We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Waterfront Road, Nanuya Lailai Island Fiji
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (992)
Room & Suite (224)
Pool & Beach (198)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the sunset side of Nanuya Lailai Island lies pristine Nanuya Island Resort. Nestled among palm trees and tropical flora in the beautiful Yasawa Islands, fringed by white sandy beaches and a blue lagoon, here you can embrace the island lifestyle and let the tropical climate ease away your cares.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Seating area
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
622Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 449
  • 108
  • 36
  • 13
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tenille H wrote a review 16 June
1 contribution
My husband and I spent 4 nights at Nanuya Island Resort and were absolutely delighted with the location, the service, the activities and the food. The staff at Nanuya are so welcoming and hospitable, and they make you feel like family as soon as you arrive. Everything about our stay here exceeded our expectations and we would most certainly recommend to anyone who is looking for an island getaway that has it all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Doug wrote a review 11 June
Burlingame, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family had an amazing time here. The staff welcomes you and makes you feel like family from the moment you step on the island. Bill, Vatu, Tui, Leah, Georgie, Naj, Maree and the rest of the staff are incredible and really make this resort a special place! The tree top bures are so wonderful… the views are incredible! My family enjoyed every meal… even my less adventurous son looked forward to dinner each night! You will not regret your stay here! We can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
seanhughley wrote a review May 2022
Kansas City, Missouri43 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I have traveled the world and when I tell you this little island is absolute paradise, I mean it. We booked the honeymoon suite which is almost on its own private Island and has almost 360 degrees of glass all round and private hot tub. Meals can be brought right to your room and it is heaven on earth. The only reason we don’t rate it 5 stars is the food was not the best. The service and staff are amazing. Spend a little extra and book the honeymoon suite, you will not regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Book the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Justin M wrote a review May 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
Bill from the boathouse was the best guide at Nanuya boathouse, he put himself in harms way so I didn’t hit my head during a free dive at the caves. Akuila took excellent care of me with personal room service. These two deserve a raise!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Parker, Owner at Nanuya Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bula Justin, Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation for our Boathouse staff. We were sorry to hear of your experience at the Caves but hope you still managed to enjoy what is one of the Yasawa Islands’ major attractions. Your words of support will be provided to Bill and also to our GM, Akuila. Our primary focus has always been to ensure the happiness and of course, the safety of our guests and so you can be assured that their efforts were genuine and with your health in mind at all times. We are so pleased to hear you are well and enjoyed your time at the Boathouse – and trust you can return some day to our little ‘slice of Heaven’. Thanks again for the kind words. Vinaka
Read more
DanO68 wrote a review May 2022
Alexandra, New Zealand560 contributions427 helpful votes
We had an amazing stay at Nanuya Island, the last stop on our Yasawa Island trip. We received the usual warm and musical greeting before being shown to our bure. We opted for a treetop bure which was set just up the hill above the main lodge – beautiful views over the treetops to the sea. The room was light and airy with louvered windows on all sides and a large veranda to soak up the views. We had a ceiling fan and a fridge full of cold water to keep us cool. Everything was clean and up to standard. Unlike most other resorts, there was no meal plan. All meals were a la carte and paid for separately except for breakfast where a light continental breakfast was provided. The food was good, but not quite as good as many of the other resorts we stayed at. There is also a small minimart on site that carries basic foodstuffs and a few snacky things like chips, ice cream, and soft drinks. Wifi was not included in the price – you had to pay extra and it was quite expensive. We opted just to use our 3G data on our phones which was cheaper and more convenient. The island has some nice hikes. You can walk 5km right around the island at low tide and there are a couple of nice hiking trails over the top of the island to the village and the Blue Lagoon which you can do on your own. The Blue Lagoon is only a few 100 meters away and provides a beautiful beach and decent snorkelling. The is an activities center on site where you can check out all the water sporting gear like paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkelling gear. Overall we really loved this place and would definitely recommend it to other travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Katabucky wrote a review May 2022
windsor, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited the resort just after the borders opened making it an exciting time for the staff. We received utmost care and attentiveness by all, making us feel truly at home. The food was great as well, which was a pleasant surprise. We enjoyed the snorkeling just off the resort and took advantage of the free kayaking and snorkeling gear every day!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
KazRob12 wrote a review May 2022
Gisborne, New Zealand38 contributions23 helpful votes
We travelled to Nanuya Island Resort for Easter for 5 nights with another couple and our 16 year old daughter and her friend. From the minute we arrived, it was amazing. We have been here several times, so we thought we knew what to expect, however so many improvements over the last 2.5 years. The gardens are lush and are manicured beautifully, without loosing the island paradise feel, the greeting, singing, smiles and bula's are the most welcoming on the planet. The food (Most of the fruit and vegetables are grown by the resorts thriving plantation) is certainly plentiful and delicious. The turquoise waters surrounding this fijian blissful resort are breathtaking, especially the sunsets. Paddle boarding, kayaking and snorkling ae all available without extra charge, as is nightly entertainment from local choirs, firedancing and cultural groups. The spa team have delightful and relaxing massages and the activities team always have options for day trips, boat trips, village visits or resort based daily activities. I do think the small shop (a few metres away from the resort), which hosts general goods and fresh bread cooked in the resort kitchen which smells devine, is a little gem. Whilst they have had little guests during the covid lockdowns and restrictions, the owners have continued to keep the amazing staff and continued to support the locals. This is a true fijian getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbi Parker, Marketing at Nanuya Island Resort
Responded 8 May 2022
Vinaka Vaka Levu Kaz, your family has become part of the extended Nanuya family. You really do understand the vision Ivan & Val have, and fully support their efforts for sustainability of the Yasawa. Our staff certainlly do love your family as much as you love them and I was thrilled to finally be on the Island at the same time and finally got the chance to meet you. Nanuya is certainlly slice of Paradise and we all look forward to welcoming you back in October. Sote Tale.
Read more
Federico Santinelli wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My fiancée and I spent two weeks over Christmas '21 and it was one of the best holidays we ever had. The Yasawa islands are a terrestrial paradise. Beautiful coral reef just in front of the resort, marvellous vegetation, gorgeous sunsets. I strongly recommend walking around the island, visiting the little farm on top of the hill. The staff is welcoming, warm, funny, just amazing people. You feel like you have known them forever. Many of them being local, can provide lots of info on the islands, and for us it was a way to connect even more with the place. Food - I loved the seafood and veggies, the options were limited, but the food was always fresh and delicious. They use some veggies grown on the island and fish bought from local fishermen. Our little treetop house was fantastic - the view of that ocean was one of the best. Really special. We can’t recommend this place enough.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: best views, fresh food, amazing staff, relax
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbi Parker, Marketing at Nanuya Island Resort
Responded 8 May 2022
Vinaka, for your recommendation. We are happy that your vacation at Nanuya was all you hoped for. The team at Nanuya are very proud of the farm and the dishes they create from our own produce. Again thankyou for taking the time to review our property.
Read more
Benji M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Picture your classic 'cocktails with coconut trees, in front of turqoise waters and purple/gold sunburst evenings and chances are, you're seeing Nanuya's sunsets. The only thing better than the view, music, food, accom, entertainment and activities (snorkeling, sunset cruises, et al), is the STAFF. Their efficiency, service and above all, friendliness comes naturally. In no particular order, special thanks to Nai, Kitty, Polly, Maree, Tui, Vata, Ronnie. The fact is, we got to know them and we will miss them most of all, because the other things - activities and everything - they'll always be there. We loved this. 10/10 would visit again. Hand on my heart, afterwards we met a lady who had been to very nearby resort, but decided to do Nanuya more than 10 times. It looks like a major-budget Hollywood movie set because that's what it was and is. Much love to the cast and crew @ Nanuya
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Room Tip: Mosquitos are not a huge problem but close your balcony door just in case. It's a tropical...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbi Parker, Marketing at Nanuya Island Resort
Responded 8 May 2022
Vinaka Vakalevu, thankyou so much for taking the time to review your stay at Nanuya. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break at our Island Paradise. We do look forward to welcoming you to our shores again some time in the future.
Read more
Nick wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
We were about 24 hours out of the cancellation period, they added a non-optional “meal fee” which tripled the cost of staying there. Absolutely predatory. They are refusing to let us bring our own food or refund. I couldn’t recommend avoiding this business more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbi Parker, Marketing at Nanuya Island Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear Nick, I think you have left your review on the wrong business … Nanuya Island Resort does not offer a meal plan as per our website we offer a-la-carte dinning experience. Also, our cancellation policy is very clear in our terms & conditions. Please feel free to supply me with your booking reference so I can clarify any misundersandings.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 150 - USD 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nanuya island hotel nanuya
LOCATION
FijiYasawa IslandsNanuya Lailai Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nanuya Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Nanuya Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Blue Lagoon Beach (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nanuya Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Nanuya Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a seating area, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at Nanuya Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is Nanuya Island Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Nanuya Lailai Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nanuya Island Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Nanuya Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.