We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grafton Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This resort is located in a beautiful location with immediate breathtaking views overlooking a good sized pool and courtyard. Getting served an ice cold Carib at the front desk while checking was nice way to cool off from the 33 degree heat that day :) After checking in went to Waves Tobago restaurant/cafe which is on the spectacular Grafton beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoosieMoose
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have found memories of this hotel as I use to visit frequently growing up. Currently staying here and The hotel is in dire wed of updating. We were given rooms below the restaurant area, the rooms are outdated and smell old, I had to air out the room which didn't help. It also seems under staffed as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joesy D
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. As we indicated in our most recent response, the resort is currently in the process of having bathrooms and guest room decor updated further, having done so just...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of days ago. Amazing view, wonderful staff, felt safe, breakfast buffet just ok, can be better. However, bathrooms need updating. Grounds exceptionally kept. Restaurant for dining. Walking distance to a beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobagolover2017
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. As stated in our most recent reviews, the resort is currently in the process of having bathrooms and guest room decor updated further, having done so just a...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is tired and in need of updating! has many steps plus couple of slopes which become very slippery when wet. only 1 restaurant in the hotel open for breakfast and dinner, the all inclusive option allows you to have have lunch at the beach bar only, the menus in both are very samey and lunch consists of limited...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beverley S
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. The resort is currently in the process of having bathrooms and guest room decor updated further, having done so just a few years ago. During the period you...

Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The reception staff are very friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a sea view, although only booked a garden view room. Fantastic views from our balcony over the bay. The room was easily accessed from the swimming pool. The hotel was relaxing, however we were not happy with the service at breakfast, a certain waitress was rather unfriendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam14
ResortHelpDesk, Public Relations Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback. We do apologize that we have been unable to in the last months, but that will now change. During the period you were with us we did have two dining options available and we will soon be adding back a third. In the upcoming period, we...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Just spent 7 nights here, and had a fantastic time.. From making the reservation, right through to checking out, we were looked after, and nothing was too much hassle. Reservation made by Susan, who looked after my booking from the start, and who also arranged our private transfer. Reception staff were friendly and helpfull. Explained all the details we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alistair S
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had room 213 which was right on the reception area so nice and easy to get to when we arrived after 12 hour flight. On getting in the room Steph was looking very glum indeed as she didnt rate it at first and looked set to walk out because the walls seemed to have been drawn on by a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew M
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Friday front desk clerk was the sweetest very pleasant. The managers cocktail party was nice the breakfast for the period of time was great till the last day while having breakfast which I wasn't finished with the lady picked up plate without asking and took it away for the weekend stay we've had breakfast but they would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Crystal W
Gloucester, UK
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We spent two weeks here on a bed and breakfast basis, staying in a beautiful, well-appointed sea-view room. Being awakened by the sounds of the waves crashing on the sand and the singing of the abundance of birds was an amazingly relaxing start to the day, which was followed by a large breakfast in the restaurant with its unbeatable panorama...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoldenAngel
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Well let's start at the beginning, I contacted reservations via email from the UK to inform them I had two bookings and would it be possible to get the rooms together and also I was coming to Tobago to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary I received a response nearly immediately from Susan McDougall saying that Grafton Beach Hotel was looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Larry M

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe (57)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Rock
8.5 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.5 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
230 reviews
6.2 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
7.8 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,431 reviews
1.6 km away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grafton Beach Resort

Address: Stone Haven Bay | PO Box 25, Black Rock, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Black Rock
Price Range: $145 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grafton Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grafton Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grafton Beach Hotel Black Rock
Grafton Beach Resort All Inclusive
Grafton Beach Resort Tobago/Black Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grafton Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Grafton Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view for me the best not a problem. Guest on the upper floor can be heard dragging chairs, running.”
 of 5 bubbles tobagolover2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No advice do not accept room 126”
 of 5 bubbles BeverleyS990, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Miriam14, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms give you a fantastic view to wake up to..”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairS796, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor (3rd level) has the best ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles ernao620, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay