We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 978: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great pizza, good location, great beach but tours are very overpriced compared to other hotels. Ideal for a family with young kids. Water sports are available right next door and plenty of places to eat within walking distance. You dont need a car if you staying here unless you want to tour the island

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michela G
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will return for yet another stay in not too distant future. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel on honeymoon. It is situated on a great beach unfortunately our experience was ruined due to poor service and lack of hotel staff experience. Examples: 1. The waiters at the restaurant were unresponsive, didn't clear tables (in fact dirty dishes from a birthday party were left on the tables all day where guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to read your comments. First of all please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Should you return to Coral Strand please be assured of our personal attention to ensure you have a memorable stay with us. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With kids beau vallon is the beach to stay. Sandy beach, not getting deep, no rocks to step on, easy to get in even when its wavy. Beach area is also full of restaurant and cafes, tour options etc. coral strand is not fancy or trendy. But meets basic needs for accomodation. Its pool is nice for kids. Seychelles is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irem a
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Excellent location coupled with good value for money is what our hotel stands for.I am pleased to know you had a good stay with us and we hope you return again for another stay in not too distant future. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Edenvale South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to this hotel for the 5th year in a row in December for our holiday. This is a fantastic hotel which is right on the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and go out of there way to make your holiday something to remember. They always have a smile on their faces are willing to help you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolPets
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Its indeed our honor to have you amongst us for the 5th time. I am delighted that your stay was memorable and that you carried back fond memories of your stay. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your next visit. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for 16 days on B&B. The staff is very friendly and helpful, a shout to Leo from front office. Keep up the good work. Service is good and so is the food. I ate at the sushi restaurant a few times which I highly recommend. You can also go to Savoy resort next door and enjoy 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan H
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay at Coral Strand. I hope you will return next time on a leisure trip.Thank you for your patronage. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Durban
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast and beach were great , staff very helpful. Dinner is difficult if you are following a satvic , pure diet. Good bathrooms and unobtrusive staff.location of hotel is great, lovely loud music every night I think 😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sovz
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our beach, breakfast and that my team members were helpful during your stay.Should you return to Seychelles, it would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at Coral Strand again. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well located on the beachfront.multilingual staff but a bit on the high side for food and drinks..Rooms are spacious and clean ..good variety at breakfast .. some rooms are quite far from the stairs or lift.. on the whole loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rishiparas
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive feedback from guests is great motivation for us to perform better. We hope you will return to Coral strand for yet another stay in not too distant future. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for all your efforts to make our wedding and honeymoon the best experiance! Location is amazing. We enjoyed the food also. We are greatful to could be there and hope we can return once to meet you again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_agnes_gyore
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Coral Strand for your recent holidays in Seychelles.I am so delighted to know that your had a memorable stay at Coral Strand. We eagerly look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel's staff epitomises service excellence - well done to Nastya, Arun, Leo, Vanessa, Nicole, Suresh, Jude and Alvyn. The location is great, on the beach with additional access to sister hotel's (Savoy) amenities (gym, spa, pool, restaurants etc.) which totally adds to the stay! Rooms are clean with sizeable bathrooms. In room dining/room service is really efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deziree2017
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments.I am extremely delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and that many of my team members contributed to make it extra special. Hope you will return for another stay at Coral Strand in not too distant future. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov Gneral Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Russian-owned so full of Russians. We were the only UK guests and much older. Hotel is tired, dining room staff surly, and food pretty awful.Room OK, but the site cramped and scruffy. Bedroom staff good however. A hotel for young people, but does not live up to its star rating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robertjoss210

1,520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1109)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (443)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Silhouette Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.1 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
2.6 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
0.5 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel stands out with a completely new hotel concept for the Seychelles: Premium comfort at an affordable price. The island's best value-for-money is located at the absolutely best area directly on the most attractive strip of beach in the famous Beau Vallon Bay on the largest of Seychelles' islands, Mahé. Hardly any other hotel has such a beach and ocean view. The 4 star plus hotel has 161 modern and attractively equipped rooms. There are 140 standard rooms, 4 junior suites, 21 deluxe rooms. The original Coral Strand opened in 1972 as one of the first hotels on the Seychelles. The name Coral Strand has always attracted guests with its breath-taking ocean views and fantastic location directly on the white sand beach. The last 40 years have seen a steady stream of return guests. The hotel bar with its live music has established itself as a legendary meeting point for tourists and locals. The original hotel was completely reconstructed and renovated with new design, equipment and contemporary comfort. The service offer was also completely reorganized. With the new name Coral Strand Smart Choice, the hotel now wants to offer the best value-for-money hotel in the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: $208 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Strand
Coral Strand Beau Vallon
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles Beau Vallon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for higher up seaview rooms as the back facing rooms often suffer the inevitable noises coming from the parking lot below.”
 of 5 bubbles Safariafficionado, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelD538, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you wish to have beach views go for the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JillyFY, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea with balconies away from stairs”
 of 5 bubbles orekhovsasha, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain facing rooms are quiet. Pool/sea view rooms can be noisy in the evenings where there is a band playing by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles abineta, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5