We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rummana Boutique Resort

Agoda.comUSD 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 145*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 91*
USD 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rummana Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rummana Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We spent a week here and really enjoyed the wonderful resort full of plants, flowers and caring personnel. The General Manager and his staff did everything possible for us. Small private beach with some colorful fish ideal for kids snorkeling. Very nice bar and restaurant, affordable prices. If you're looking for a more quite spot few minutes away from busy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jörg H
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jörg H, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to review about us. It is very happy to hear that you & your family enjoyed beach holiday at Rummana and liking all details personal service. your compliment is strong support our small family to work hard for all guests and of course look forward to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed as a family of four for almost a week, Rummana was a perfect getaway from it all. Facilities and resort very well maintained. Lush gardens and lots of water features definitely added to the beautiful tropical experience. Rooms were maintained at very high standards, and spacious. Pool was good, and the onsite massage was very good. Breakfast and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew L
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Lai & Family, Warm greeting from Rummana Boutique Resort again! You & your family did not only make me happy on spot while your family stayed at our small resort but this review also make me and all member of Rummana be happy to hear from you and to know that you were enjoy beach holiday with us....

Hollviken, Sweden
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I just say , dinner smack on the beach after a wonderful walk though the exiting garden. Tried a wonderful Rock Lobster on linguini with a trick garlick sauce and was positive Surprise - will absolutely returnera for more!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PerJuhlin
Epe, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Rummana is a small resort, 40 bungalows. Lots of privacy, beautiful garden. Friendly staff. The restaurant seems to be a well kept secret. We loved the Thai food they served. On their menu is also a wide selection of european food. We were never disappointed. Pool is well kept. Pool terrace situated directly next to beach. Enough sun beds for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol P
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol P Firstly, may I take this opportunity to heartfelt thank you for your kind patronage at Rummana Boutique Resort. Your compliment is always support our team work hard and improve outstanding services. Please keep in mind whenever your travelplan on exotic Island, our small resort is the most pleasure to welcome you as always. furthermore, special requests such...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I cannot give a full review of his hotel as I was not actually staying there at my time of visit. Me and my girlfriend were staying nearby and decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for a change. The location is beautiful, the staff were very friendly and we were having a lovely evening. However, things quickly deteriorated when...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank StefanLawrenson
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear StefanLawrenson, Our restaurant staff actually explain you nicely to understand the menu prices are subject to service charge and tax, Unfortunately you compared our prices to your budget hotel. budget hotels, seven-eleven, stalls on the street should not have this supplement on your bill as you mentioned not seen anywhere else on your travelling in a month. You came...

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked 8 nights at Rummana after much research. A couple of days before we arrived, I looked at out confirmation and noticed there was some fine print at the bottom which said they were doing construction and that the pool would not be available. I immediately emailed them with concern asking what kind of construction as I was concerned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Attauer
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Attauer, I normally do not response to client's reviews as I understand that both negative and positive comments are valuable we always share the reviews to our staff in order to improve a better services on their job description but your comments yesterday, 20/04/2014 stayed last year on October 2013 (28/09/2013-06/10/2013) I have to correct and update information below....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2014

How this hotel has got 4 stars is beyond me. Luckily we only prepaid 2 nights. As soon as we were show to our room, we tried to get a refund immediately. The room we were shown was tantamount to a shabby static caravan. THERE ARE NO BALCONIES IN ANY ROOMS!!! The " balcony" is the entrance steps to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sara F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2014

i absolutely loved this hotel. moved here from the previous disaster which was Samui Beach Resort (see review) and from the off this was fantastic. - reception staff are beyond helpful, they even went out of their way to find me a local yoga class - rooms were clean & quiet - hotel layout feels like you are in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nicolecostello
Bowral NSW
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We randomly found this hotel down just of the main ring road whilst travelling around the island. We were looking for a peaceful lunch out of the hustle and bustle. The hotel restaurant provided an excellent fresh and flavoursome Thai meal with quality cocktails at a very reasonable price. We were welcome to use the pool and the beach access...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MT033
luxembourg
Reviewed 11 June 2013

lot of mosquitos due to funtains and basins of water everywhere around the hotel. Staff at the reception very kind but don't even think of speaking to the manager, an horrible guy, if you have any problem, he won't say even a word after that, you won't exist anymore for him! Unnecessary long walk around the bungalows to make the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sylvie W

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
738 reviews
2.6 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
367 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
655 reviews
1.1 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
531 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
#22 of 50 in Lamai Beach
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Rummana Boutique Resort, a little goes a long way. Masterfully designed in every aspect, choose from our "Island Chic" Deluxe Villas or Rummana Suites for a perfect stay, private, peaceful, well-equipped and fully stocked, you'll never want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rummana Boutique Resort

Address: 124/10 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $97 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rummana Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rummana Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rummana Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rummana Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rummana Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rummana Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow private”
christianr923, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, we stayed in one with a rotunda adjacent, great to have a drink with our friends.”
webbhouse1, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 301 which is close to the pool & beach & so quiet.”
nicolecostello, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Close to the beach if possible. Another hotel perhaps?”
smN1659CW, 5 Sep 2012 | Read review
“The room was in the midel of the resort, and it was quiet and plesent”
rastaman44, 5 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 91
Hotwire.comUSD 86
CancelonUSD 145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates