We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tecina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tecina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I have just returned from a week at this excellent hotel. It's a pretty large place with hundreds of rooms over a large area overlooking the small town of Playa de Santiago. However it's a lovely hotel, with large rooms ( we had a superior sea view room) plenty of space to move about & a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grahamhen
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your point of view on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you found our staff helpful and friendly and your room very spacious. We hope you will renew this experience and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my boyfriend and my family, and we had the perfect vacation in the South. We are aged 23 years and older. I wouldn't recommend it as much if travelling with children, as the whole trip from Norway to Playa de Santiago is very long. The hotel is charming, no high-rise buildings, but built as a little village...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Runa F
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review regards to your stay with us. We are glad that you were happy with the hotel location, facilities, and the service you have received. We will certainly take all your comments into consideration. Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf for your family holidays. Hope to have...

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second stay at Jardin Tecina confirmed that it is a perfect place for a mid-winter break. The rooms are great, the informality of the catering is excellent and we love the gardens which contain a superb range of exotic trees and plants. We ate breakfast and dinner outside with superb views of the hills, the village and the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don L
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you did dome bird watching and you found it good. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards,

Newport
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a great start having missed the 4.00pm ferry due to the suitcases taking so long to come off meant us having to wait for the 7.00pm one which in itself was late leaving which led to us arriving at the hotel at 9.30pm. The reception team rushed us through so we could get some dinner only to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigPaul9967
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing hotel, catered for our every need. Staff so helpful and friendly, spotlessly clean room with sunbeds on the balcony. The bathroom was spacious, the shower so easy to operate and a wonderful array of lotions and potions for personal use in a complimentary basket. Choice of food in the many restaurants was plentiful, there was something for everyone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsB_C_B
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us about your stay. We are so pleased that you found our staff so helpful and friendly. We really appreciate you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are oldies. We hate January. We sought refuge (and sun) in La Gomera, for two weeks, on a trip arranged by Sovereign. We had a good weather and a great time. We would certainly consider going back. The hotel is a large, well established resort. It is set in beautiful, well maintained grounds and looks directly across the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank John C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been visiting the hotel for the last 16 years and I've never been disappointed. Everything from the staff, to the layout, location, views and food are all amazing. Located on the edge of a cliff in Playa de Santiago, this hotel is a little piece of paradise. There are no high rise blocks that you would find in other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elld88
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for the excellent picture you have painted of our hotel. We are especially proud of you referring to our staff as kind. We would love to host you again in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest services staff at the hotel to set up your next visit. Thank you again for...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried the same place twice... we never do this. Although the island is still stunning the people great and organised for serious walking ... the Hotel this year has been found wanting. Chef has lost the thread...and it has not got the same direction overall that it did a year ago. But most serious is we felt it not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dddandelion
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We will analyze the points remarked in order to improve the services that should require it. We hope you can visit us again in the future and enjoy a lovely holiday. Kind regards

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel .Booked this Hotel through Thomson ,wouldn’t recommend Thomson , But a lovely hotel We would stay here again independanlty . Great staff on reception, restaurants, and cleaning etc. This Fred OLESEN Hotel has a lot to offer .Very friendly helpful staff ,comfortable rooms. We had a sea view . Our only complains where the Germans above us who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunelmnosilaw
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. We will make sure that your kind words are passed onto all those concerned who will be so delighted and we can assure you, we will take your comments into our consideration We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this as a last minute deal, so I knew it wasn't going to be 100% perfect for us as a childfree couple in our 30s looking for peace and quiet. The hotel is probably better suited to families, but we found that by using the pool club downstairs and taking advantage of the restaurant down there too (along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glc_1983
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure and a delight to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in La Gomera Best regards,

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (973)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (357)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Santiago
10.2 km away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
520 reviews
14.8 km away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#3 of 7 in Hermigua
129 reviews
15.7 km away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
186 reviews
15.5 km away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
77 reviews
40.2 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tecina

Address: Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Playa de Santiago
Price Range: $125 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tecina 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tecina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tecina Playa De Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Hertford

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles Felicity190759, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms with an odd number give you a balcony rather than a patio”
 of 5 bubbles Sennokians, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is worth an upgrade but all rooms offer very good, quiet facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaC597, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard room 34 which was not sea front but had a good sea view. See comment regarding shower.”
 of 5 bubbles needreba, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request non-smoking rooms if this matters to you”
 of 5 bubbles grapow, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5