We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Demidoff Country Resort

Expedia.comUSD 129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
USD 129*
USD 133*
USD 133*
USD 129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Demidoff Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Demidoff Country Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The very complicated drive to get up the mountain. The ran into issues with the door not locking and manager was very hard to communicate with. I truly did not enjoy my experience. We were planning to attend an event and after 2 hours of arguing with the manager (because she did not understand the issue with the door lock)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I too visited with a group of 90+ choir members. Simple but effective buffet put on for our late arrival on the first night. Was just what I needed. Bar was busy first night and staff were lovely and hardworking. When I went outside for a cigarette, I was approached by the chef (now off duty) who asked me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The bathroom grouting was black and the tap leaked onto the work surface. The bar was open from 9 to 11 pm if there was staff available. But they had to finish kitchen work first. 93 of us out all day and night arrived back at 10.55 and they said bar shut. The few staff they had were lovely but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirman95
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

we were booked here with our choir of 90+ people in twin rooms for three nights it should have been a fantastic hotel, certainly in a beautiful setting shame that the staff could not have cared less. ran out of tea at breakfast every day, closed the bar just as we arrived back from Florence just before 11pm and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bushbaz
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Came here as part of a large group visiting Florence. Initial impressions were good lovely open public areas and a nice if simple buffet laid on due to an unexpected late arrival. Our twin room was plain and a bit tired but clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean but again a bit tired, lots of hot water for showers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodyfour
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed here on our European trip. The services were good. The room was tidy and clean, comfortable bed with a big breakfast in the morning. Great shower with plenty of hot water. Can't complain about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I was at Demidoff Country Resort with my family and some friends in early August. We stayed there for 4 nights in a row. Our plan was to visit as much as possible from the surroundings, and use the hotel for nightsleep and breakfast. First of all, regarding the resort, it has many facilities(SPA, pool, gym), a very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eduardstoica
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Demidoff Country Resort is a beautiful hotel resort in the countryside of Florence close enough to the city by car or taxi but away from the noise, hassle and the summer heat of Florence. As an avid swimmer I mostly enjoyed the pool and spa area. The hotel’s pool is very beautiful, it is indoor but surrounded by large glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evaf77
Anghel_Hotels, Direttore at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evaf77, thank you so much for spending some of your time to leave a comment about your stay at Demidoff Country Resort, I really appreciate it. It's really pleasing to read about a satisfied guest. Hope to see you again in Tuscany! Sincerily

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This hotels air conditioning is horrible and the beds very very hard, the staff were more than accommodating to try to help and resolve it, but the manager in the other hand was very short and rude and constantly tried to talk over you and praise himself. With the exception of him, ALL OF the staff there really are amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennipher S
Anghel_Hotels, Direttore at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, This is Mr Cavaliere, the hotel manager, writing. I'm really very sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay at Demidoff Country Resort, the person you have talked to it wasn't me though, and I'm taking care of this situation because it is not a tolerable behavior. For this reason I want to apologize on...

Llanwrtyd Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The quality of the lobby area, lounge and bedrooms was amazing in terms of finish. Marble every where. The impression we were left with is that maybe its between owners hence the strange service. No one attending the bar area. One had to visit the reception for bar service. There weren't many guests gven the time of year which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffysboy

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pratolino
20.6 km away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#3 of 4 in Signa
460 reviews
3.1 km away
Giotto Park Hotel
Giotto Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bivigliano
101 reviews
11.4 km away
Hotel Grifone Firenze
Hotel Grifone Firenze
#251 of 421 in Florence
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#291 of 421 in Florence
486 reviews
13.7 km away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
78 reviews
10.9 km away
Meridiana Country Hotel
Meridiana Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Calenzano
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern building, completely immersed in the nature, with view over Florence. Rooms in contemporary style and in the bathroom, soft towels and natural courtesy kit. Large living rooms, Lounge Bar with charming fireplace. Restaurant InCollina and Gastronomic Restaurant 1556. Heated pool and fitness room. Congress Centre. Free transfer service to Florence (25 min). Outdoor sport activities and water sports on Bilancino Lake. Golf course. Wine, typical food and olive oil tasting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Demidoff Country Resort

Address: Via della Lupaia 1556, 50036 Pratolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pratolino
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Demidoff Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Demidoff Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demidoff Country Hotel Pratolino
Demidoff Hotel Pratolino
Demidoff Country Resort Province Of Florence, Italy - Pratolino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Demidoff Country Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Demidoff Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a lovely room don't stay here.”
kirman95, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“definitely not 120, the south side had better views and bigger balconies.”
bushbaz, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure the rooms air con is working”
taffysboy, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great views!”
dianen846, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“only luxury rooms are clean”
MAHNAZ3001, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 133
Hotwire.comUSD 129
PricelineUSD 133
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates