021
Bangkok, Thailand50 contributions169 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Most surprising place we found in Lamai. It is calm atmosphere without any instagrammer flogging like other Samui property. We felt relaxed with each villa having so much privacy. Garden villa 111 is luscious next to the pool, restaurant, but no noise to disturb. Lots of birds squirrels flora and fauna. Highly recommended.
Service was impeccable. Everyone of the staffs provide personable touch in every step we go we felt at home.
Weather was sunny and 100% no wind, so the sea has silver silouhette.
April is not too hot and a good time to visit. Beach was safe, clean, walkable and water was clear.
Koh Tao and Paghan were perfect for snorkeling lots of coral fish and crystal clear vision.
Thank you Khun Woody for lovely service at beach bar.
We felt that all charges were super good price, spa discount, food discount and happy hour. Worth your money to stay here.
This is my first visit at Renaissance and by far the best of Marriott branch we have been so far!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rattapol Ratthaphothiwat, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 16 May 2021
Dear ThaiLawyer, Greetings from Renaissance Koh Samui. Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us on TripAdvisor. My team and I are very glad to be part of your wonderful moment. It is always encouraging to learn that you and your family are enjoyable with our resort, meals and staff services. Your kind compliments have been shared to our team and this helps us a lot to how to focus deliver excellent customer service. At Renaissance Koh Samui, we want you to always provide something wonderfully new to discover and we look forward to see you again and discover Samui island more and more. For now, I wish you have a wonderful day and stay safe. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric BQ wrote a review Mar 2022
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 4 had a great and memorable stay at Ren Samui, thanks especially to the level of service we received at the resort. Not only was everyone there very nice and engaging, but they also went out of their way to make us happy with attention to detail. For example, we were enjoying an outdoor movie on the beach when it started raining. They went to the trouble of bringing the complimentary popcorn for the kids to our room without us expecting it at all. Or for kids activities, they were happy to switch the activity for our kids since they were too young to do the treasure hunt (and also because no other kids were present for it).

The property itself is well maintained and clean. From the pictures, the design does seem to be dated, but in person there was really nothing to complain about. The bath tub on the deck was very appreciated by our kids and the daily bath in it actually became quite an anticipated daily activity for them.

If you are unable or unwilling to walk long (like 5 minutes) I would advise booking a villa instead. I have to admit the normal guest rooms are a bit far from the beach and restaurants: on the other side of the road (connected by a walking bridge), so if you're heading to the beach don't forget anything! For us it was manageable but not great esp with my wife 5 months removed from an ACL knee surgery.

Thanks Ren Samui for a really great stay. K Bow at the main restaurant (Banana Leaf) was especially welcoming, and the staff at the beach (sorry I forget their names) were tremendous.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rattapol Ratthaphothiwat, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear Eric_BQ, Greetings from Renaissance Koh Samui. Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us on TripAdvisor. Me and my team are very glad to be part of your wonderful moment with your family especially your kids' activities. It is always encouraging to learn that you and your family are enjoyable with our resort, meals and staff services. Your kind compliments have been shared to our team and this helps us a lot to focus the service in excellent. At Renaissance Koh Samui, we want you to always provide something wonderfully new to discover and we look forward to see you again and discover Samui island more and more. For now, I wish you have a wonderful day and all the best. Very truly yours, Billy Rattapol General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelcs wrote a review Feb 2021
13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Remote working on Koh Samui Thailand during covoid, this morning I decided to check out Renaissance Hotel Lamai Beach.

The hotel currently offers a nice selection of western and Thai À la carte dishes as well as freshly made juices.

Quality is good their signature dish Samui Eggs Benedict is unique and tasty i really loved it.

The hotel allows use of the facilities both pool and beach activities, kyaks and paddle boards free of charge if you eat within the hotel which is great.

For remote workers the wifi connection by the pool is strong and stable I had no issues on calls or general emailing.

I saw the spa is offering 50% discount on all services too another perk!

As im a swimmer this is what attracted me to this particular hotel for the day as they have the longest lap pool on the Island 50 meters..nice!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rattapol Ratthaphothiwat, General Manager at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Dear 15carlys, Thank you for having chosen Renaissance Koh Samui as the resort of choice for your relaxing moment. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. I do agree with you that our lap pool is so interesting and more to discover in many areas in our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and had a productive day when using WiFi at the pool bar. For the breakfast, I will share feedback to them and this is a certain motivation for them to keep food quality and the service in high level. Again we look forward to making your re-visit to Renaissance Koh Samui Resort and Spa a memory to last forever. Very truly yours, Billy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonya B asked a question Oct 2023
2 contributions
Can you buy cigarettes in the hotel
Kirianas123 asked a question Mar 2021
Dallas, Texas47 contributions61 helpful votes
How deep are the private pools in the villas?
Bangkok, Thailand379 contributions79 helpful votes
1.2m
lorna26471 asked a question May 2020
Dubbo, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi just wondering if u can smoke on balcony not in room thanks
Answer from CJLondon2950
London, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
I didn’t see anyone smoking anywhere whilst there
Anastasia C wrote a tip 6 May
Bucharest, Romania16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traveling here in May was great, less crowded. If you are looking for swimming in the sea, this is not your place. The water is knee-deep."
Read full review
YCW W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Essen, Germany19 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you want to swim in the sea or in the pool, dont book this resort. "
Read full review
fritzkath wrote a tip Feb 2024
Saint Louis, Missouri269 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location. They provide transportation from the airport."
Read full review
Mike S wrote a tip Jan 2024
Northborough, Massachusetts68 contributions105 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't take any advice from staff"
Read full review
J.A wrote a tip Jan 2024
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"LGBTQ + travelers will feel safe and welcome here. There were many same-sex couples."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lamai Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$260 - AU$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance koh samui hotel lamai beach, renaissance koh samui resort and spa, koh samui renaissance
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiMaretLamai Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE KOH SAMUI RESORT & SPA (AU$260): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ko Samui/Lamai Beach) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Escape Break Samui (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banana Leaf Restaurant, tawaNN, and Flower Paradise Bungalows & Swiss Restaurant Roestiland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Chinese, Thai, and Dutch.
All Lamai Beach HotelsLamai Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lamai BeachHotels near Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars