We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Waters Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Blue Waters Inn
Blue Waters Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
La Ciotat, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect location. Great food. Friendly staff A little harder to get to but it is worth the drive. The beach is beautiful. The islands off shore beckon you to leave the pool and take a short boat ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikel58
London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent four nights here in a beach facing studio. I believe all the rooms front the ocean. However, the views are best from rooms on ground floor level. We were on the first floor and our view was obscured by the trees on the beach edge. So choose a ground floor room, if you want a better view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milonga
west indies
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We ran away for four nights to the BWI. A true caribbean hotel. Locally owned and operated, the facilities were excellent, great restaurant, excellent service. The hotel rooms are all on the beach, which is protected so not too much surf. The view from the hotel is of other islands in the distance, surrounding the hotel is lush green hills,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeWestIndies
Cookham Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You could not fault this location opposite Little Tobago Island and I believe it is a good place to stay for a few days for both divers and birders. However the pool is tiny and there are no umbrellas for the sun loungers. The food is good but the menu never changes. With a little thought and a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MittensMaidenhead
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I having been going to Tobago annually and we usually stay at Blue Waters Inn. I love the location and they have always been amazing except for our most recent trip last week between Christmas 2016 and NY Eve. I booked this trip 6 months in advance as a surprise 50th birthday present for my husband. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott0766
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott - I'm very disappointed that things were not as good as they should have been. We are investigating how your rooms was not prepared properly prior to arrival and will take the necessary action. Out of 543 reviews we have 11 one star reviews - so this is a very rare occurrence and should not happen. The food...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here for our honeymoon. I chose it because I had good memories of it from when I was a child, and because my mum has been diving from here for years. It was exactly what I had hoped and dreamed and remembered it to be. The hotel is at the opposite end of the island to the airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabby W
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gabby - thanks so much for posting all your positive comments and we are delighted you had such a great stay with us. When you feel the need for more Tobagonian warmth please come back again! With best wishes The BWI Team

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 8 friends who went to Blue Waters Inn specifically for the diving. The hotel was in an excellent location with a nice beach. The dive centre is excellent. Good rental equipment, excellent boat and great guides and crew. The diving was excellent and up to 3 dives a day were available. However to get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fort_Perch
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest - we're delighted to get such honest feedback on your stay and your dive experience. We think we have a great drive operation but it is always better to hear it come from our guests. Three dives a day can be tricky so yes please do make contact if this is what you want so that we can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a family holiday here and have had a lovely time. We found the food and staff delightful and the office staff in particular helped us as our luggage had got lost enroute. We had a bungalow and on a few nights cooked for ourselves which let us explore the village shops. We could walks down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262R
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thanks so much for your review. It sounds as though you guys had a wonderful holiday in Tobago. The Bungalows are so close to the water and you are rewarded with fab views out across the bay. Car hire is a great idea for exploring and we are delighted you enjoyed the food and drinking cocktails on...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What could I possibly say about Blue Waters Inn other than how everything is beautiful!!! All the rooms face the ocean and you can even pick a bungalow to stay in! We did not actually stay here, but walked here from our hotel several times for the food, snorkeling and diving. The restaurant staff is funny and friendly. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristina g
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kristina - many thanks for visiting us and using the restaurant, bar and diving facilities. Really pleased you enjoyed your visits to BWI and enjoyed the banter with the staff. With best wishes The BWI Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From our room you had about 10 ft to walk to the sea from a lovely sandy beach. The food was good and the staff were friendly. There was a nice bar next to the restaurant. We took a boat trip to Little Tobago which was very pleasant. The only problem is that there is a VERY steep hill to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie N

812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Bungalow 8 (24)
Viewed
Bungalow 9 (58)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speyside
38.5 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
26.2 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
230 reviews
32.2 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,436 reviews
29.0 km away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
26.4 km away
Bacolet Beach Club
Bacolet Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Bacolet Bay
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With just 38 guest rooms and bungalows, Blue Waters Inn sits in 42 acres of tropical gardens directly on the beach at Batteaux Bay, Speyside, Tobago. Getting to us takes approximately 85 minutes from the airport. Speyside is super relaxed with quick access to the Main Ridge rainforest and the key underwater sites of the island. Twitchers and divers / snorkellers are very well catered for and the hotel is perfect for those wishing to simply switch off and enjoy the hotels tranquil location. The beach shelves gently and is considered safe for bathing. Lay by the pool or in the open air jacuzzi and admire the view across Batteaux Bay towards Bird Island and Little Tobago in the near distance. Learn to dive at our 5 star PADI dive centre complete with 2 Newton dive boats or explore the rainforest with one of the local guides. All our rooms are air-conditioned and face the sea. Most offer fabulous sea views and are only a few steps from the sand. The One and Two Bungalows are bigger and offer either one or two bedrooms. These are located a few steps from the beach have a patio. Deluxe Oceanview Studios are also very spacious and have an open plan kitchen / living room. Inter-connecting rooms are available for families needing more space. The fabulous Driftdeck offers dining alfresco with views straight out across the bay whilst the more elegant "Aqua" offers fine cuisine two or more nights per week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Waters Inn

Address: Batteaux Bay, Speyside, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Speyside
Price Range: $212 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Waters Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Hotel Northeast Coast
Blue Waters Inn Tobago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Waters Inn staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Waters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a seaview, choose ground floor or the rooms past the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Milonga, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room rather than a 'villa' ask for room 6”
 of 5 bubbles MittensMaidenhead, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles scott0766, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose from the website”
 of 5 bubbles hazel-paul, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try room 10, it's right above the restuarant”
 of 5 bubbles magstherese, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay