We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nanuya Island Resort

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nanuya Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Nanuya Island Resort
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best things about this place are the staff and the sunset views, right from the beach. The treetop bure doesn't have air conditioning, and there were a lot of ants. but it had a great deck with a great view. Lots of activities including great snorkeleing right off the property, kayaks, yoga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pascha1212
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We chose to go here in February so knew it would be humid......... but oh dear - it was off the scale hot!! No wind came into this little bay alcove. Not a whisper. The sun absolutely beats down on the front of the resort in the pm....... this is probably divine in cooler months. The resort itself is lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilovebarbeach
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We spent a beautiful week at the resort and loved it. What a beautiful relaxing break away. The beach is lovely and we especially enjoyed the Blue Lagoon beach - best ever!! The villas are well appointed and the view divine. We loved the beach bures for relaxing with that cocktails, but especially when we booked to have dinner there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette S
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Lynette So sorry for the delay in responding to your review. Have been busy swimming, snorkelling, fishing, dining and entertaining. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back some day soon. Thanks for taking the time to review NIR. Stay Fiji Happy! Lauren & Team

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We spent 5 nights of our honeymoon here, from Dec 2016- Jan 2017. When I found myself realizing that the downsides of this resort are things like "their playlist got stale" I knew that we had truly found a paradise. Talk about 1st world "problem". We didn't want to leave and really hope to return. All we did was relax,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maria S
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

WOW Maria S - What a novel and a wonderful and honest review of Nanuya Island Resort. Have looked into the play list and not sure why with over a thousand songs you heard the same repeatedly but have now got it under control. We do hope we get to see you both again - maybe your first anniversary.... be...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent a week in Nanuya and what a place! The staff were absolutely awesome, big shout out to Mirriam (the princess of Nanuya), Ste, Sake, Oscar, Charllotte, Zac, Polly, Sia, Ili, Mirry, and one of the best resort managers we've meet in a long time, "Lauren". The bures were great. The resort was very well set up, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy O
Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a lovely place to call home for your visit to the islands, and after the long 5 hour Flyer boat ride, they provide a warm welcome as you step onto the beach and are greeted by staff singing to you. The food may seem expensive, yet as it's a remote island, you can expect to be paying more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussie_Tourism_Guru
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We were here for three nights, booked a night extra because of a bad experience at an other resort and it was truely amazing!! The staff are so friendly, they sing to you when you arrive and leave, the food is excellent (chef Patrick is the best), manager Lauren was also very helpful after our bad experience elsewhere. She did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iris t
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The resort is under new management and has been for the past two years. Check the dates when you the read the reviews. Positives: * The bures were very nicely built with a comfortable bed and we had a great ocean view * Plenty of free equipment on hand to go snorkelling, kayaking and wave-boarding whenever you feel inspired *...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JoelleB87
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula JoelleB87 Thanks for your review and obviously some serious training to do with some of our staff regarding customer service which of course is very disappointing to hear about on Trip Advisor. Wish you could have said something to me before you left us. Consistency with food is very important and yes I agree if the owner is going...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Room: We stayed in Bure in the resort, privacy was comparively higher than those beach front villa; No hairdryer, TV, air conditioner, wifi inside the bure; the furniture / decoration was a bit old; some of the wooden windows / light were out of order / lack of maintenance Resort facilities: Nice and adequate chairs for sun tanning; no swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula A Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your review but please do let me clarify a few points for you so you and many viewers reading your review can understand some of the challenges we face living and working on a remote island resort in the middle of the South Pacific. Due to us being on solar energy (therefore...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in late September, this was our first trip to the Yasawa's but 6th trip to Fiji. we wanted a quiet getaway without the kids, and Nanuya Island Resort met all our expectations. from the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the amazing staff of the resort. the resort is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaGibbons05

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (790)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuya
3.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,350 reviews
34.9 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
687 reviews
6.0 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
67 reviews
26.2 km away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
291 reviews
32.7 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the sunset side of Nanuya Lailai Island lies pristine Nanuya Island Resort. Nestled among palm trees and tropical flora in the beautiful Yasawa Islands, fringed by white sandy beaches and a blue lagoon, here you can embrace the island lifestyle and let the tropical climate ease away your cares. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nanuya Island Resort

Address: Waterfront Road | Lautoka, Nanuya, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nanuya
Price Range: $288 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanuya Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nanuya Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanuya Island Hotel Nanuya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nanuya Island Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Nanuya Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tree top is cooler and quaint”
Ilovebarbeach, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tip- no cash needed! All can be booked”
V2062PGmarias, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hillside bure rooms are more private, and if you don't mind the 50 or so stairs to reach them, they offer nice views over the treetops”
Aussie_Tourism_Guru, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tree top bures sleep 2 and are amazing with lovely views, however be prepared for a workout but worth the walk”
DonnaGibbons05, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher Treetop burns obviously have the best views, but the Luxury villa is the ant's pants!”
DiandGraham, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates