We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Constantia, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Traveled for a couple of days on business to this resort. AMAZING location, however the resort as a whole needs an update. However had a great experience thanks to 2 epic Sri Lankan staff members. Thank you forever to Samau Jayacopeera and Kumidu Iroshaan for making my stay memorable! You guys were great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SafaHatter
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear SafaHatter, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! It gives us immense pleasure to read your comments. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you! It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, especially on a memorable family vacation. Also we are pleased to read that you went back home...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here only 2 nights, thank heavens. We had two rooms that joined by connecting doors (349/350, I think). This was great. They were big and clean; which is why I give 3 stars. The minute you step outside, though, things went bad. You can't sit on the nice porch because of the roaring air conditioners of the building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlpenhornGE
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear AlpenhornGE, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arriving to the hotel you should not have any expectations. All you are getting is the rof over your head. That's all. Food is overpriced. Receptionist will be politely telling you one and same stry but nothing ever gets done. Low information on facilities available-after 7 days by chance we have found out that there is a free shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nonna S
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Nonna S, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Indeed, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and in the prime location to central Victoria. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Berjaya for 8 nights from 10th until 18th April and the whole experience was underwhelming. The room we stayed in ( 306 ) was ok with easy access to the pool and the beach. Allthough it was a bit on the tired side, it surved its purpose ( old tv, old dirty and noisy fridge). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Petar J
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Petar, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Indeed, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and in the prime location to central Victoria. We were delighted to know that you had the chance to experience the local SPTC...

Greytown, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am going to break this review up into three parts : Staff Food Resort 1. RESORT Arrival : the resort does not offer an airport pick up service however it was fairly easy to take a taxi (for price reference SCR600 is the going rate). We arrived and began the check in process, paid and were reallocated rooms next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S_Gangz
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear S_Ganz, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for such a great review with the Trip Advisor community! We are elated to read about how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Yes, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came for a workshop and it's a beautiful hotel with a nice pool and beautiful beach. However at breakfast, they fry eggs on the same pan... those with pork/bacon and those without. This is an international brand that should know that there are different religions and cultures. This does not only apply to Muslims but what about the vegetarians...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam K
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Mariam K, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with...

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Resort from the 8 -15th of April 2017. It is one of the oldest hotels in Seychelles and is currently being transformed to modern standards. The room we stayed in was quite up to date and very neat for a 3 star hotel. It lacked a view of the sea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Bhoola_01
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Nikhil Bhoola, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! It was a great pleasure to have you at our resort and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We sincerely hope you were able to experience the true magic of the Seychelles islands! The whole team are extremely pleased to learn that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Seychelles last year in November with my husband and baby.. And I must say I couldn't have stayed at any place better than Berjaya.. Awesome place and awesome food.. The staff was also very friendly specially Snigdha of front office who helped us a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! It gives us immense pleasure to read your comments. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you! It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, especially on a memorable family vacation. Also we are pleased to read that you went back...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for some rest and relaxation, and we got it. The beach is amazing, beautiful views and nice clear water to swim and relax in. Breakfast was ok, after a nice jog on the beach in the morning. Two issues we had were the ants in the bathroom and the worse of the two was the WiFi. WiFi was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigsmirt
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear bigsmirt, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I stayed here for a few days in December 2016. This resort is located on one of the most beautiful beaches (Beau Vallon) in Mahe Island, Seychelles. The place is affordable, serves decent food, offers cab services for a reasonable charge. It also has a small tortoise farm which is the home for several Aldabra Giant Tortoises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijaybhasker_Iyer
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Vijaybhasker_Iyer, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! It was a great pleasure to have you at our resort and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We sincerely hope you were able to experience the true magic of the Seychelles islands! The whole team are extremely pleased to learn that you...

1,346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (996)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (431)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Chalet (52)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.3 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
21.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: $179 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premier Singh it's very nice person”
devpatel007, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best location”
nonnas234, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chalet rooms were nicer. They range from 301 to 350, with 301 being closest to the pool.”
  • Room 306
  • Bathroom
  • Room 306
835petarj, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early and request ground floor rooms. Or request rooms close to the stair well so as to avoid having to walk a far distance”
S_Gangz, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't count on wifi”
bigsmirt, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5